UNIVERSITY OF PUERTO RICO

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationPR
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file37
Total received$26,267,324
Funders11

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20253$1,599,442
20249$3,691,025
20234$8,966,877
20223$445,658
20213$1,399,294
20206$1,883,454
20192$699,026
20181$346,454
20162$997,657
20101$5,180,203
Not stated3$1,058,234

Who funded them

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.3521$7,897,9963
93.2421$5,180,203127
12.6305$3,225,8016
11.3077$2,642,5643
15.8087$2,562,8605
15.8052$1,144,5561
11.3032$1,039,5675
93.3512$527,86630
12.8002$472,95116
93.3961$379,73738
93.3951$370,32554
93.8391$346,45480
12.3301$168,6991
10.6841$138,8191
15.6301$68,9261
12.9101$50,0006
12.3001$50,0008

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
C06OD035989National Institutes of HealthFED93.3522023$7,897,996
R25NS080687National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422010$5,180,203
W911NF2510122Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302025$999,999
W911NF2410313Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302024$771,564
G21AP10624Geological SurveyFED15.8052021$698,556
ED24PHI0G0372Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3072024$694,127
W911NF2010267Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302020$658,873
W911NF2410353Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302024$648,927
016915298Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.307Not stated$587,395
ED16PHI3030073Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3032016$551,657
G23AC00551Geological SurveyFED15.8082023$499,999
G23AC00479Geological SurveyFED15.8082023$499,956
G25AC00248Geological SurveyFED15.8082025$499,917
ED21PHI3030013Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3032021$487,910
G24AC00484Geological SurveyFED15.8082024$473,895
017914810Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.307Not stated$470,839
G16AP00080Geological SurveyFED15.8052016$446,000
S10OD025143National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512019$428,340
R21CA253609National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$379,737
ED24PHI0G0252Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3072024$377,375
R21CA240997National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952020$370,325
FA95502410252Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002024$360,000
R21HL140268National Institutes of Health (NHLBI)FED93.8392018$346,454
ED20PHI3070041Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3072020$300,000
G19AC00078Geological SurveyFED15.8082019$270,686
ED21HDQ3070056Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.3072021$212,828
G22AC00492Geological SurveyFED15.8082022$193,888
N000142412430NAVAIRFED12.3302024$168,699
W911NF2410320Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302024$146,438
22CA11132762414Forest ServiceFED10.6842022$138,819
G19AC00148Geological SurveyFED15.8082020$124,519
FA95502210089Department of Defense - Air Force Research LaboratoryFED12.8002022$112,951
S15OD039827National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512025$99,526
F22AC02871Fish and Wildlife ServiceFED15.6302023$68,926
FA86502022423DARPA - Defense Sciences OfficeFED12.9102020$50,000
N000142412652Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$50,000
017914889Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration (EDA)FED11.307Not stated$0

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.