MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMD
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file26
Award amount on file$189,196,183
Funders4

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20253$29,893,616
20241$7,968,726
20231$7,464,465
20222$125,000,000
20191$3,901,738
20181$4,763,416
20171$3,812,922
20151$2,193,453
Not stated15$4,197,847

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
20.3141$125,000,0000
20.2188$38,063,4800
20.6141$13,215,2142
20.20016$12,917,4890

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
69A36522403120INFMDDOT - Federal Railroad AdministrationFED20.3142022$125,000,000
693JJ92540010National Highway Traffic Safety AdministrationFED20.6142025$13,215,214
693JJ22540000Y44AMD0004304DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.2002025$8,719,642
69A3602431384MCG0MDDOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182024$7,968,726
69A3602531607MCG0MDDOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182025$7,958,760
69A3602331060MCG0MDDOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182023$7,464,465
FM-MCG-0426-18DOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182018$4,763,416
69A3601930159MCG0MDDOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182019$3,901,738
FM-MCG-0336-17DOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182017$3,812,922
FM-MCG-0266-15DOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182015$2,193,453
693JJ22540000Y44AMD0003999DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$2,000,000
693JJ22440000Y44AMD0003998DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$1,215,358
693JJ22340000Y448MD000B794DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$227,000
693JJ22240000Z37HMD0003793DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$100,000
693JJ22340000Z37HMD0003881DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$100,000
693JJ22440000Y37HMD0003962DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$100,000
240003516M7T0DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$99,488
693JJ22340000Y448MD000B783DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$85,000
693JJ22540000Y37HMD000B931DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$80,000
693JJ21940000Z37EMD0003591DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$79,244
693JJ22540000Y37HMD000B926DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$45,000
693JJ22340000Z44EMD000B812DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$30,428
693JJ22240000Z37FMD0003858DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$30,000
693JJ22440000Y371MD0003990DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$7,000
69A3602230824MCG0MDDOT-Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationFED20.2182022$0
240003368M8T0DOT Federal Highway AdministrationFED20.200Not stated$-671

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.