FederalClosedFixed dateFort Worth District

Ecosystem Management Technical Assistance to Promote Carbon Sequestration, Navy Region Southeast

Award ceiling
from $1,008,700
Closes
Aug 15, 2024
Last verified
2026-09-19

Awards from $1,008,700 per recipient for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Aug 15, 2024.

Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)Science, Technology, Research & Development

In one sentence

Ecosystem Management Technical Assistance to Promote Carbon Sequestration, Navy Region Southeast awards from $1,008,700 per recipient, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Aug 15, 2024.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$1,008,700
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
Not confirmed
Additional funding may be available to the successful recipient for optional tasks and/or follow on work in subsequent years. Award ceiling read as $5,355,400, above the $1,008,700 stated for the whole program. Withheld pending a re-read of the source.
Award floor
$1,008,700
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Aug 15, 2024
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
Jul 16, 2024
Status
Closed
Eligible entities
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Advance(s)
Application effort
Light
Use of funds
Ecosystem Management Technical Assistance · Carbon Sequestration
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$1,008,700
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
Not stated

Source wording: “Additional funding may be available to the successful recipient for optional tasks and/or follow on work in subsequent years. Award ceiling read as $5,355,400, above the $1,008,700 stated for the whole program. Withheld pending a re-read of the source.

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Source field: entity types
industry
use
Carbon Sequestration, Ecosystem Management Technical Assistance
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

This funding opportunity is ONLY available for Cooperative Ecosystem Study Units under the Gulf Coast / South Florida-Caribbean / Piedmont-South Atlantic Coast CESU Units. In accordance with the 16 USC 670c-1, Sikes Act, projects for the…

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Aug 15, 2024ClosedDeadline type Fixed date

Statements of Interest are due by 12:00 P.M., Central Time, on 15 August 2024.

What can the money be used for?

2 categorys
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
Ecosystem Management Technical AssistanceCarbon Sequestration

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

3 fields
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Light
Disbursement
Advance(s)
Matching funds
No

What comparable notices state

105 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Science, Technology, Research & Development, 105 of 342 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$600,000
  • Median$2,000,000
  • 75th percentile$7,000,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Common questions

8 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much can one applicant receive?
From $1,008,700 per recipient. The source states: “Additional funding may be available to the successful recipient for optional tasks and/or follow on work in subsequent years. Award ceiling read as $5,355,400, above the $1,008,700 stated for the whole program. Withheld pending a re-read of the source.”.
How much funding is available in total?
$1,008,700 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
When is the application deadline?
Aug 15, 2024. Statements of Interest are due by 12:00 P.M., Central Time, on 15 August 2024.
Who is eligible to apply?
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
What can the funding be used for?
Ecosystem Management Technical Assistance, Carbon Sequestration, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
Is the money paid up front or reimbursed?
Paid in advance rather than as a reimbursement.
How demanding is the application?
Light, on the source's own classification.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-19
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-19

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.