REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMN
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file2899
Award amount on file$4,846,781,615
Funders43

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
202617$7,032,592
2025271$169,930,753
2024350$278,005,266
2023398$406,314,523
2022361$565,137,618
2021314$399,908,973
2020307$510,153,601
2019249$375,787,691
2018185$343,709,116
2017128$264,774,144
201690$264,585,334
201543$133,247,230
201425$119,982,979
201317$52,051,521
201216$80,698,434
20119$64,627,087
201011$71,880,586
20095$36,931,861
20088$46,484,704
20074$17,314,281
20061$45,000
20056$56,770,303
20049$52,235,347
20037$40,420,807
20029$62,834,828
20014$21,594,561
20002$7,206,117
19994$20,036,199
19985$103,859,314
19975$72,745,589
19963$14,854,127
19952$12,185,549
19945$31,156,757
19923$44,258,662
19912$11,829,138
19902$10,746,985
19892$6,953,538
19882$11,609,203
19871$5,424,000
19861$1,873,425
19822$11,100,675
19801$8,612,404
19792$12,321,712
19781$3,170,095
19771$3,309,993
Not stated9$11,068,993

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1977–20261610$3,591,940,665
National Science Foundation2014–2026650$507,247,013
Office of Science1987–202559$165,055,282
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2012–2025115$102,524,490
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA2016–202582$99,267,876
Health Resources and Services Administration1978–202417$64,870,352
NASA Headquarters2014–202694$43,889,858
Office of Naval Research2017–202543$42,984,838
Army Contracting Command Rock Island2018–202525$33,046,435
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA2011–20244$32,360,238
DARPA - Tactical Technology Office2017–202511$22,944,864
Department of Education2016–202213$20,940,556
Air Force -- Research Lab2018–202528$19,922,955
Food and Drug Administration2017–202512$19,769,204
Centers for Disease Control - OPHPR2019–20232$16,329,193
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy2017–20245$10,395,218
Geological Survey2015–202542$8,147,327
DOT - Federal Transit Administration20231$7,246,000
National Aeronautics and Space Administration2019–20255$7,238,653
Department of Commerce2017–20246$3,198,790
Golden Field Office2019–20264$3,130,781
National Park Service2016–202519$2,861,792
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC2017–20253$2,525,970
Administration for Community Living2018–20222$2,285,418
Administration for Children and Families2019–20244$2,100,193
Institute of Museum and Library Services2019–20248$1,920,777
Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command2018–20234$1,805,492
Centers for Disease Control - NCEZID20231$1,562,859
Idaho Field Office2020–20242$1,483,271
Forest Service2016–20254$1,452,943
Economic Development Administration20221$1,254,024
DOC NOAA - ERA Production2020–20212$865,829
Defense Threat Reduction Agency20141$814,562
Foreign Agricultural Service20181$584,000
Bureau of Reclamation2021–20242$494,342
Fish and Wildlife Service2019–20242$432,164
AmeriCorps2020–20232$384,412
Rural Business-Cooperative Service2023–20253$364,980
National Institute of Standards and Technology2021–20233$363,789
NAVAIR2022–20242$349,514
U.S. Mission to the Democratic Republic of Congo20201$277,701
U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia2021–20223$122,842
Administration for Children and Families - OCS20191$24,153

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.855179$433,607,90987
93.866139$321,139,524129
93.853121$238,093,11697
93.837131$235,497,11778
93.859119$233,061,58360
93.24297$216,383,235114
93.27996$200,563,742102
93.84799$199,267,14770
93.31037$170,282,55485
81.04959$165,055,2821
93.86589$164,177,161101
93.39349$132,022,19353
93.39531$119,049,17647
12.42082$99,267,87628
93.35010$95,458,58037
47.05092$94,666,53143
47.041114$88,950,63637
93.3534$84,652,6012
93.84645$83,504,95059
47.049180$82,048,06244
47.07464$69,946,44925
10.31092$68,316,0913
93.28627$67,382,22056
47.07632$62,906,41630
93.39631$61,531,87434
47.07094$50,083,73828
93.86731$49,290,65274
93.17329$45,266,58180
93.27330$44,949,65692
93.30716$43,417,61359
12.30043$42,984,8388
43.00183$39,635,29010
93.83814$35,522,23577
93.1421$35,403,4907
93.11315$35,381,57469
93.35122$33,993,45426
12.43125$33,046,43514
93.12135$32,127,42186
10.3094$29,245,9081
93.83910$28,250,86278
93.39837$27,944,55935
93.2621$27,460,99320
93.39416$26,632,95150
93.21313$25,877,19871
93.2245$24,355,7144
47.0796$23,664,97613
12.91011$22,944,8644
47.07537$20,509,48536
93.9123$20,471,5823
12.80028$19,922,95515
93.10312$19,769,20455
93.3972$16,798,6569
93.3542$16,329,1931
93.9897$14,993,99514
93.1107$13,619,73810
84.3058$13,217,1640
93.1729$11,802,72973
81.1355$10,395,2181
47.08426$9,897,39520
93.3726$9,693,6389
93.0776$9,100,8032
84.3245$7,723,3920
20.5301$7,246,0000
43.0085$7,238,6532
93.3614$6,179,65550
93.3001$4,624,9601
47.0835$4,573,32516
15.80517$4,265,6290
43.01211$4,254,5682
15.80825$3,881,6980
81.0874$3,130,7811
93.9451$2,999,3452
10.5205$2,963,2000
15.94519$2,861,7921
93.1363$2,525,97027
93.1432$2,323,80412
93.0482$2,285,4180
93.5754$2,100,1930
93.1352$1,899,9001
11.4314$1,879,8931
12.6304$1,805,4925
93.5041$1,798,3581
93.3171$1,562,8591
81.1212$1,483,2714
10.6843$1,405,4600
11.3032$1,318,8977
93.8791$1,314,45743
11.3071$1,254,0243
10.3044$992,7040
45.3123$882,6592
12.3511$814,5621
45.3014$793,2763
11.0151$753,8310
10.9601$584,0000
15.5062$494,3420
10.2173$459,8520
10.2105$441,8610
94.0022$384,4120
10.8683$364,9801
11.6093$363,7890
12.3302$349,5141
15.6081$299,1642
19.2251$277,7011
45.3131$244,8421
15.6621$133,0003
19.0403$122,84236
11.4201$111,9980
10.3182$104,8740
10.6751$47,4830
93.6471$24,1530

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
P30CA077598National Institutes of HealthFED93.3531998$78,314,788
U19AI171954National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$66,881,972
1941543National Science FoundationFED47.0412020$37,861,058
U45ES006184National Institutes of HealthFED93.1421992$35,403,490
UL1TR002494National Institutes of HealthFED93.3502018$34,519,089
U01DA041120National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792015$33,535,144
P01CA065493National Institutes of HealthFED93.3951997$32,711,068
P01CA111412National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952005$32,024,266
UM1TR004405National Institutes of HealthFED93.3502023$30,778,841
P01CA138338National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932010$29,324,004
R01AG058719National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$29,051,718
U54OH010170Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.2622011$27,460,993
P01AI035296National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551997$24,857,649
P50MD017342National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072021$24,809,662
U54AT012307National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$21,646,919
H8000241Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.2242002$20,614,062
DESC0012702Office of ScienceFED81.0492014$20,530,976
1901635National Science FoundationFED47.0792019$20,251,151
2237827National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$18,998,244
1559691National Science FoundationFED47.0502016$18,914,586
P50MH119569National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422020$18,342,671
2011401National Science FoundationFED47.0492020$17,700,000
1839286National Science FoundationFED47.0762018$17,254,310
U01AI136780National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102020$17,002,197
DESC0008688Office of ScienceFED81.0492012$16,758,341
P30DA048742National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792020$16,016,716
U54NS065768National Institutes of HealthFED93.3502009$15,552,695
DESC0016371Office of ScienceFED81.0492016$14,892,472
U19AI174966National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$14,541,180
U2CES026533National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102016$14,032,033
U2701080Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9122003$13,620,244
DESC0012069Office of ScienceFED81.0492014$13,571,000
P01CA217806National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932017$12,558,532
UM1NS132207National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422023$12,536,957
2021898National Science FoundationFED47.0742020$12,387,141
20236702139829National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$12,000,000
R01HD043392National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102002$11,901,588
U54AG079754National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$11,500,000
R01NS037019National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532008$11,472,274
DESC0023464Office of ScienceFED81.0492022$11,450,000
R01HD046697National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652004$11,368,831
P50NS123109National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532021$11,268,567
U01EB025153National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862017$11,204,032
R01HD057929National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652008$10,790,537
P41EB027061National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862019$10,471,657
NU38FT000003Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542023$10,447,446
1419935National Science FoundationFED47.0502014$10,409,107
U54AG089300National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662024$10,334,615
20225118138240National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3092022$10,107,289
T32AR007612National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462001$10,103,896
R01AG057679National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662018$10,012,319
20206801231934National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102020$10,000,000
U54CA210190National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972016$9,969,934
R01AG074231National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$9,966,462
R01HD067258National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102011$9,965,163
T32GM008244National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551988$9,810,845
U54AG076041National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$9,714,255
W911NF1810240Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312018$9,675,000
U01EB025144National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862017$9,656,661
R01HD047283National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652004$9,637,440
R01HL059367National Institutes of HealthFED93.8371998$9,573,990
R01HD069471National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132012$9,559,438
U01AI126322National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$9,464,791
UH3AT008769National Institutes of HealthFED93.2132017$9,417,770
R01MH096773National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422012$9,408,530
P01CA254849National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962021$9,378,487
2129685National Science FoundationFED47.0502021$9,195,714
1951112National Science FoundationFED47.0502020$9,143,599
P50NS098573National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532016$9,075,179
R01AG053217National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662016$9,074,738
W911NF2020161Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312020$8,887,011
T32CA009138National Institutes of HealthFED93.3981980$8,612,404
U01DA055371National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792021$8,568,022
T32HL007741National Institutes of HealthFED93.8381994$8,537,531
DESC0011845Office of ScienceFED81.0492014$8,455,000
R01NS058945National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532008$8,419,574
U01DK140777National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472024$8,411,589
R01NS050375National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532005$8,399,668
T32DA007234National Institutes of HealthFED93.2791991$8,216,017
P01AI172501National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$8,166,930
K12HD055887National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102007$8,103,177
U01DK057182National Institutes of HealthFED93.8471999$8,073,680
20215118135861National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3092021$8,000,000
DESC0019274Office of ScienceFED81.0492018$7,989,952
R01NS086312National Institutes of HealthFED93.9892013$7,934,189
20185118128704National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3092018$7,860,364
T32DA007097National Institutes of HealthFED93.2791979$7,838,938
U01AI169587National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$7,795,241
DESC0023429Office of ScienceFED81.0492022$7,782,000
T32HL007062National Institutes of HealthFED93.8371982$7,744,377
1831944National Science FoundationFED47.0742019$7,690,469
R01DC005216National Institutes of HealthFED93.1732002$7,655,153
R01HL051177National Institutes of HealthFED93.8381994$7,579,958
U24DK106786National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472015$7,522,182
R01AG062307National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$7,507,157
N000141712676Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002017$7,500,000
N000142012682Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002020$7,500,000
T32HL007779National Institutes of HealthFED93.8371994$7,427,249
R01FD007630Food and Drug AdministrationFED93.1032022$7,424,773
R01AG031743National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662009$7,355,984

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.