Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Implementation for HIV Clinical Quality Improvement
- Award ceiling
- up to $1,750,000
- Closes
- Jan 23, 2024
- Last verified
- 2026-09-20
Awards up to $1,750,000 per recipient for city or township governments, county governments, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, special district governments, state governments, closing Jan 23, 2024.
In one sentence
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Implementation for HIV Clinical Quality Improvement awards up to $1,750,000 per recipient, open to city or township governments, county governments, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal…
- Program pool (total)
- $1,750,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $1,750,000
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Jan 23, 2024
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Nov 21, 2023
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- City or township governments · County governments · Independent school districts · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Special district governments · State governments
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Training and technical assistance (T/TA) to implement quality improvement methodologies and concepts · Skills development · Implementing sustainable quality improvement activities · Strengthening understanding and skills of quality improvement principles, methodologies, tools, and techniques · Development and dissemination of quality improvement resources · Promoting sustainable adoption and implementation of quality improvement methodologies, tools, and techniques
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
+2more
, Special district governments, State governmentsNot confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitEligible applicants include entities eligible for funding under RWHAP Parts A, B, C and D of Title XXVI of the PHS Act. Public and nonprofit private entities involved in addressing HIV/AIDS related issues at the regional or national…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
6 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
What comparable notices state
286 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Health & Human Services, 286 of 922 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$350,000
- Median$625,000
- 75th percentile$1,500,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
6 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- Up to $1,750,000 per recipient.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $1,750,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Jan 23, 2024.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- City or township governments, County governments, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Special district governments, State governments.
- What can the funding be used for?
- Training and technical assistance (T/TA) to implement quality improvement methodologies and concepts, Skills development, Implementing sustainable quality improvement activities, Strengthening understanding and skills of quality improvement principles, methodologies, tools, and techniques, Development and dissemination of quality improvement resources, Promoting sustainable adoption and implementation of quality improvement methodologies, tools, and techniques, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Rural Communities Opioid Response Program - Community Systems DevelopmentCloses Not statedAwards up to $500,000
- Rural Communities Opioid Response Program - EvaluationCloses Not statedAwards $5,000,000
- Rural Maternity and Obstetrics Management Strategies ProgramCloses Not statedAwards up to $1,000,000
- Rural Health Network Development Planning ProgramCloses Not statedAwards up to $100,000
- Rural Health Network Development ProgramCloses Not statedAwards $300,000 – $500,000
- Radiation Exposure Screening and Education ProgramCloses Not statedAwards $250,000 – $500,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.