THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT ASHEVILLE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationNC
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file16
Award amount on file$10,015,274
Funders6

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20252$2,399,399
20233$2,051,665
20224$774,523
20211$870,692
20202$1,075,038
20192$1,322,572
20182$1,521,385

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Science Foundation2019–20256$4,007,905
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA2018–20232$2,966,385
National Institutes of Health2019–20233$1,572,969
Administration for Community Living2020–20253$1,415,449
Office of Science20221$42,066
National Park Service20181$10,500

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.0763$3,297,31830
93.9452$2,966,3852
93.0483$1,415,4490
93.8551$870,69287
93.8592$702,27760
47.0502$492,11543
47.0741$218,47225
81.0491$42,0661
15.9451$10,5001

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
2424507National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$1,999,399
NU58DP006449Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452018$1,510,885
NU58DP007475Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.9452023$1,455,500
1833604National Science FoundationFED47.0762019$997,988
R15AI163474National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$870,692
90INNU0026Administration for Community LivingFED93.0482020$618,018
1950432National Science FoundationFED47.0502020$457,020
90NWGV0011Administration for Community LivingFED93.0482025$400,000
90NWGV0010Administration for Community LivingFED93.0482022$397,431
R15GM149589National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$377,693
R15GM134453National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592019$324,584
2142208National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$299,931
2219081National Science FoundationFED47.0742023$218,472
DESC0023227Office of ScienceFED81.0492022$42,066
2221977National Science FoundationFED47.0502022$35,095
P18AC00593National Park ServiceFED15.9452018$10,500

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-15.