DREXEL UNIVERSITY

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationPA
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file499
Total received$596,039,354
Funders13

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20263$857,511
202541$19,890,097
202458$27,738,066
202388$63,355,363
202255$74,324,052
202152$63,149,678
202063$62,280,225
201940$37,827,161
201830$39,163,153
201730$68,264,133
201611$41,822,838
20159$17,578,682
20143$7,001,259
20132$13,360,564
20122$6,659,436
20111$2,406,214
20071$5,975,261
20061$3,037,002
20051$2,686,222
20011$3,715,656
19971$7,727,520
19961$7,646,244
19942$7,233,909
19901$4,566,813
19891$7,511,317
Not stated1$260,978

Who funded them

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1989–2025303$480,195,720
National Science Foundation2017–2026141$74,963,413
Health Resources and Services Administration2012–202511$15,138,453
Office of Science2006–202412$14,324,877
FAA-COE-TTHP20162$3,593,803
NASA Headquarters2019–202615$3,270,102
Institute of Museum and Library Services2018–20246$2,052,181
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy20191$800,384
Golden Field Office2019–20202$720,630
DOT Federal Highway Administration20211$499,835
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA20201$429,956
Air Force -- Research Lab2022–20243$50,000
U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia20231$0

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.85357$76,239,465101
93.27932$63,869,028107
93.85533$58,598,91689
93.31011$56,053,91095
93.24230$39,507,783119
93.84715$24,997,73477
47.07622$24,750,76632
93.83715$20,663,67980
93.3078$18,118,83359
93.86616$18,007,437136
93.86516$17,680,990105
47.04138$15,096,85239
81.04912$14,324,8772
47.07029$13,084,42028
93.8599$12,253,80462
47.04935$12,095,82852
93.1136$10,273,79269
93.8673$9,157,49276
93.3614$9,026,92850
93.3965$8,821,36337
93.1735$8,251,12386
93.1452$6,533,9372
93.1106$5,587,53210
93.8466$5,228,46760
47.0832$5,225,57516
93.1213$5,133,05989
93.2739$3,837,13996
47.0746$3,709,70125
20.1092$3,593,8033
43.00115$3,270,10212
93.2866$3,194,85958
93.0681$3,146,2531
93.1532$2,887,8971
93.9892$2,355,07314
93.3933$1,861,17658
45.3133$1,298,3461
93.3512$1,202,54830
81.1351$800,3841
93.0771$745,4532
81.0872$720,6301
47.0753$700,43436
93.2131$660,20573
93.3981$583,20038
45.3122$537,8322
20.2001$499,8351
93.2621$429,95620
93.3941$402,40455
47.0845$250,00020
45.3011$216,0033
93.8381$177,40179
93.1721$146,20673
93.9181$129,0871
12.8003$50,00016
47.0791$49,83713
19.0401$038

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
R01MH115715National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422017$12,198,433
UH3OD023342National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102016$12,180,889
P50HD111142National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$10,519,042
R01DA034067National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792013$9,821,062
U54CA267735National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$9,579,575
P01AI150471National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551997$7,727,520
R01EY011522National Institutes of HealthFED93.8671996$7,646,244
R01AI028398National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551989$7,511,317
U24NR021014National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102023$7,275,233
R01MH110360National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422016$7,268,846
U19AI128910National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$6,920,857
UH3DK128298National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$6,874,099
H7631531Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1452018$6,387,574
R01AG072634National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132021$6,102,405
UG3OD023342National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102016$6,069,712
R01HD046886National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652007$5,975,261
R01MD018206National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072022$5,898,066
R01AI132508National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$5,691,583
R01NS089435National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532015$4,971,615
R01HL130037National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372017$4,654,970
R01NS028785National Institutes of HealthFED93.8531990$4,566,813
R01DA054543National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792021$4,419,360
1922202National Science FoundationFED47.0762019$4,015,922
2320600National Science FoundationFED47.0832023$3,997,550
R01AG061116National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$3,800,058
2008197National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$3,799,351
R01DA032444National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792012$3,798,982
R01DA009082National Institutes of HealthFED93.2791994$3,781,038
R01NS097880National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792017$3,775,410
R01NR021977National Institutes of HealthFED93.3612025$3,726,027
R37DA015014National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792001$3,715,656
R01NS104194National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$3,705,625
R01AI154499National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$3,703,213
R01HL131610National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372017$3,630,361
R01NS096100National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532016$3,614,317
R01NS085426National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532014$3,587,023
R01DA031900National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792013$3,539,502
R01NS111767National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$3,521,779
R01DC002148National Institutes of HealthFED93.1731994$3,452,871
R01DA055851National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792023$3,424,229
R01DA057337National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792022$3,424,120
R01NR015995National Institutes of HealthFED93.3612016$3,411,462
R01AI162947National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$3,392,131
RF1NS130481National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792022$3,283,186
R01HL148431National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372020$3,259,690
2010306National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$3,219,679
R01MD017687National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072022$3,203,603
R01AI178833National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$3,203,255
R01NS118177National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$3,198,006
15-C-UAS-DUFAA-COE-TTHPFED20.1092016$3,196,494
P20MD019221National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072023$3,178,772
U01DP006293National Institutes of HealthFED93.0682017$3,146,253
DEFC0106EH06003Office of ScienceFED81.0492006$3,037,002
2134607National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$3,000,000
R01DK129300National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$2,987,889
DESC0017815Office of ScienceFED81.0492017$2,972,000
R01DK119658National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472019$2,971,916
U01CA244303National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$2,935,844
R01NS106908National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$2,923,969
H1224847Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1532012$2,860,454
R01NS118562National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$2,781,680
UT645902Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102022$2,738,962
R01AI114292National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$2,725,830
DP5OD026429National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212018$2,691,131
R01DA020129National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792005$2,686,222
R01DK133389National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472022$2,651,881
R01NS130799National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532022$2,599,679
R01AG071815National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$2,571,383
R01ES032469National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132021$2,548,149
DESC0018618Office of ScienceFED81.0492018$2,543,021
R01DK100345National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472014$2,528,516
R01NS111761National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$2,523,838
R01DC015827National Institutes of HealthFED93.1732017$2,503,236
R01HD110140National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652023$2,496,805
DP2DA051907National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792020$2,492,885
R01DK136171National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472023$2,441,959
R01AI148679National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$2,411,972
R01GM100472National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592011$2,406,214
R01AG069266National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$2,390,639
R01DK125641National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$2,379,784
R01MH129478National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422022$2,336,121
R01NS095799National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532017$2,325,556
U24AT012601National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102023$2,299,092
R01MH122392National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422020$2,287,223
R01AR074490National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462019$2,280,621
R01DK117072National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472018$2,243,712
R01MD015107National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072021$2,225,877
R01NS097147National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532017$2,185,413
R01AI184895National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,175,335
R01NS122371National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532022$2,142,723
R01MH117653National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$2,127,353
DP2DA044550National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792017$2,101,078
R01HL164726National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372023$2,099,134
R01NS131433National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532023$2,082,489
DESC0014517Office of ScienceFED81.0492015$2,062,000
R01MH119102National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422019$2,051,078
R01NS129191National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532022$2,009,084
R01HD111169National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652024$2,006,580
R01DA057982National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792024$2,001,467
DP5OD021352National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212015$1,996,925

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-15.