First Responders-Comprehensive Addiction and Recovery Act
- Award ceiling
- Not stated
- Closes
- Not stated
- Last verified
- 2026-11-01
Per-recipient award not stated for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification).
In one sentence
First Responders-Comprehensive Addiction and Recovery Act does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification).
- Program pool (total)
- $20,000,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not stated
- Award floor
- Not stated
- Typical award
- Not stated
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Deadline type
- Not stated
- Opens
- Dec 15, 2026
- Status
- Forecasted
- Eligible entities
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- Yes
- Disbursement
- Not stated
- Application effort
- Not stated
- Use of funds
- train first responders and communities in administering and distributing opioid overdose reversal medications (OORM)
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitEligibility for this program is statutorily limited (Section 546 of the Public Health Service Act [42 USC 290ee-1], as amended) to states, local governmental entities, and Indian Tribes and Tribal organizations (as defined in section 4 of…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
1 categoryThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not stated
- Disbursement
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- Yes
What comparable notices state
293 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Health & Human Services, 293 of 886 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$350,000
- Median$600,000
- 75th percentile$1,500,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
4 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $20,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
- What can the funding be used for?
- train first responders and communities in administering and distributing opioid overdose reversal medications (OORM), as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- Yes. This programme requires matching funds.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Emergency Department Alternatives to Opioids ProgramCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- Children's Mental Health InitiativeCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- Assisted Outpatient TreatmentCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- Building Communities of RecoveryCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- GLS Campus Suicide PreventionCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- State Pilot Program for Treatment for Pregnant and Postpartum WomenCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.