Comprehensive Housing Counseling (CHC) and the Housing Counseling Training (HCT) NOFO (FY2026)
- Award ceiling
- up to $3,000,000
- Closes
- Not stated
- Last verified
- 2026-10-23
Awards up to $3,000,000 per recipient for nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), state governments.
In one sentence
Comprehensive Housing Counseling (CHC) and the Housing Counseling Training (HCT) NOFO (FY2026) awards up to $3,000,000 per recipient, open to nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, others (see text field entitled "additional information on…
- Program pool (total)
- $53,000,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $3,000,000
- Award floor
- $1
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Deadline type
- Not stated
- Opens
- Sep 30, 2026
- Status
- Forecasted
- Eligible entities
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) · State governments
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- counseling and advice to tenants and homeowners, with respect to property maintenance, financial management and literacy
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limit1. Eligible applicants for the CHC award under this NOFO must satisfy the following criteria. Applicant must be approved to participate in the HUD Housing Counseling Program prior to the NOFO issue date. In addition, SHFAs are eligible…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
1 categoryThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
Who has received this funding?
814 awardsAwards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.
814 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE HOUSING PARTNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. | Not stated | $676,143 | 2021 |
| NORTH CAROLINA HOUSING COALITION, INC. | Not stated | $675,263 | 2024 |
| RURAL COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE CORPORATION | Not stated | $674,999 | 2025 |
| NAVICORE SOLUTIONS, INC. | Not stated | $665,835 | 2021 |
| TELAMON CORPORATION | Not stated | $662,333 | 2021 |
| MON VALLEY INITIATIVE | Not stated | $659,964 | 2021 |
| CATHOLIC CHARITIES USA | Not stated | $659,444 | 2025 |
| MINNESOTA HOME OWNERSHIP CENTER | Not stated | $650,851 | 2021 |
| COLORADO HOUSING AND FINANCE AUTHORITY | Not stated | $648,871 | 2023 |
| SPRINGBOARD NONPROFIT CONSUMER CREDIT MANAGEMENT, INC. | Not stated | $642,136 | 2025 |
| NUEVA ESPERANZA, INC. | Not stated | $632,126 | 2019 |
| CITIZENS HOUSING & PLANNING ASSOCIATION INC | Not stated | $631,589 | 2025 |
| WEST TENNESSEE LEGAL SERVICES INC | Not stated | $627,602 | 2023 |
| THE MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. | Not stated | $625,423 | 2023 |
| NATIONAL COMMUNITY REINVESTMENT COALITION, INC | Not stated | $622,032 | 2024 |
| UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL ALABAMA INC | Not stated | $617,662 | 2023 |
| MON VALLEY INITIATIVE | Not stated | $614,151 | 2025 |
| COLORADO HOUSING AND FINANCE AUTHORITY | Not stated | $608,947 | 2021 |
| MINNESOTA HOME OWNERSHIP CENTER | Not stated | $600,582 | 2019 |
| WEST TENNESSEE LEGAL SERVICES INC | Not stated | $588,217 | 2021 |
| IDAHO HOUSING AND FINANCE ASSOCIATION | Not stated | $586,946 | 2025 |
| THE MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. | Not stated | $584,768 | 2021 |
| LOUISIANA HOUSING CORPORATION | Not stated | $584,076 | 2025 |
| UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL ALABAMA INC | Not stated | $581,305 | 2021 |
| NATIONAL COALITION FOR ASIAN PACIFIC AMERICAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT | Not stated | $551,576 | 2025 |
| IDAHO HOUSING AND FINANCE ASSOCIATION | Not stated | $548,788 | 2023 |
| COLORADO HOUSING AND FINANCE AUTHORITY | Not stated | $543,956 | 2025 |
| MINNESOTA HOME OWNERSHIP CENTER | Not stated | $541,060 | 2024 |
| CATHOLIC CHARITIES USA | Not stated | $533,551 | 2024 |
| COLORADO HOUSING AND FINANCE AUTHORITY | Not stated | $532,285 | 2019 |
| CONSUMER CREDIT COUNSELING SERVICE OF MARYLAND AND DELAWARE, INC. | Not stated | $520,303 | 2023 |
| CITIZENS HOUSING & PLANNING ASSOCIATION INC | Not stated | $511,604 | 2024 |
| THE MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. | Not stated | $504,560 | 2020 |
| NATIONAL COALITION FOR ASIAN PACIFIC AMERICAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT | Not stated | $504,029 | 2023 |
| LOUISIANA HOUSING CORPORATION | Not stated | $502,990 | 2024 |
| NATIONAL FOUNDATION FOR CREDIT COUNSELING, INC. | Not stated | $496,007 | 2024 |
| CONSUMER CREDIT COUNSELING SERVICE OF MARYLAND AND DELAWARE, INC. | Not stated | $489,272 | 2021 |
| NATIONAL COALITION FOR ASIAN PACIFIC AMERICAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT | Not stated | $482,491 | 2020 |
| NUEVA ESPERANZA, INC. | Not stated | $477,780 | 2023 |
| CREDIT CARD MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC. | Not stated | $474,484 | 2025 |
| NEW YORK MORTGAGE COALITION, INC. | Not stated | $472,720 | 2023 |
| NATIONAL COALITION FOR ASIAN PACIFIC AMERICAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT | Not stated | $470,605 | 2021 |
| LOUISIANA HOUSING CORPORATION | Not stated | $467,281 | 2023 |
| NATIONAL COALITION FOR ASIAN PACIFIC AMERICAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT | Not stated | $467,196 | 2024 |
| NAVICORE SOLUTIONS, INC. | Not stated | $467,113 | 2024 |
| MON VALLEY INITIATIVE | Not stated | $465,124 | 2024 |
| COLORADO HOUSING AND FINANCE AUTHORITY | Not stated | $464,414 | 2024 |
| RURAL COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE CORPORATION | Not stated | $463,434 | 2024 |
| WEST TENNESSEE LEGAL SERVICES INC | Not stated | $460,755 | 2025 |
| TELAMON CORPORATION | Not stated | $453,947 | 2025 |
| NUEVA ESPERANZA, INC. | Not stated | $447,099 | 2021 |
| NEW YORK MORTGAGE COALITION, INC. | Not stated | $442,796 | 2021 |
| UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL ALABAMA INC | Not stated | $441,732 | 2025 |
| CONSUMER CREDIT COUNSELING SERVICE OF MARYLAND AND DELAWARE, INC. | Not stated | $437,878 | 2020 |
| LOUISIANA HOUSING CORPORATION | Not stated | $434,984 | 2021 |
| IDAHO HOUSING AND FINANCE ASSOCIATION | Not stated | $428,477 | 2021 |
| THE MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. | Not stated | $427,685 | 2025 |
| NEW YORK MORTGAGE COALITION, INC. | Not stated | $422,831 | 2020 |
| WEST TENNESSEE LEGAL SERVICES INC | Not stated | $420,135 | 2024 |
| OPERATION HOPE, INC. | Not stated | $417,550 | 2023 |
| OPERATION HOPE, INC. | Not stated | $412,493 | 2025 |
| NUEVA ESPERANZA, INC. | Not stated | $411,477 | 2025 |
| IDAHO HOUSING AND FINANCE ASSOCIATION | Not stated | $400,239 | 2024 |
| OPERATION HOPE, INC. | Not stated | $389,943 | 2021 |
| NEW YORK MORTGAGE COALITION, INC. | Not stated | $386,859 | 2025 |
| PATHSTONE CORPORATION | Not stated | $383,777 | 2025 |
| HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT NETWORK OF NEW JERSEY, INC. | Not stated | $367,957 | 2023 |
| TELAMON CORPORATION | Not stated | $367,309 | 2024 |
| SPRINGBOARD NONPROFIT CONSUMER CREDIT MANAGEMENT, INC. | Not stated | $356,926 | 2023 |
| UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL ALABAMA INC | Not stated | $352,295 | 2024 |
| OPERATION HOPE, INC. | Not stated | $350,286 | 2024 |
| NUEVA ESPERANZA, INC. | Not stated | $349,432 | 2024 |
| SPRINGBOARD NONPROFIT CONSUMER CREDIT MANAGEMENT, INC. | Not stated | $345,760 | 2020 |
| QUICKCERT INC | Not stated | $344,820 | 2025 |
| HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT NETWORK OF NEW JERSEY, INC. | Not stated | $343,941 | 2021 |
| SPRINGBOARD NONPROFIT CONSUMER CREDIT MANAGEMENT, INC. | Not stated | $336,061 | 2021 |
| THE MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. | Not stated | $335,009 | 2024 |
| HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT NETWORK OF NEW JERSEY, INC. | Not stated | $333,267 | 2025 |
| NEW YORK MORTGAGE COALITION, INC. | Not stated | $328,748 | 2024 |
| HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT NETWORK OF NEW JERSEY, INC. | Not stated | $328,222 | 2020 |
| MISSISSIPPI HOME CORPORATION | Not stated | $327,890 | 2023 |
| MISSISSIPPI HOME CORPORATION | Not stated | $327,648 | 2020 |
| WASHINGTON STATE HOUSING FINANCE COMMISION | Not stated | $320,685 | 2025 |
| PATHSTONE CORPORATION | Not stated | $305,237 | 2024 |
| PATHSTONE CORPORATION | Not stated | $296,024 | 2023 |
| NEW JERSEY HOUSING AND MORTGAGE FINANCE AGENCY | Not stated | $289,763 | 2021 |
| HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT NETWORK OF NEW JERSEY, INC. | Not stated | $282,977 | 2024 |
| HOUSING OPTIONS PROVIDED FOR THE ELDERLY, INCORPORATED | Not stated | $281,844 | 2025 |
| NEW JERSEY HOUSING AND MORTGAGE FINANCE AGENCY | Not stated | $277,542 | 2023 |
| CONSUMER CREDIT & BUDGET COUNSELING, INC. | Not stated | $276,415 | 2025 |
| SPRINGBOARD NONPROFIT CONSUMER CREDIT MANAGEMENT, INC. | Not stated | $275,578 | 2024 |
| SOUTH DAKOTA HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $271,411 | 2023 |
| SOUTH DAKOTA HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $253,570 | 2021 |
| HOUSING COUNSELING SERVICES, INC | Not stated | $249,696 | 2025 |
| NEW JERSEY HOUSING AND MORTGAGE FINANCE AGENCY | Not stated | $248,231 | 2020 |
| PATHSTONE CORPORATION | Not stated | $240,680 | 2021 |
| WASHINGTON STATE HOUSING FINANCE COMMISION | Not stated | $235,335 | 2024 |
| MISSISSIPPI HOME CORPORATION | Not stated | $233,159 | 2021 |
| KENTUCKY HOUSING CORP | Not stated | $232,848 | 2020 |
| MISSISSIPPI HOME BUYER EDUCATION CENTER-MISSISSIPPI HOUSING INITIATIVE | Not stated | $231,747 | 2020 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.
What comparable notices state
26 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Housing, Community & Economic Development, 26 of 43 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$137,500
- Median$1,000,000
- 75th percentile$2,812,500
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Who has won this programme before?
814 awardsAwards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.
814 federal awards on file under assistance listing 14.169, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.
- $3,692,732NEIGHBORHOOD REINVESTMENT CORPORATIONDC · FY2025
- $3,542,382HOMEFREE USA INCMD · FY2025
- $3,507,638NEIGHBORHOOD STABILIZATION CORPMA · FY2021
- $3,500,850NEIGHBORHOOD STABILIZATION CORPMA · FY2023
- $3,497,880NEIGHBORHOOD STABILIZATION CORPMA · FY2025
Common questions
6 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- Up to $3,000,000 per recipient.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $53,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), State governments.
- What can the funding be used for?
- counseling and advice to tenants and homeowners, with respect to property maintenance, financial management and literacy, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
- Has this programme funded anyone before?
- 814 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by Department of Housing and Urban Development. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Community Development Block Grant Program for Indian Tribes and Alaska Native VillagesCloses Not statedAwards $500,000 – $2,250,000
- ROSS Rapid Response ProgramCloses Jan 25, 2027Awards $112,500 – $250,000
- Distressed Cities Technical Assistance (DCTA) Program for Fiscal Years 2026 and 2027Closes Not statedAwards $400,000 – $3,000,000
- Eviction Protection Grant ProgramCloses Not statedAwards $500,000 – $2,000,000
- Indian Housing Block Grant Competitive Program (IHBG-COMP) for FY 2026Closes Not statedAwards $500,000 – $7,500,000
- Community Development Block Grant Program for Indian Tribes and Alaska Native VillagesCloses Not statedAwards $500,000 – $2,000,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.