CHEROKEE NATION

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationOK
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file66
Award amount on file$836,593,056
Funders19

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20262$3,183,423
20259$13,317,330
20244$2,435,764
20236$10,421,553
202213$58,201,190
20219$69,491,848
20204$7,302,434
20192$2,208,774
20185$10,651,837
20172$6,163,455
20161$49,365,206
20155$3,694,270
20141$971,899
20131$-2,019,214
20121$599,803,287
Not stated1$1,400,000

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
14.8673$612,303,2871
93.6003$106,546,5072
11.0291$29,709,4861
93.3103$13,093,72185
93.3543$10,705,5341
17.2774$10,289,5061
93.8982$8,948,1071
14.8623$6,449,9401
93.2313$5,200,0001
94.0063$4,169,7621
93.3261$3,458,4521
93.6541$2,550,0003
16.8121$2,499,5340
93.8721$2,486,7521
93.9333$2,453,5302
16.7381$2,000,0001
15.0351$1,840,1231
93.0681$1,750,4061
11.3071$1,400,0003
93.2283$1,140,0101
93.9122$1,069,3203
93.3972$1,054,4069
93.2762$957,0002
16.5961$900,0000
16.0431$900,0000
16.7102$896,4890
93.8591$517,39060
16.7311$500,0000
16.5831$450,0000
93.3071$431,22659
16.5851$400,0000
10.8681$398,2641
93.1362$368,83927
93.4441$136,0001
93.9451$115,3112
15.6312$65,0000
93.1042$-1,560,8461

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
55IT4005780Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentFED14.8672012$599,803,287
90CI010099Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002021$55,863,528
90CI9920Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002016$49,365,206
NT22TBC0290093DOC NIST ERAFED11.0292022$29,709,486
24IXOK05780Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentFED14.8672025$7,500,000
S06GM127983National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102018$5,863,325
NU58DP007055Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542021$5,766,150
S06GM146122National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$5,298,961
22ICOK15820Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentFED14.8672022$5,000,000
NU58DP007141Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8982022$4,716,087
DW350242060A40Employment and Training AdministrationFED17.2772020$4,686,104
NU58DP006345Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8982017$4,232,020
NU38OT000260Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542018$3,800,173
DW392022260A40Employment and Training AdministrationFED17.2772022$3,594,167
NU38TO000019National Institutes of HealthFED93.3262023$3,458,452
22RP4005780Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentFED14.8622022$3,450,000
BH19IHS0002Indian Health ServiceFED93.6542023$2,550,000
2020PUBX0014Bureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.8122021$2,499,534
90TH0085Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.8722023$2,486,752
15PBJA21GK03599JAGPBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7382021$2,000,000
BH22IHS0026Indian Health ServiceFED93.2312022$2,000,000
BH23IHS0015Indian Health ServiceFED93.2312022$2,000,000
24GC4005780Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentFED14.8622025$1,999,940
S06GM123546National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102017$1,931,435
25TNGOK003AmeriCorpsFED94.0062026$1,843,553
A14AC00102Bureau of Indian AffairsFED15.0352015$1,840,123
NU58DP006714National Institutes of HealthFED93.0682019$1,750,406
DW354912060A40Employment and Training AdministrationFED17.2772020$1,650,120
87905722Economic Development AdministrationFED11.307Not stated$1,400,000
25TNGOK002AmeriCorpsFED94.0062026$1,339,870
90HA000065Administration for Children and Families - OHSFED93.6002021$1,317,773
U1B2IHS0007Indian Health ServiceFED93.2312024$1,200,000
NU90TP922135Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542021$1,139,211
21GC4005780Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentFED14.8622022$1,000,000
22TNGOK001AmeriCorpsFED94.0062023$986,339
U261IHS0088Indian Health ServiceFED93.9332014$971,899
15PBJA24GG03193TRIBBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.5962025$900,000
15PBJA24GG03971VTCXBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.0432025$900,000
H79SP080627Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.2762018$832,000
G3355223Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9122025$800,000
BH15IHS0031Indian Health ServiceFED93.9332015$768,383
H1H6IHS0009Indian Health ServiceFED93.2282023$750,000
BH16IHS0101Indian Health ServiceFED93.9332015$713,248
P20CA253255National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972020$696,890
15JCOPS21GG03376INDIBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7102022$559,823
R25GM158633National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592025$517,390
15PJDP23GG02165TRIBBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7312024$500,000
H79SM082300Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services AdminisFED93.1042019$458,368
15POVC24GG01542CJAXBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.5832025$450,000
S06GM142119National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072021$431,226
15PJDP21GG03820DGCTBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.5852022$400,000
CLSS00000084653Rural Business-Cooperative ServiceFED10.8682024$398,264
DW368402160A40Employment and Training AdministrationFED17.2772021$359,115
P20CA202923National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972015$357,516
NU87DP000023Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362024$337,500
15JCOPS21GG03307INDIBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7102022$336,666
H2T39261Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9122020$269,320
H1H8IHS0026Indian Health ServiceFED93.2282025$200,000
H1H8IHS0009Indian Health ServiceFED93.2282023$190,010
U152IHS0121Indian Health ServiceFED93.4442022$136,000
NH28CE002642Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.2762018$125,000
NU58DP007061Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452021$115,311
F25AC00136Fish and Wildlife ServiceFED15.6312025$50,000
NU87PS004302Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362018$31,339
F15AP00842Fish and Wildlife ServiceFED15.6312015$15,000
U79SM061248Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services AdminisFED93.1042013$-2,019,214

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.