TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationPA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file3504
Award amount on file$7,566,044,292
Funders31

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
202617$5,044,273
2025354$280,004,070
2024374$421,622,327
2023366$560,958,442
2022404$581,603,256
2021397$577,979,854
2020360$625,432,318
2019357$702,884,873
2018225$438,544,131
2017192$596,709,179
2016127$583,375,180
201561$189,104,329
201430$105,611,513
201329$149,349,074
201215$147,620,115
201114$72,572,235
201016$63,839,305
200913$133,948,419
20088$57,533,244
20079$98,988,268
20068$73,671,566
200510$42,405,533
20047$47,970,173
20038$44,937,419
20023$17,617,551
20017$54,633,736
20009$100,645,565
19998$103,835,918
19989$66,577,178
199712$276,712,745
19962$13,500,121
19953$22,027,897
19943$12,610,381
19934$28,703,662
19924$31,170,194
19913$11,918,860
19891$4,184,510
19882$17,668,896
19874$18,578,420
19861$4,916,592
19852$14,338,813
19842$9,588,829
19832$12,551,610
19821$5,399,987
19791$12,694,898
19781$7,253,238
19772$37,467,529
19763$11,288,878
19755$67,384,228
Not stated9$1,064,960

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1975–20262817$6,660,927,382
National Science Foundation2016–2026315$368,915,674
Office of Science1984–202544$124,544,424
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA2017–202587$103,445,429
Office of Naval Research2016–202657$54,088,961
Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command2017–20253$51,782,812
DARPA - Tactical Technology Office2015–202510$32,225,960
Army Contracting Command Rock Island2018–202525$32,155,099
Department of Education2015–202414$30,306,261
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC2014–20258$16,439,484
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA2005–20244$13,404,157
NASA Headquarters2015–202619$11,479,433
Food and Drug Administration2013–202522$10,828,906
Air Force -- Research Lab2019–202526$9,465,808
Centers for Disease Control-GHC2015–20212$7,074,261
Centers for Disease Control - OPHPR20211$6,903,507
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2018–202510$6,877,208
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy2023–20242$4,647,673
Institute of Museum and Library Services2020–20246$3,825,353
U.S. Mission to Iraq20192$3,263,526
Defense Threat Reduction Agency20211$2,706,623
Golden Field Office20251$2,474,610
National Park Service2019–202517$2,457,758
U.S. Mission to Egypt2019–20242$2,190,324
FAA-COE-TTHP20141$1,212,545
Health Resources and Services Administration2021–20252$719,705
Department of Housing and Urban Development20231$713,356
Admin for Strategic Preparedness and Response20221$446,066
National Energy Technology Laboratory20181$288,516
Geological Survey20161$148,571
U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia20232$84,900

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.866235$709,028,987129
93.855271$639,363,66087
93.847219$588,301,45570
93.837262$484,791,03878
93.859190$479,818,24860
93.853206$414,387,04197
93.242172$378,531,734114
93.31054$292,302,11385
93.35314$234,701,2232
93.27991$201,848,761102
93.86764$185,451,95574
93.865116$169,117,259101
93.39663$162,982,94634
93.846109$161,379,51359
93.39558$146,835,71847
93.83866$144,830,76277
93.39352$131,630,81453
93.39454$131,478,13050
93.12175$128,284,13286
81.04944$124,544,4241
47.04157$120,675,37437
47.049101$107,319,46744
12.42087$103,445,42928
93.30717$100,616,23559
93.28655$98,141,35356
93.398106$75,057,01635
93.83926$72,493,77978
93.11317$71,798,97669
93.36142$71,330,90750
93.17337$64,931,92880
93.23310$58,008,70177
93.17234$54,272,53373
12.30057$54,088,9618
47.07620$51,786,72430
12.6303$51,782,8125
93.35011$43,124,39837
47.07057$34,957,87428
47.07420$32,310,43325
12.91010$32,225,9604
12.43125$32,155,09914
93.27321$30,367,07692
84.30512$27,178,9720
93.37212$25,864,8949
93.87917$23,782,36343
93.0776$23,158,1672
93.3973$18,693,1289
93.35114$18,127,52126
93.1368$16,439,48427
47.07544$14,552,99136
93.3996$11,940,76251
93.10322$10,828,90655
12.80026$9,465,80815
43.00115$8,461,18410
93.0841$7,255,8655
93.3541$6,903,5071
10.31010$6,877,2083
93.9896$5,748,78114
93.2135$5,093,87471
81.1352$4,647,6731
93.0671$4,310,5050
45.3123$3,317,0512
93.8401$3,309,50171
19.0212$3,263,5260
84.3242$3,127,2890
43.0124$3,018,2492
93.9451$2,999,9782
47.0507$2,988,40843
93.3181$2,763,7563
12.3511$2,706,6231
81.0871$2,474,6101
15.94517$2,457,7581
93.2621$2,198,37820
19.0252$2,190,3243
47.0792$1,770,62113
47.0844$1,497,58920
20.1091$1,212,5452
47.0833$1,056,19316
93.1351$949,9361
14.5061$713,3561
45.3013$508,3023
93.3001$449,7361
93.0781$446,0661
81.0891$288,5161
93.1101$269,96910
15.8081$148,5710
19.0402$84,90036

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
R13EB030377National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862020$0
UF1NS122123National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532021$-4
DESC0021066Office of ScienceFED81.0492020$-1,138
F32HL160107National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$-40,096

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.