OVW Fiscal Year 2025 Training and Services to End Abuse in Later Life Program
- Award ceiling
- $450,000 – $750,000
- Closes
- Jul 8, 2025
- Last verified
- 2026-09-15
Awards $450,000 – $750,000 per recipient for city or township governments, county governments, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), state governments, closing Jul 8, 2025.
In one sentence
OVW Fiscal Year 2025 Training and Services to End Abuse in Later Life Program awards $450,000 – $750,000 per recipient, open to city or township governments, county governments, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally…
- Program pool (total)
- Not confirmedTotal across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $750,000
- Award floor
- $450,000
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Jul 8, 2025
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- May 19, 2025
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- City or township governments · County governments · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) · State governments
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- addressing abuse in later life, including domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, stalking, neglect, abandonment, economic abuse, or willful harm
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitStates and territories; units of local government; tribal governments or tribal organizations; population specific organizations; victim service providers; and state, tribal, or territorial domestic violence or sexual assault coalitions.
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
1 categoryThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
What comparable notices state
28 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Law, Justice & Legal Services, 28 of 28 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$687,500
- Median$1,500,000
- 75th percentile$4,391,008
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
5 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- $450,000 – $750,000 per recipient.
- When is the application deadline?
- Jul 8, 2025.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- City or township governments, County governments, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), State governments.
- What can the funding be used for?
- addressing abuse in later life, including domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, stalking, neglect, abandonment, economic abuse, or willful harm, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- OVW Fiscal Year 2026 Electronic Service Protection Order Court Pilot ProgramCloses Oct 6, 2026Awards $1,500,000
- OVW Fiscal Year 2026 Violence Against Women Tribal Special Assistant U.S. Attorney (SAUSA) Initiative - Invitation to ApplyCloses Sep 15, 2026Awards $1,460,000
- OVW Fiscal Year 2026 Training and Services to End Violence and Abuse Against Individuals with Disabilities and Deaf People ProgramCloses Sep 25, 2026Awards $300,000 – $600,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.