STATE OF MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMT
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file82
Award amount on file$771,912,296
Funders15

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20257$37,868,315
202410$45,172,476
202310$89,282,399
20228$34,392,827
202113$184,326,779
20209$33,553,056
201912$293,178,685
20186$30,938,757
20172$12,860,616
20162$1,440,911
20151$1,046,536
19941$800,000
19911$7,050,939

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.57510$249,704,7620
93.3548$213,939,0751
93.3262$57,014,3531
93.8709$35,044,1722
93.3172$27,348,4601
93.1368$25,548,48627
93.1108$25,408,90610
93.4341$24,000,0001
93.8982$22,953,0001
93.0682$19,589,8011
93.9455$16,903,0232
93.9404$11,197,5683
93.9174$8,456,2614
93.9122$8,223,5503
93.2171$7,140,7671
93.0781$6,807,6601
93.9464$3,735,0481
93.0701$2,500,0001
93.2702$2,234,4562
93.6002$1,370,2682
93.5761$1,281,8540
93.8171$1,046,5361
93.0482$464,2900

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
NU50CK000500Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542019$162,312,665
2101MTCSC6Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752021$65,538,345
NH23IP922574National Institutes of HealthFED93.3262019$49,811,279
2101MTCDC6Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752021$41,545,437
NH75OT000080Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542021$30,789,030
2101MTCCC5Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752021$28,379,759
90TP0101Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.4342023$24,000,000
1901MTCCDFAdministration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752019$23,204,375
2501MTCCDDAdministration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752025$22,166,155
2401MTCCDDAdministration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752024$22,080,828
2301MTCCDDAdministration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752023$20,200,989
NE11OE000073Centers for Disease Control - NCEZIDFED93.3172023$19,819,804
2201MTCCDDAdministration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752022$15,820,768
NU58DP006339Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8982017$12,516,160
U7A33718Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102019$11,967,541
NU58DP007106Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8982022$10,436,840
2001MTCCC3Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752020$10,113,887
NU58DP006800National Institutes of HealthFED93.0682020$10,108,166
NU58DP006517National Institutes of HealthFED93.0682018$9,481,635
NU17CE924960Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362019$9,368,487
NU17CE010207Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362023$8,990,750
U2W33320Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9122019$7,923,550
NU51CK000366Centers for Disease Control - NCEZIDFED93.3172024$7,528,656
NU58DP006610Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452018$7,500,000
NU90TP922162Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542021$7,250,229
NH23IP922727National Institutes of HealthFED93.3262025$7,203,074
FPHPA006444Office of the Assistant Secretary for HealthFED93.2172019$7,140,767
X0700006Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9171991$7,050,939
U3REP190557Admin for Strategic Preparedness and ResponseFED93.0782019$6,807,660
NU62PS924578Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402018$6,174,354
X1055043Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702025$5,819,811
NH25PS005168Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542019$5,507,230
X1053643Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702024$5,480,385
X1050312Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702023$5,044,814
NU90TP922110Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542020$4,567,500
X1033592Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702019$4,497,053
X1043592Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702021$4,389,895
X1039698Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702020$4,379,043
X1046875Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702022$4,349,780
U4C32328Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102018$4,159,813
NU58DP007433Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$3,830,466
NU62PS924800Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402024$3,617,389
NU58DP007409Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$3,452,807
UK350376Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102023$2,987,555
UK332246Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102018$2,859,447
NUE1EH001378National Institutes of HealthFED93.0702019$2,500,000
NUF2CE002496Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362019$2,138,078
NU58DP006854Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542020$2,016,402
NU51PS005150Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.2702021$1,890,000
NU17CE010052Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362021$1,500,000
NU90TP922308Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542025$1,339,555
NU58DP007833Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452024$1,321,000
2201MTRSSSAdministration for Children and Families - ORRFED93.5762022$1,281,854
UK753026Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102024$1,275,000
NU58DP007797Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.9462024$1,160,000
UC153084Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102024$1,059,550
U3REP150496Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and ResponseFED93.8172015$1,046,536
NU52PS910215Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402020$1,020,324
U01DP006582Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.9462021$1,020,040
NU17CE010168Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362022$1,015,875
NU61TS000322Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362020$992,280
X0853445Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172024$870,160
U01DP006219Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.9462016$841,155
H1800030Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1101994$800,000
NU58DP007477Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$798,750
NUF2CE002591Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362024$779,508
08CD004075Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002021$770,512
NU17CE924921Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362018$763,508
NU58DP006938Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.9462021$713,853
X1145279Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702022$702,548
2501MTCCDYAdministration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752025$654,219
08CD4014Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002016$599,756
X0945480Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172022$485,162
NU52PS910304Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402025$385,501
X1141940Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702021$380,843
NU51PS005118Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.2702017$344,456
90NWC30006Administration for Community LivingFED93.0482020$305,454
G3955197Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9122025$300,000
U4J47111Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102022$300,000
90NWC50012Administration for Community LivingFED93.0482021$158,836
NU90TP922238Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542023$156,464
X7C36881Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172020$50,000

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.