UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA IRVINE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file50
Total received$32,616,277
Funders8

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20258$2,781,374
202415$8,160,197
20237$2,554,894
20228$4,250,228
20217$2,652,430
20201$660,000
20182$8,996,789
20171$1,960,613
20161$599,752

Who funded them

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
12.3514$10,432,1611
12.43116$5,061,59914
12.3006$4,571,3238
11.6092$3,358,8861
11.4319$3,105,6581
12.4205$2,657,99681
12.6304$2,003,5226
10.3104$1,425,1323

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
HDTRA11810036Department of Defense - Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)FED12.3512018$4,998,573
HDTRA11810035Department of Defense - Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)FED12.3512018$3,998,216
N000142412575Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$2,825,000
70NANB17H192National Institute of Standards and TechnologyFED11.6092017$1,960,613
70NANB22H073National Institute of Standards and TechnologyFED11.6092022$1,398,273
W81XWH2110884Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$1,176,453
20256801544782National Science FoundationFED10.3102025$994,586
HDTRA12210044Department of Defense - Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)FED12.3512022$835,620
W911NF2310209Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312023$799,996
W81XWH2210172Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202022$717,555
NA24OARX431C0017Department of CommerceFED11.4312024$699,339
W911NF2420013Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$694,936
W911NF2010264Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302020$660,000
HDTRA11610022Department of Defense - Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)FED12.3512016$599,752
W911NF2210146Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302022$583,802
W911NF2420053Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$500,000
NA21OAR4310129Department of CommerceFED11.4312021$472,137
W911NF2310406Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$460,500
W81XWH2110891Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$450,302
N000142512281Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$450,000
W911NF2310292Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312023$440,000
NA23OAR4310139Department of CommerceFED11.4312023$423,147
W9132T2420009Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302024$406,830
N000142512076Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$398,068
N000142412533Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$395,000
NA23OAR4310443Department of CommerceFED11.4312023$390,000
W911NF2410376Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$385,000
NA22OAR4310196Department of CommerceFED11.4312022$375,000
NA23OAR4310599Department of CommerceFED11.4312023$371,205
W911NF2420090Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$365,000
W911NF2410304Engineer Research and Development CenterFED12.6302024$352,890
W911NF2410190Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$327,447
20246701342275National Science FoundationFED10.3102024$300,000
N000142412618Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$268,255
W911NF2510185Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312025$259,740
N000142512272Department of Defense, Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002025$235,000
W911NF2510274Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312025$228,469
W911NF2220069Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312022$200,000
NA21OAR4310223Department of CommerceFED11.4312021$199,852
W81XWH2110393Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$156,998
W81XWH2110379Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$156,688
W911NF2510027Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312025$155,511
NA22OAR4310476Department of CommerceFED11.4312022$134,978
20236701239357National Science FoundationFED10.3102023$130,546
W911NF2410360Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$120,000
W911NF2410206Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312024$60,000
W911NF2510182Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312025$60,000
NA21OAR4310478Department of CommerceFED11.4312021$40,000
W911NF2210111Department of Defense - United States Military AcademyFED12.4312022$5,000
20236701740721National Science FoundationFED10.3102023$0

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.