UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file256
Total received$1,305,616,525
Funders9

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
202524$31,085,901
202432$40,499,860
202331$36,892,430
202232$62,467,602
202127$110,790,988
202025$55,921,291
201920$77,760,134
201821$290,597,739
201712$49,399,889
20168$160,116,243
20159$60,688,601
20142$118,502,830
20134$46,754,844
20121$2,693,277
20111$539,356
20102$7,518,406
20081$5,850,798
20021$5,996,017
20011$7,362,299
19991$7,049,213
19971$127,128,807

Who funded them

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.31021$343,198,63697
93.3533$145,312,1762
93.3956$120,167,28254
12.91021$103,626,2136
93.3502$90,282,11839
93.6003$63,707,0552
93.39320$51,820,23559
93.30715$51,717,02659
93.27330$47,062,128100
93.3973$43,090,2109
93.8377$37,130,11680
93.8478$36,234,87777
93.2427$25,040,098127
93.28615$19,434,82359
93.39612$17,589,88238
12.80030$16,166,08616
93.84613$15,644,13760
93.8385$14,591,96979
93.3723$14,242,6219
93.2795$9,150,068109
93.2971$8,644,4721
93.3514$7,465,16130
15.8085$7,025,0015
93.8391$6,835,80380
93.3945$5,574,03256
93.3987$3,538,85538
93.6761$856,8082
93.2621$323,02720
93.2332$145,61079

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. Showing 200 of 256; the figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
U24AG057437National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102018$198,364,987
P30CA014089National Institutes of HealthFED93.3531997$127,128,807
U10CA180899National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952014$115,346,605
UL1TR001855National Institutes of HealthFED93.3502016$81,300,095
09CH011831Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002021$35,530,725
U54CA180905National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972013$32,658,848
09CH010228Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002016$27,441,394
U01AG054580National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102017$27,282,286
UH3OD023287National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102016$27,003,678
FA86502121010DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102021$17,807,271
U19CA214253National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072018$16,762,678
U2CCA252971National Institutes of HealthFED93.3532021$16,634,214
FA87501820014DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102018$15,336,810
U41NS129514National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$14,881,315
U19HL156247National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8372020$14,584,323
U01DE028729National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102019$13,912,472
U19HL129902National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8372015$12,457,791
U01MH116990National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$11,956,053
N660011924033DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102019$10,650,056
U24DE034163National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102025$10,372,500
U54CA233465National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972018$9,630,010
R33AG066543National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102019$9,465,054
N660011924032DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102019$9,338,631
KL2TR001854National Institutes of HealthFED93.3502016$8,982,023
TP1AH000113Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary for HealthFED93.2972015$8,644,472
P50MD015705National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072015$8,623,031
U01DK107350National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472015$8,312,627
U54MD010706National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072016$7,921,636
R24AA012885National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732001$7,362,299
U01DK057219National Institutes of HealthFED93.8471999$7,049,213
UM1HL117924National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8372013$6,972,931
U24ES026465National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102015$6,888,999
R35HL150826National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8392020$6,835,803
FA86501817817DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102018$6,655,854
HR00112220046DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102022$6,424,454
U24NS113647National Institutes of HealthFED93.3722019$6,131,877
FA86501827853DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102018$6,028,731
U01DK061738National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472002$5,996,017
R24MH114796National Institutes of HealthFED93.3722018$5,975,121
U01DK083020National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472008$5,850,798
R35CA197461National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932015$5,802,338
U01DA064384National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792025$5,729,714
U01NS126046National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$5,343,167
U01CA261339National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932021$5,209,720
FA87501920500DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102019$4,739,262
FA87501911000DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102019$4,684,999
U24DK110814National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472016$4,321,200
N660012424003DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102024$4,249,601
R01HL114959National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8382013$4,219,627
RF1MH114112National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422017$4,197,607
W911NF2010011DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102020$4,140,995
U01CA287036National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932024$4,092,804
U54DK107981National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102015$3,911,564
R37AR060306National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462010$3,872,707
R01MD012252National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072017$3,850,819
R37CA256867National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932021$3,740,980
U01DE024978National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102015$3,730,299
U01AA018663National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732010$3,645,699
R01HL151493National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8382020$3,641,769
U01CA285013National Institutes of HealthFED93.3942023$3,449,390
R01MD015971National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072021$3,420,724
R01CA261888National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932021$3,406,825
R01CA262263National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932022$3,395,621
R33AG057395National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102020$3,382,850
R01MD011698National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072017$3,309,837
R01CA252182National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932021$3,286,805
G22AC00070Geological SurveyFED15.8082022$3,200,000
UG1CA180830National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952014$3,156,225
R01CA263532National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932022$3,125,046
R01CA268494National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932022$3,098,358
R24OD030033National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512022$3,073,532
U01CA257328National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932021$3,068,628
UH3DE031222National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$3,063,860
G24AC00072Geological SurveyFED15.8082024$3,050,000
R61AG066543National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102019$3,045,513
R01MD013628National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072019$2,976,937
R24OD024626National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512017$2,918,460
R01AA022448National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732013$2,903,438
R61MH135407National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422024$2,847,617
U01HL146327National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102018$2,838,790
U01CA232137National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962018$2,762,395
R01AA026368National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732018$2,751,185
R01CA276826National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932023$2,728,314
R37CA237022National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$2,700,070
U01EB025830National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862012$2,693,277
R01HL144790National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8382019$2,642,756
RF1AG057892National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102020$2,638,738
N660012424002DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102024$2,623,417
HR00111820046DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102018$2,595,028
U01CA275808National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962022$2,526,052
R01CA258808National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932021$2,520,477
R01EB032169National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862021$2,482,798
R01EB029088National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862020$2,462,196
R01AR078912National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462022$2,404,597
R01DA038648National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732015$2,317,480
R01AA030960National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732023$2,309,906
R37CA242541National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932020$2,299,443
R01CA279668National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932023$2,292,454
R01CA283169National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962023$2,241,312
R01AA027225National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732019$2,200,825
R01AA030065National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732023$2,185,632
R01EB028297National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862019$2,185,460
D24AC00153DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102024$2,184,162
HR00112320022DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102023$2,163,041
R01AR080753National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462023$2,153,897
R01NS115610National Institutes of HealthFED93.3722020$2,135,623
R01EB031830National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862021$2,099,745
R01HL143059National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8382018$2,077,741
U01CA229445National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102018$2,034,285
U01HL167613National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8372023$2,023,584
R01HL144932National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8382019$2,010,076
FA95502410322Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002024$2,000,611
R01AA031240National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732024$1,985,765
U01DK110792National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472016$1,920,413
R01AA026575National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732020$1,915,215
R01AA025204National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732017$1,856,250
R01AA024169National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732017$1,850,823
U01MD017427National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072021$1,842,990
U01DK130197National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732021$1,796,054
U01MH136221National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422024$1,781,111
U01DE036113National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102025$1,755,242
R01EB029122National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862020$1,723,755
RF1MH116989National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$1,706,735
R01AR083445National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462024$1,703,156
S10OD032285National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$1,673,615
R33CA225400National Institutes of HealthFED93.3532017$1,549,155
U01DK140786National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472024$1,531,544
R01CA287625National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962024$1,531,169
R01CA285192National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962023$1,517,756
U01CA271830National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962021$1,509,172
HR00112310003DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102023$1,500,618
FA95502110418Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002021$1,500,000
R01AA032036National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732025$1,484,578
FA95502210491Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002022$1,473,193
R01CA289492National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932025$1,408,449
R01AA025909National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732017$1,343,926
RF1MH123223National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422020$1,325,171
R25DA050687National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732020$1,318,373
R01EB035545National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862024$1,303,688
K08CA245220National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982020$1,255,921
T32DK127977National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472022$1,253,065
R01EB029271National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862019$1,246,814
T32MH111360National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422016$1,225,804
R01CA285866National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932025$1,193,441
R01AR085642National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462025$1,176,266
RF1DA055665National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792021$1,150,344
R01EB033918National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862023$1,141,520
R01AA031670National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732024$1,132,516
S10OD038245National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512025$1,131,640
U01CA293859National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962025$1,130,667
R61NS131307National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792023$1,116,916
RF1DA056402National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792024$1,080,885
D23AP00252DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102023$1,000,000
R61AT011519National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$983,932
FA95502310287Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002023$908,304
FA95502210376Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002022$870,000
90ZQ0006Administration for Children and Families - ORRFED93.6762024$856,808
R56EB034349National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862023$836,373
R01AR083966National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462025$832,435
K23MD016963National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072022$828,736
P20CA290458National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972024$801,352
FA95502310320Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002023$747,598
09HE000328Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002021$734,936
N660011714044DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102017$730,596
R34AA030868National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732023$722,543
R34AA025968National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732018$722,262
R34AA030655National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732023$714,917
FA95502310551Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002023$713,606
K08CA263302National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982022$709,355
FA95502210433Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002022$699,000
R34AA027845National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732020$692,756
R01AR085676National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462025$687,863
R21CA258019National Institutes of HealthFED93.3942021$686,861
FA95502310431Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002023$683,280
R56HL173809National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8372024$677,635
R01AR083626National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462024$675,402
FA95502510022Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002025$649,971
FA95502310463Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002023$641,927
FA95502410261Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002025$632,579
FA95502210045Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002022$629,763
T32CA293959National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102024$625,490
K01CA229995National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982018$624,084
R21CA267245National Institutes of HealthFED93.3942022$584,300
R21AR071716National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462018$576,603
R13AA020691National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732011$539,356
R21CA290319National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932024$526,610
FA95502310165Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002023$511,210
G20AC00058Geological SurveyFED15.8082020$488,256
R21EB028399National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862020$474,163
R21MD013971National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072019$467,957
R21CA226106National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962019$460,732
R21CA227586National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952019$451,865
FA95502210192Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002022$450,000
FA95502410086Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002024$450,000
R21CA274416National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932023$442,404
R21MD015945National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072020$438,283
R21AA031412National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732024$435,570
R21AA025470National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732018$435,523
R21AA029741National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732023$435,204
R21AA028365National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732021$433,126

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.