Fiscal Year 2026 Competitive Funding Opportunity: Low or No Emission Program
- Award ceiling
- Not stated
- Closes
- Sep 21, 2026
- Last verified
- 2026-10-18
Per-recipient award not stated for city or township governments, county governments, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), state governments, closing Sep 21, 2026.
In one sentence
Fiscal Year 2026 Competitive Funding Opportunity: Low or No Emission Program does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to city or township governments, county governments, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), others (see text field entitled "additional information on…
- Program pool (total)
- $588,971,305Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmed
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Sep 21, 2026
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Jul 27, 2026
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- City or township governments · County governments · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) · State governments
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- Yes
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- purchase or lease of low-emission and zero-emission transit buses · acquisition, construction, and leasing of required supporting facilities
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitEligible applicants for the Low- or No-Emission Program include designated recipients, States (including territories and Washington D.C.), local governmental authorities, and Indian Tribes. Except for projects proposed by Indian tribes,…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Proposals must be submitted electronically through Grants.gov website by 11:59 PM Eastern Time September 21, 2026.
What can the money be used for?
2 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- Yes
Who has received this funding?
2932 awardsAwards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.
2932 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| HILL COUNTRY TRANSIT DISTRICT | Not stated | $135,959 | 2023 |
| SUFFOLK, COUNTY OF | Not stated | $135,624 | 2023 |
| CC PUBLIC WORKS | Not stated | $133,626 | 2019 |
| CITY OF FORT COLLINS | Not stated | $133,516 | 2023 |
| EAST ALABAMA REGIONAL PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION | Not stated | $132,997 | 2023 |
| TEXOMA AREA PARATRANSIT-SYSTEM, INCORPORATED | Not stated | $132,210 | 2019 |
| MARYLAND TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION | Not stated | $130,446 | Not stated |
| MUNICIPIO DE VILLALBA | Not stated | $130,000 | 2023 |
| YOLO COUNTY TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT | Not stated | $129,537 | 2024 |
| MARTIN COUNTY | Not stated | $128,907 | 2023 |
| CITY OF JONESBORO | Not stated | $127,506 | 2023 |
| CITY OF CONROE | Not stated | $127,290 | 2025 |
| CITY OF CONROE | Not stated | $126,784 | 2017 |
| BAY METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $125,496 | 2019 |
| CITY OF JONESBORO | Not stated | $123,603 | 2024 |
| OZARK REGIONAL TRANSIT, INC | Not stated | $123,209 | 2023 |
| BAY METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $123,006 | 2021 |
| MONTEREY-SALINAS TRANSIT DISTRICT | Not stated | $122,752 | 2022 |
| CC PUBLIC WORKS | Not stated | $122,405 | 2021 |
| MUNICIPIO DE ANASCO | Not stated | $122,176 | 2024 |
| MARTIN COUNTY | Not stated | $121,430 | 2024 |
| CITY OF CONROE | Not stated | $121,335 | 2019 |
| CITY OF SAN MARCOS | Not stated | $121,179 | 2025 |
| TRANSPORTATION, IDAHO DEPARTMENT OF | Not stated | $120,614 | 2021 |
| FT - JACKSON TRANSIT | Not stated | $120,000 | 2024 |
| CITY OF EVERETT | Not stated | $119,589 | 2022 |
| OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION | Not stated | $119,328 | 2021 |
| NV DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION | Not stated | $118,821 | 2024 |
| MARTIN COUNTY | Not stated | $118,557 | 2025 |
| CITY OF PORT ARTHUR | Not stated | $118,429 | 2020 |
| MARYLAND TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION | Not stated | $118,174 | 2023 |
| CITY OF CHIPPEWA FALLS | Not stated | $117,968 | 2025 |
| RIO METRO REGIONAL TRANSIT DISTRICT | Not stated | $117,268 | 2025 |
| TRANSPORTATION, IDAHO DEPARTMENT OF | Not stated | $117,132 | 2018 |
| CITY OF WEIRTON | Not stated | $116,417 | 2022 |
| HILL COUNTRY TRANSIT DISTRICT | Not stated | $116,176 | 2025 |
| COUNTY OF TOMPKINS | Not stated | $115,222 | 2025 |
| COEUR D'ALENE TRIBE | Not stated | $115,200 | 2019 |
| MADERA COUNTY | Not stated | $115,167 | 2024 |
| PINE BLUFF TRANSIT | Not stated | $115,024 | 2021 |
| CITY OF SIOUX CITY | Not stated | $114,892 | 2024 |
| CITY OF ROCHESTER | Not stated | $113,482 | 2023 |
| EAST TENNESSEE HUMAN RESOURCE AGENCY, INC. | Not stated | $113,210 | 2018 |
| CITY OF HOT SPRINGS | Not stated | $112,995 | 2023 |
| CITY OF BANGOR CITY HALL | Not stated | $112,063 | 2024 |
| CITY OF CLEMSON | Not stated | $111,922 | 2022 |
| OWENSBORO CITY BUILDING | Not stated | $110,828 | 2018 |
| CITY OF SIOUX CITY | Not stated | $110,564 | 2024 |
| EAST ALABAMA REGIONAL PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION | Not stated | $109,682 | 2024 |
| PINE BLUFF TRANSIT | Not stated | $109,662 | 2023 |
| CITY OF HOT SPRINGS | Not stated | $108,567 | 2022 |
| GREENVILLE TRANSIT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $108,106 | 2023 |
| BOWLING GREEN, CITY OF | Not stated | $108,082 | Not stated |
| KITSAP TRANSIT | Not stated | $107,945 | 2025 |
| CITY OF BANGOR CITY HALL | Not stated | $107,829 | 2025 |
| WASHINGTON COUNTY WISCONSIN | Not stated | $107,384 | 2020 |
| CITY OF YAKIMA | Not stated | $106,870 | 2021 |
| SAGINAW TRANSIT AUTHORITY REGIONAL SERVICES | Not stated | $106,619 | 2018 |
| PINE BLUFF TRANSIT | Not stated | $105,364 | 2022 |
| METROWEST REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $105,315 | 2021 |
| MID-OHIO VALLEY TRANSIT AUTHORITY INC | Not stated | $105,075 | 2022 |
| YAVAPAI APACHE NATION | Not stated | $105,000 | 2018 |
| CITY OF JOHNSON CITY | Not stated | $104,000 | 2025 |
| CITY OF MIDLAND | Not stated | $103,996 | 2021 |
| SKAGIT TRANSIT | Not stated | $103,922 | 2021 |
| CITY OF PORT ARTHUR | Not stated | $103,897 | 2025 |
| CITY OF EVERETT | Not stated | $103,776 | 2025 |
| CITY OF LONGVIEW | Not stated | $103,733 | 2021 |
| CITY OF FORT COLLINS | Not stated | $102,957 | 2024 |
| MADERA COUNTY | Not stated | $102,677 | 2025 |
| EAST ALABAMA REGIONAL PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION | Not stated | $101,697 | 2025 |
| CITY OF EVERETT | Not stated | $101,489 | 2022 |
| PINE BLUFF TRANSIT | Not stated | $101,074 | 2024 |
| FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF | Not stated | $100,215 | 2023 |
| CITY OF HOT SPRINGS | Not stated | $100,212 | 2025 |
| COUNTY OF COLLIER | Not stated | $100,000 | 2020 |
| NORTH CENTRAL ALABAMA REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENT | Not stated | $99,943 | 2024 |
| CITY OF WILSONVILLE | Not stated | $99,039 | 2025 |
| SKAGIT TRANSIT | Not stated | $99,000 | 2024 |
| SKAGIT TRANSIT | Not stated | $98,763 | 2020 |
| CITY OF GALVESTON | Not stated | $98,379 | 2025 |
| CC PUBLIC WORKS | Not stated | $97,967 | 2017 |
| ROCK HILL, CITY OF | Not stated | $97,104 | 2021 |
| CITY OF WILSONVILLE | Not stated | $97,051 | Not stated |
| HENRY COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ROADS & REVENUES | Not stated | $96,990 | Not stated |
| NORTH CENTRAL ALABAMA REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENT | Not stated | $96,662 | 2025 |
| CITY OF LONGVIEW | Not stated | $96,170 | 2023 |
| CITY OF BISMARCK | Not stated | $96,000 | 2019 |
| TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL | Not stated | $95,133 | 2024 |
| CITY OF TYLER | Not stated | $93,948 | 2019 |
| KETCHIKAN INDIAN COMMUNITY | Not stated | $93,000 | 2023 |
| CITY OF FARMINGTON | Not stated | $92,558 | 2024 |
| GULF COAST CENTER | Not stated | $91,740 | 2020 |
| MID-OHIO VALLEY TRANSIT AUTHORITY INC | Not stated | $91,608 | 2025 |
| FAIRBANKS NORTH STAR BOROUGH OF | Not stated | $90,494 | 2023 |
| CITY OF BRISTOL | Not stated | $89,513 | 2023 |
| CITY OF GADSDEN | Not stated | $89,252 | 2023 |
| LYMO WACCAMAW REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY | Not stated | $88,973 | 2021 |
| FAIRBANKS NORTH STAR BOROUGH OF | Not stated | $87,805 | 2022 |
| GREATER LYNCHBURG TRANSIT CO | Not stated | $87,682 | 2024 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.
What comparable notices state
8 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Sample too small. 8 open records stored under Transportation state an award ceiling, and no figures are shown below 10. Three records do not have a middle, and a median drawn from them would be read as a benchmark.
Who has won this programme before?
2932 awardsAwards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.
2932 federal awards on file under assistance listing 20.526, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.
- $444,450,133CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITYIL · FY2025
- $430,036,386CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITYIL · FY2023
- $428,529,896CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITYIL · FY2024
- $422,724,474CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITYIL · FY2022
- $350,576,387MASSACHUSETTS BAY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITYMA · FY2019
Common questions
6 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $588,971,305 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Sep 21, 2026. Proposals must be submitted electronically through Grants.gov website by 11:59 PM Eastern Time September 21, 2026.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- City or township governments, County governments, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), State governments.
- What can the funding be used for?
- purchase or lease of low-emission and zero-emission transit buses, acquisition, construction, and leasing of required supporting facilities, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- Yes. This programme requires matching funds.
- Has this programme funded anyone before?
- 2932 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by DOT - Federal Transit Administration. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inThe official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.