UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI SYSTEM

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMO
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file1111
Award amount on file$1,239,609,741
Funders40

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20266$1,837,637
2025110$81,463,341
2024146$106,239,201
2023179$139,752,362
2022173$127,258,294
2021138$136,289,783
202087$107,865,307
201988$116,071,951
201859$80,318,078
201749$82,838,730
201627$31,277,680
201513$25,789,421
20142$5,499,371
20134$10,710,138
20123$14,816,930
20105$23,853,606
20093$3,180,586
20081$6,879,237
20051$1,120,085
20031$25,236,592
20022$12,056,607
20012$27,795,364
20003$27,846,088
19992$10,742,830
19951$4,052,560
19921$6,067,201
19911$2,505,651
19851$5,567,483
19821$5,716,066
19811$5,535,333
19771$3,426,228

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1977–2025410$745,265,996
National Science Foundation2016–2026359$189,661,035
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2017–202582$50,803,878
Office of Science2000–202533$40,545,224
Department of Education2018–202418$37,741,686
Army Contracting Command Rock Island2018–202443$29,782,382
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA2021–20233$20,921,262
NASA Headquarters2015–202522$15,312,382
FAA-COE-TTHP20171$12,988,527
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA2018–202314$12,236,129
Golden Field Office2016–20267$11,863,884
Air Force -- Research Lab2019–202510$11,734,175
Office of Naval Research2016–202511$8,293,436
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy2017–20246$7,507,752
Idaho Field Office2009–202415$7,464,219
National Aeronautics and Space Administration2016–20253$6,267,950
Office of Local Defense Community Cooperation20231$4,999,950
Health Resources and Services Administration1995–20202$4,151,803
Geological Survey2016–202419$3,507,440
Employment and Training Administration20241$3,000,000
National Energy Technology Laboratory2018–20242$2,400,000
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health2019–20243$2,001,343
Administration for Children and Families - OHS2016–20212$1,939,341
Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command2022–20254$1,461,815
AmeriCorps2021–20247$1,432,879
Defense Threat Reduction Agency20161$932,978
Food and Drug Administration2019–20245$900,687
Institute of Museum and Library Services2018–20265$887,980
DARPA - Tactical Technology Office2018–20212$877,713
Administration for Children and Families - OCS2013–20232$517,618
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC20221$398,878
National Park Service2015–20256$393,007
National Institute of Standards and Technology2023–20243$384,075
Bureau of Reclamation20211$250,000
Foreign Agricultural Service20211$249,988
Rural Business-Cooperative Service2023–20252$194,247
National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency20211$193,243
Administration for Children and Families20201$104,999
Bureau of Land Management20201$24,840
Fish and Wildlife Service20221$15,000

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.83754$108,272,79078
93.85942$90,080,83360
93.85548$88,267,88187
93.35112$83,349,79726
93.86538$51,429,284101
47.07459$48,857,16125
10.31075$43,696,1283
81.04933$40,545,2241
93.12115$33,102,84186
93.85320$32,669,00997
93.27328$32,654,16092
93.84717$31,023,71370
12.43143$29,782,38214
47.04969$29,444,60744
84.30512$29,141,5530
93.31011$29,110,77485
47.07628$26,882,24530
47.04173$21,847,40537
93.39512$18,956,07547
93.86713$18,567,36974
93.2429$18,285,683114
93.86616$18,208,941129
93.2622$17,849,26220
47.0837$16,704,36216
47.07042$16,376,59928
20.1091$12,988,5272
12.42014$12,236,12928
12.80010$11,734,17515
43.00115$11,308,66810
47.08417$11,173,05120
93.28610$11,120,84856
93.1136$11,077,61169
81.0875$8,731,9171
93.8468$8,653,82659
84.3246$8,600,1330
93.2797$8,454,206102
12.30011$8,293,4368
47.07529$8,054,91836
47.05029$8,018,34943
93.3521$7,969,5803
81.1356$7,507,7521
81.12115$7,464,2194
93.3964$7,092,41134
93.3616$6,701,84650
43.0083$6,267,9502
10.3091$5,345,2251
12.6001$4,999,9501
93.2333$4,768,70677
93.1102$4,151,80310
43.0127$4,003,7142
93.8382$3,896,49177
93.3531$3,764,8432
93.1735$3,750,00580
81.1172$3,131,9671
93.9451$3,072,0002
17.2891$3,000,0001
93.8793$2,640,42343
93.9891$2,596,33414
81.0892$2,400,0001
47.0796$2,302,33813
93.3933$2,256,27353
15.8056$1,989,7650
93.3073$1,987,48459
93.6002$1,939,3412
93.1372$1,852,9744
12.6305$1,655,0585
93.1434$1,529,81212
15.80813$1,517,6750
94.0027$1,432,8790
93.8392$939,23878
12.3511$932,9781
93.2132$923,99271
93.1035$900,68755
12.9102$877,7134
10.3043$748,3990
10.4431$653,7830
45.3132$640,0551
93.3942$595,01150
93.6472$517,6180
93.1361$398,87827
15.9456$393,0071
93.3501$381,21837
15.5061$250,0000
10.9601$249,9880
45.3123$247,9252
11.6092$234,0750
10.2101$211,3430
10.8682$194,2471
93.3981$186,68835
11.6201$150,0000
10.2171$149,0000
93.0851$148,3691
93.5751$104,9990
15.2321$24,8401
15.6081$15,0002

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
R24OD030214National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512022$2,785,199
R01AI147640National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$2,779,370
R01HL136386National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372018$2,751,776
R01CA208396National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952017$2,751,187
R01HL166183National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372023$2,748,034
R35GM133730National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592019$2,746,745
R01CA264944National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962022$2,745,162
R01HD097283National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652019$2,742,216
R01HL153523National Institutes of HealthFED93.2332020$2,702,841
R01HL153264National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$2,698,865
R01HL159157National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$2,686,584
R01NS110915National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$2,677,984
NNX15AK03HNASA HeadquartersFED43.0012015$2,661,514
R35GM142537National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592021$2,656,287
R01HL148196National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372019$2,648,919
R01HD092286National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652017$2,644,684
R01EB032869National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862022$2,613,356
R01AG055591National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662017$2,611,412
R01HD101243National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652020$2,610,615
R01MH114722National Institutes of HealthFED93.9892017$2,596,334
R01EB033371National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862022$2,588,415
R01HL151444National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$2,572,517
R01AA025451National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732018$2,564,450
R01HL140684National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372018$2,521,158
1936492National Science FoundationFED47.0742019$2,510,299
R01AA027824National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732020$2,506,254
T32GM008396National Institutes of HealthFED93.8591991$2,505,651
2109745National Science FoundationFED47.0742021$2,499,991
R01GM121445National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592017$2,494,355
2350104National Science FoundationFED47.0842024$2,485,251
R01HL166617National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372023$2,467,239
R01HL137769National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372017$2,457,135
2414183National Science FoundationFED47.0742024$2,454,127
R01NR016423National Institutes of HealthFED93.3612018$2,419,752
DEEE0009790Golden Field OfficeFED81.0872022$2,417,093
R01AR055927National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462009$2,404,026
R01EY030081National Institutes of HealthFED93.8672019$2,365,077
P20HD109951National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652022$2,338,223
80NSSC22K0738NASA HeadquartersFED43.0122022$2,330,740
U01DK133106National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472022$2,321,020
R01CA274677National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952022$2,310,416
R01CA214018National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952017$2,297,048
R01CA262664National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952021$2,281,479
R01NS123023National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532022$2,279,160
W81XWH2110526Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$2,221,065
R01AI162631National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$2,218,924
R01DA048094National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792019$2,218,299
R01HL169266National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372024$2,197,916
R01DK130243National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472022$2,185,559
R01NS131416National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532023$2,183,560
U01GM120673National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102016$2,162,704
DEAR0000874Advanced Research Projects Agency EnergyFED81.1352017$2,155,159
R01DK131190National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$2,135,696
RF1NS132279National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662023$2,130,581
R01AG072935National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$2,129,618
R01HL157366National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$2,114,841
R01HL147313National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372019$2,092,804
R01AI134768National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$2,071,635
R01DE032032National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212023$2,064,152
R01AI153076National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$2,054,496
R01HL151735National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$2,040,514
R01HL160541National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$2,029,603
R01NS115834National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532021$2,026,981
R01HL153612National Institutes of HealthFED93.2332020$2,021,359
T34GM136493National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$2,018,774
R01AI119965National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$2,012,862
U01AI132817National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$2,012,531
R01EY035088National Institutes of HealthFED93.8672023$2,010,063
R01HL156957National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$2,003,971
DEFE0032395National Energy Technology LaboratoryFED81.0892024$2,000,000
R305A220322Department of EducationFED84.3052022$2,000,000
R305A210126Department of EducationFED84.3052021$1,999,962
R305A210321Department of EducationFED84.3052021$1,999,909
R305A210212Department of EducationFED84.3052021$1,999,793
W81XWH1810430Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202018$1,989,043
R01DK101513National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472016$1,986,183
R01EY032495National Institutes of HealthFED93.8672021$1,980,186
R01HL128454National Institutes of HealthFED93.8382016$1,975,491
R01HL135854National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372017$1,972,288
R01NS114651National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$1,951,014
R01GM132640National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$1,948,552
R37HD114609National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652024$1,944,528
R01HL173025National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372024$1,944,255
DENE0009338Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212023$1,940,464
R01HL132836National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372017$1,939,727
R01DK124329National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$1,935,541
R01HL152288National Institutes of HealthFED93.8382020$1,921,000
R01HL148080National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$1,919,130
R01AI134661National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$1,914,850
R01AI116595National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$1,897,048
R01AI121281National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$1,896,345
R01ES025547National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132016$1,890,857
R305A240034Department of EducationFED84.3052024$1,889,050
R01HL157038National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$1,884,782
R01DC019661National Institutes of HealthFED93.1732022$1,884,131
R01HL124155National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372015$1,876,643
R01AI116744National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$1,869,842
R01CA247763National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952020$1,860,141
R01AI145960National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$1,858,627
R01GM126028National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592019$1,847,121

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.