Rural Communities Opioid Response Program - Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

Awards up to $1,000,000 per recipient for city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, public housing authorities/indian housing authorities, small businesses, special district governments, state governments, unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "additional information on eligibility".

City or township governmentsCounty governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesIndependent school districtsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesSmall businessesSpecial district governmentsState governmentsOpen to any applicantASDCGUMPPRVIHealth & Human Services

In one sentence

Rural Communities Opioid Response Program - Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health awards up to $1,000,000 per recipient, open to city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, independent school districts, native american tribal governments…

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$9,000,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$1,000,000
Award floor
$0
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Not stated
Deadline type
Not stated
Opens
Jan 22, 2027
Status
Forecasted
Eligible entities
City or township governments · County governments · For profit organizations other than small businesses · Independent school districts · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities · Small businesses · Special district governments · State governments · Unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility"
Geography
AS · DC · GU · MP · PR · VI
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
establish and expand behavioral health care services · mental health services · substance use disorder services
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$9,000,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$1,000,000

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
+5more, Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments, Open to any applicant
Source field: entity types
state
AS, DC, GU, MP, PR, VI
Source field: states
industry
Source field: industries
demographic
rural children and adolescents
Source field: demographics
use
establish and expand behavioral health care services, mental health services, substance use disorder services
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

You can apply if you are a domestic public or private, non-profit or for-profit entity. "Domestic" means the 50 states, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the…

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Not statedDeadline type Not stated

What can the money be used for?

3 categorys
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
establish and expand behavioral health care servicesmental health servicessubstance use disorder services

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

1 field
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No

Common questions

6 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much can one applicant receive?
Up to $1,000,000 per recipient.
How much funding is available in total?
$9,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Who is eligible to apply?
City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments, Unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility".
Which locations are eligible?
AS, DC, GU, MP, PR, VI.
What can the funding be used for?
establish and expand behavioral health care services, mental health services, substance use disorder services, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-07
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-07

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.