WOODS HOLE OCEANOGRAPHIC INSTITUTION

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMA
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file41
Total received$31,125,178
Funders6

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20262$1,035,277
20259$8,798,973
20249$3,695,230
20223$1,856,706
20212$326,398
20209$5,342,884
20191$767,746
20182$697,320
20173$1,988,481
20151$6,616,163

Who funded them

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
15.8088$10,460,1425
11.43115$8,769,9551
12.30015$8,748,9908
12.9101$3,299,4816
15.9451$59,7101
11.3071$-213,1003

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
G15AC00106Geological SurveyFED15.8082015$6,616,163
HR00112520017DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102025$3,299,481
G20AC00141Geological SurveyFED15.8082020$2,642,909
N000142512087Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$2,413,382
NA17OAR4310273Department of CommerceFED11.4312017$1,499,681
N000142512028Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$1,000,000
NA22OAR4310623Department of CommerceFED11.4312022$853,572
N000142512443Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002026$813,348
NA19OAR4310376Department of CommerceFED11.4312019$767,746
NA22OAR4310598Department of CommerceFED11.4312022$753,134
N000142412393Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$714,339
NA25OARX431G0336Department of CommerceFED11.4312025$694,062
N000142412689Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$678,506
NA18OAR4310402Department of CommerceFED11.4312018$599,827
NA21OAR4310341Department of CommerceFED11.4312021$539,498
G20AC00142Geological SurveyFED15.8082020$524,048
NA20OAR4310398Department of CommerceFED11.4312020$508,995
NA24OARX431C0019Department of CommerceFED11.4312024$505,308
N000142512196Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$500,000
NA20OAR4310448Department of CommerceFED11.4312020$443,876
NA20OAR4310370Department of CommerceFED11.4312020$435,301
N000142412451Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$418,630
N000142412681Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$417,628
N000142412514Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$407,994
N000142512031Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$399,966
N000142412409Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$371,732
NA20OAR4310482Department of CommerceFED11.4312020$354,339
NA20OAR4310388Department of CommerceFED11.4312020$325,816
NA17OAR4310255Department of CommerceFED11.4312017$258,000
N000142512253Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$256,351
G22AC00398Geological SurveyFED15.8082022$250,000
NA17OAR4310111Department of CommerceFED11.4312017$230,800
G25AC00526Geological SurveyFED15.8082026$221,929
N000142512026Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$176,021
N000142412434Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$150,082
G18AC00269Geological SurveyFED15.8082018$97,493
P25AC01144National Park ServiceFED15.9452025$59,710
G20AC00287Geological SurveyFED15.8082020$59,184
G19AC00368Geological SurveyFED15.8082020$48,416
N000142412379Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$31,011
16915116Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3072021$-213,100

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.