PUBLIC HEALTH, CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file74
Award amount on file$3,691,140,592
Funders12

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20255$117,565,904
20246$136,023,490
202311$256,007,742
20226$44,849,067
20219$217,820,353
202010$143,225,393
201910$1,358,815,087
20185$159,532,358
20173$51,185,386
20163$9,396,880
20153$55,369,575
20132$41,209,527
20091$1,100,139,830

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.9174$1,181,537,5764
93.3262$1,068,989,9301
93.35410$385,716,1131
93.9408$329,579,2663
93.3171$179,989,0601
93.8709$164,549,3232
93.0781$124,943,5111
93.13612$78,504,14927
93.8982$64,770,0481
93.9457$47,688,1572
93.0681$26,331,9251
93.8172$11,403,6061
93.0703$8,016,9501
93.1034$7,874,26855
93.9462$4,137,5421
93.2702$3,116,7742
93.4881$2,598,0251
93.8451$833,3351
93.5761$585,0000
93.1101$-23,96610

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
X0712778Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172009$1,100,139,830
NH23IP922612National Institutes of HealthFED93.3262019$1,001,242,158
NE11OE000095Centers for Disease Control - NCEZIDFED93.3172023$179,989,060
NU90TP922174Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542021$156,137,409
NU62PS924557Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402018$135,726,361
U3REP190564Admin for Strategic Preparedness and ResponseFED93.0782019$124,943,511
NH25PS005127Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542019$107,537,409
NU62PS924854Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402024$92,844,145
NH23IP922690National Institutes of HealthFED93.3262025$67,747,772
NU90TP922071Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542019$57,351,584
NU58DP006344Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8982017$49,373,612
X0928342Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172015$49,089,935
NU52PS910219Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402020$46,358,171
NH75OT000035Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542021$32,474,916
X0828020Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172013$31,150,284
NU62PS924630Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402020$30,346,486
X1055037Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702025$28,987,283
X1050289Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702023$26,726,401
NU58DP006793National Institutes of HealthFED93.0682020$26,331,925
X1053638Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702024$25,914,235
NU17CE925000Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362019$21,064,288
X1033568Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702019$20,810,562
NU17CE010221Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362023$20,378,872
X1039674Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702020$19,610,292
X1043569Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702021$19,028,270
X1046853Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702022$18,608,627
NUF2CE002501Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542019$17,829,168
NU52PS910282Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402025$17,331,475
NU58DP007156Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8982022$15,396,436
NU58DP006540Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452018$13,042,073
NUF2CE002576Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362024$12,466,137
NU58DP004795Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452013$10,059,243
NU58DP007473Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$7,614,807
NU50CE002595Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362020$6,965,000
U3REP150515Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and ResponseFED93.8172015$6,303,606
U3REP160550Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and ResponseFED93.8172016$5,100,000
NU58DP007371Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$5,052,807
NU58DP007596Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$4,920,000
NU17CE010129Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362022$4,810,425
NU58DP006581Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542018$4,681,967
NU90TP922197Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542023$4,569,250
U19FD007104Food and Drug AdministrationFED93.1032020$4,561,904
NU58DP006502Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452018$4,335,227
NU62PS924592Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402020$4,158,261
NUE1EH001381National Institutes of HealthFED93.0702019$3,973,098
NU17CE924854Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362016$3,253,028
NUE1EH001458National Institutes of HealthFED93.0702021$3,000,000
X1145278Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702022$2,839,908
NU58DP007554Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$2,664,000
NU62PS924763Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.4882022$2,598,025
NU90TP922287Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542025$2,339,555
NU58DP006700Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.9462019$2,277,542
NU58DP006864Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542020$2,199,209
X1141912Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.8702021$2,023,745
NU81CE002074Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362023$1,940,000
NU58DP007950Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362024$1,910,373
NU51PS005143Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.2702021$1,890,000
NU58DP007948Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.9462024$1,860,000
NH25PS005189Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402019$1,785,767
NH28CE002399Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362018$1,746,730
NU61TS000306Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362020$1,536,618
NU17CE010050Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362021$1,500,000
NU51PS005111Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.2702017$1,226,774
U2FFD008109Food and Drug AdministrationFED93.1032023$1,196,945
U19FD008597Food and Drug AdministrationFED93.1032025$1,159,819
X7C36861Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.9172020$1,157,527
NUE1EH001320National Institutes of HealthFED93.0702016$1,043,852
NH25PS005260Centers for Disease Control - NCHHSTPFED93.9402024$1,028,600
U2FFD008063Food and Drug AdministrationFED93.1032023$955,600
NU17CE010033Centers for Disease Control - NCIPCFED93.1362021$932,678
NU58DP006978Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHPFED93.8452021$833,335
NU52PS910234Centers for Disease Control - OPHPRFED93.3542022$595,646
90RX0304Administration for Children and Families - ORRFED93.5762017$585,000
H4728480Health Resources and Services AdministrationFED93.1102015$-23,966

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.