PURDUE UNIVERSITY

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationIN
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file1916
Award amount on file$1,898,958,112
Funders41

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
202630$13,706,785
2025218$109,476,631
2024301$192,187,162
2023308$192,040,055
2022289$234,061,527
2021207$212,570,536
2020163$168,760,450
2019139$144,659,042
201890$145,976,924
201779$111,161,203
201626$52,896,004
201513$28,124,045
20149$14,609,245
20138$43,835,007
20124$24,790,852
20113$7,690,705
20103$58,516,787
20093$28,881,622
20082$10,084,994
20072$2,359,940
20052$5,931,909
20042$7,465,224
20001$10,481,565
19961$5,040,096
19953$7,662,453
19941$33,266,949
19931$3,353,992
19913$11,534,197
19891$6,282,146
19771$5,422,464
19761$2,407,671
Not stated2$3,719,930

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1976–2026378$629,542,028
National Science Foundation2010–2026776$579,057,663
Office of Science2004–202575$117,057,586
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2012–2025147$102,160,972
Office of Naval Research2016–2026124$95,978,974
Air Force -- Research Lab2018–202666$74,436,541
Army Contracting Command Rock Island2015–202646$66,989,074
NASA Headquarters2016–2026119$59,272,501
DARPA - Tactical Technology Office2015–202414$24,502,328
Health Resources and Services Administration2009–20236$24,042,297
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA2014–202521$18,144,557
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy2017–20259$16,096,737
Golden Field Office2017–202614$15,521,956
FAA-COE-TTHP2013–20255$10,945,008
Idaho Field Office2018–202518$10,090,698
National Aeronautics and Space Administration2015–20253$9,748,542
Food and Drug Administration2014–202510$6,748,648
Geological Survey2015–202521$4,534,181
Department of Education2015–20234$4,140,515
NAVAIR20252$4,039,927
National Institute of Standards and Technology2021–202512$3,156,696
Department of Commerce2017–20246$3,021,622
Washington Headquarters Services2021–20253$2,678,086
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA2005–20243$2,466,305
Bureau Of Educational and Cultural Affairs2018–20243$1,665,516
National Energy Technology Laboratory20212$1,600,000
Bureau of Justice Assistance2022–20253$1,552,070
Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command2016–20245$1,510,295
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC20251$1,398,374
Economic Development Administration2021–20222$1,235,255
Administration for Community Living20211$989,034
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health20181$979,623
DOT Federal Highway Administration20191$834,325
U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia20241$746,965
Institute of Museum and Library Services2019–20264$731,618
Bureau of Reclamation2021–20232$500,000
DOC NOAA - ERA Production2022–20242$294,996
Department of Housing and Urban Development20241$263,847
Fish and Wildlife Service2022–20242$225,464
Administration for Children and Families - OHS2021–20232$41,040
National Park Service20171$16,248

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.041208$166,400,76937
47.070172$135,823,75328
93.85969$123,119,64660
81.04975$117,057,5861
12.300124$95,978,9748
10.310132$91,026,0663
93.85539$89,614,36487
12.80066$74,436,54115
47.07660$67,884,25830
12.43146$66,989,07414
47.049175$65,944,57944
47.07911$53,891,70413
93.17331$52,536,09880
47.07457$50,407,87325
43.00184$33,885,15410
93.3971$33,266,9499
93.11320$32,671,97969
93.24215$32,055,059114
93.39518$30,886,74447
93.86628$29,678,948129
93.39612$28,523,30334
43.01235$25,387,3472
12.91014$24,502,3284
93.2245$23,042,2974
93.8378$21,248,93578
12.42021$18,144,55728
47.05038$18,082,54243
93.27910$17,105,840102
93.86517$17,034,725101
81.1359$16,096,7371
93.84710$15,367,05770
93.85312$14,659,08697
81.08713$14,429,1361
47.08431$14,311,20020
93.31013$14,292,88985
93.8679$11,354,82574
20.1095$10,945,0082
81.12118$10,090,6984
43.0083$9,748,5422
93.8468$8,809,70359
93.3505$8,159,26237
93.28612$7,607,81956
93.3935$7,052,64853
93.10310$6,748,64855
47.07520$5,625,15736
93.3722$5,543,3409
93.3943$5,045,06950
93.3073$4,989,31159
10.3092$4,689,8651
93.2734$4,576,27292
93.3988$4,341,65035
12.3302$4,039,9271
10.3044$3,400,5020
15.80510$3,090,9110
84.3053$3,044,2530
12.0061$2,536,9302
93.1213$2,521,97486
93.2623$2,466,30520
11.6098$2,411,0770
10.2175$2,325,1190
93.3513$2,073,78726
19.4153$1,665,5162
81.0892$1,600,0001
11.3033$1,583,8037
93.9893$1,562,25714
16.7523$1,552,0700
12.6305$1,510,2955
15.80811$1,443,2700
11.4313$1,437,8191
93.1361$1,398,37427
93.2133$1,277,14171
11.3072$1,235,2553
93.1431$1,131,89912
84.3241$1,096,2620
81.1171$1,092,8201
93.9121$1,000,0003
93.0481$989,0340
93.1371$979,6234
20.2001$834,3250
93.0771$747,9762
19.0401$746,96536
45.3134$731,6181
47.0834$685,82816
10.2103$519,4200
15.5062$500,0000
11.6203$449,4640
93.8791$375,32243
93.3611$310,15150
11.6191$296,1550
14.5061$263,8471
15.6621$206,8383
10.3181$200,0000
11.0151$175,0000
12.9022$141,1561
11.4201$119,9960
93.6002$41,0402
15.6081$18,6262
15.9451$16,2481

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
20226701337037National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$650,000
20226701536198National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$650,000
20226701536199National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$650,000
20226702336403National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$650,000
20236701539780National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$650,000
20236702340289National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$650,000
20246701342315National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102024$650,000
20246701542373National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102024$650,000
20256701544843National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102025$650,000
2236625National Science FoundationFED47.0492023$650,000
DENE0008705Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212018$650,000
2346718National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$649,951
20226701537083National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$649,917
20236701339441National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$649,784
20226701936365National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$649,776
20236702339110National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$649,517
20226702137022National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$648,909
20226701737184National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$648,652
FA95501910067Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002019$647,452
20236701539682National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$647,000
DESC0018238Office of ScienceFED81.0492017$645,000
20236702340099National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$643,769
80NSSC22K0784NASA HeadquartersFED43.0012022$643,519
2217727National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$642,540
W81XWH2010725Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202020$642,126
2417607National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$640,000
DENE0009271Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212023$640,000
DENE0009269Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212023$639,980
2238372National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$639,891
DENE0009174Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212022$639,831
20236702340077National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$638,835
DENE0008758Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212019$637,314
2337146National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$635,513
K01AG076971National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$633,965
2111097National Science FoundationFED47.0762021$632,615
N000142412037Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$631,000
1936778National Science FoundationFED47.0412020$630,386
2145323National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$628,616
FA95502310613Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002023$625,597
2212200National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$623,100
20236701740013National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$622,282
N000142012608Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002020$621,484
ED22HDQ3070082Economic Development AdministrationFED11.3072022$620,428
2144208National Science FoundationFED47.0702022$619,404
N000142212671Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002022$619,217
2409591National Science FoundationFED47.0492024$618,973
1956018National Science FoundationFED47.0702021$616,000
80NSSC21K0538NASA HeadquartersFED43.0122021$615,971
2212097National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$614,843
ED21HDQ3070043Economic Development AdministrationFED11.3072021$614,827
K01OD027051National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512019$613,854
1931114National Science FoundationFED47.0742019$611,726
2005092National Science FoundationFED47.0492020$611,387
80NSSC21K0502NASA HeadquartersFED43.0122021$605,347
N000142212177Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002022$604,983
R21EB029740National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862020$604,799
1855201National Science FoundationFED47.0412019$604,681
20246702142878National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102024$604,500
2533878National Science FoundationFED47.0492025$602,800
2145803National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$601,818
20236701740583National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$601,000
20236701740585National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$601,000
2339781National Science FoundationFED47.0702025$600,932
20246702142784National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102024$600,827
2111138National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$600,000
2212160National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$600,000
2311848National Science FoundationFED47.0412023$600,000
2327981National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$600,000
2331111National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$600,000
2431505National Science FoundationFED47.0702025$600,000
2508145National Science FoundationFED47.0702025$600,000
DENE0009516Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212024$600,000
FA95502010165Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312020$600,000
FA95502210327Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312022$600,000
FA95502310489Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312023$600,000
FA95502310491Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312023$600,000
FA95502310492Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312023$600,000
FA95502410216Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312024$600,000
N000142112603Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002021$600,000
S10OD032364National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512023$600,000
U2FFD008681Food and Drug AdministrationFED93.1032025$600,000
1835739National Science FoundationFED47.0702019$599,999
2300562National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$599,999
2309887National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$599,998
R01GM152717National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$599,997
2350446National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$599,995
2236118National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$599,992
2110799National Science FoundationFED47.0762021$599,980
FA95502410210Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312024$599,916
2505999National Science FoundationFED47.0492025$599,745
80NSSC21K0358NASA HeadquartersFED43.0122021$599,701
2420724National Science FoundationFED47.0702024$599,666
FA95502310488Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312023$599,608
80NSSC21K0067NASA HeadquartersFED43.0122021$599,518
FA95502110217Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312021$599,183
FA95502210354Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312022$599,027
80NSSC20K0863NASA HeadquartersFED43.0012020$598,989
20246702142879National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102024$598,947
2108722National Science FoundationFED47.0492021$598,361
20236701740249National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$598,000

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.