Fair Housing Initiatives Program -Education and Outreach Initiative -Test Coordinator Training
- Award ceiling
- $200,000 – $500,000
- Closes
- Nov 30, 2023
- Last verified
- 2026-09-20
Awards $200,000 – $500,000 per recipient for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Nov 30, 2023.
In one sentence
Fair Housing Initiatives Program -Education and Outreach Initiative -Test Coordinator Training awards $200,000 – $500,000 per recipient, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Nov 30, 2023.
- Program pool (total)
- $500,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $500,000Award Cap- $500,000
- Award floor
- $200,000
- Typical award
- $500,000
- Deadline
- Nov 30, 2023
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Sep 29, 2023
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- develop and implement a test coordinator training program for fair housing testing coordinators · Training should contain both basic (general) and advanced (complex) training modules · comprehensive evaluation of the training quality and impact
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Source wording: “Award Cap- $500,000”
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitEligible applicants may be Qualified Fair Housing Enforcement Organizations (QFHOs) and Fair Housing Enforcement Organizations (FHOs), public or private not-for-profit organizations or institutions representing groups of persons protected…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
3 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
What comparable notices state
31 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Housing, Community & Economic Development, 31 of 52 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$175,000
- Median$1,000,000
- 75th percentile$4,750,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
6 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- $200,000 – $500,000 per recipient. The source states: “Award Cap- $500,000”.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $500,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Nov 30, 2023.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
- What can the funding be used for?
- develop and implement a test coordinator training program for fair housing testing coordinators, Training should contain both basic (general) and advanced (complex) training modules, comprehensive evaluation of the training quality and impact, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Eviction Protection Grant ProgramCloses Not statedAwards $500,000 – $2,000,000
- Indian Housing Block Grant Competitive Program (IHBG-COMP) for FY 2026Closes Not statedAwards $500,000 – $7,500,000
- Community Development Block Grant Program for Indian Tribes and Alaska Native VillagesCloses Not statedAwards $500,000 – $2,000,000
- Family Unification Program (FUP) Multi-Year NOFOCloses Not statedAwards up to $1,700,000
- Preservation and Reinvestment Initiative for Community Enhancement (PRICE)Closes Not statedAwards $1,000,000 – $5,000,000
- Comprehensive Housing Counseling (CHC) and the Housing Counseling Training (HCT) NOFO (FY2026)Closes Not statedAwards up to $3,000,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.