UNIVERSITY OF WEST ALABAMA

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationAL
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file7
Award amount on file$6,460,966
Funders4

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20242$817,143
20231$274,286
20221$1,499,857
20192$3,570,978
20181$298,702

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Science Foundation2019–20243$3,608,075
Employment and Training Administration20191$2,187,862
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2018–20232$572,988
Bureau of Justice Assistance20241$92,041

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.0763$3,608,07530
17.2771$2,187,8621
10.3262$572,9881
16.7101$92,0410

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
MI340361960A1Employment and Training AdministrationFED17.2772019$2,187,862
2128109National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$1,499,857
1852795National Science FoundationFED47.0762019$1,383,116
2345114National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$725,102
20187000127835National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3262018$298,702
20237000141006National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3262023$274,286
15JCOPS23GG05090UHPXBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7102024$92,041

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.