THE UNIVERSITY OF AKRON

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationOH
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file97
Award amount on file$40,788,180
Funders10

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20261$128,479
202510$3,985,170
20247$2,899,634
202316$5,024,452
202221$12,390,395
202113$5,763,006
20208$2,631,236
20199$3,449,261
20185$2,082,073
20176$1,895,795
20161$538,679

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Science Foundation2016–202672$27,611,532
National Institutes of Health2018–202410$5,114,896
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA2022–20233$2,161,167
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy20251$1,556,823
Office of Science2024–20253$1,474,081
National Energy Technology Laboratory20211$752,002
Office of Naval Research2017–20203$641,152
NASA Headquarters20231$556,165
DARPA - Tactical Technology Office20231$500,000
Air Force -- Research Lab2022–20232$420,362

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.04125$9,660,73137
47.04922$8,264,54643
47.0762$3,524,23930
12.4203$2,161,16735
47.0504$1,826,22743
81.1351$1,556,8231
81.0493$1,474,0811
93.3101$1,437,58685
47.0742$1,290,30225
47.0703$957,21928
93.8592$946,64460
47.0849$940,83620
81.0891$752,0021
47.0832$651,16216
12.3003$641,1528
43.0011$556,16510
93.3951$546,55647
12.9101$500,0004
93.8371$448,20078
93.8671$426,68574
12.8002$420,36215
93.8531$417,63197
47.0792$394,15213
93.8471$389,51670
93.8461$357,97959
93.2861$144,09956
47.0751$102,11836

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
2152210National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$2,025,000
2132178National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$2,000,000
DEAR0002074Advanced Research Projects Agency EnergyFED81.1352025$1,556,823
2128897National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$1,499,239
R33CA225549National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102019$1,437,586
W81XWH2210119Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202022$1,132,200
2045581National Science FoundationFED47.0742021$1,111,830
DESC0025442Office of ScienceFED81.0492024$1,077,397
2210184National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$816,000
2405232National Science FoundationFED47.0412024$800,000
DEFE0031958National Energy Technology LaboratoryFED81.0892021$752,002
HT94252310891Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202023$748,267
2144570National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$666,373
2122799National Science FoundationFED47.0412021$603,638
2208464National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$599,957
2004393National Science FoundationFED47.0492020$594,000
1753060National Science FoundationFED47.0492018$590,780
2042494National Science FoundationFED47.0492021$585,808
80NSSC23K0299NASA HeadquartersFED43.0012023$556,165
1956110National Science FoundationFED47.0702021$552,000
1650460National Science FoundationFED47.0412017$547,979
R15CA216413National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952018$546,556
1554851National Science FoundationFED47.0492016$538,679
1848380National Science FoundationFED47.0502019$530,231
R15GM148965National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$529,497
2215940National Science FoundationFED47.0832022$525,000
2215190National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$518,573
1829695National Science FoundationFED47.0502019$516,342
1943860National Science FoundationFED47.0412020$500,000
2102578National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$500,000
D23AP00164DARPA - Tactical Technology OfficeFED12.9102023$500,000
2238915National Science FoundationFED47.0412023$454,772
R15HL172207National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372024$448,200
2232940National Science FoundationFED47.0412023$443,293
1826030National Science FoundationFED47.0412018$432,343
R21EY033127National Institutes of HealthFED93.8672021$426,685
2204079National Science FoundationFED47.0492023$420,000
1645180National Science FoundationFED47.0502017$419,950
R15NS109957National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$417,631
R15GM126438National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592018$417,147
2449868National Science FoundationFED47.0412025$414,978
1940879National Science FoundationFED47.0412020$399,921
2309886National Science FoundationFED47.0412024$399,574
R15DK124790National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$389,516
2051052National Science FoundationFED47.0492021$367,012
2503801National Science FoundationFED47.0792025$363,657
2234126National Science FoundationFED47.0502023$359,704
2505924National Science FoundationFED47.0492025$358,040
R21AR074743National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462020$357,979
2240760National Science FoundationFED47.0412023$345,410
2500047National Science FoundationFED47.0492025$333,167
2140104National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$326,000
2114640National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$321,000
2042117National Science FoundationFED47.0412021$306,999
DESC0025733Office of ScienceFED81.0492025$306,388
2427693National Science FoundationFED47.0842025$300,000
N000141712807Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002017$291,176
W81XWH2210052Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202022$280,700
FA95502210488Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002022$280,379
2016452National Science FoundationFED47.0702020$269,636
1904210National Science FoundationFED47.0412019$256,320
2214006National Science FoundationFED47.0842022$250,000
2137261National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$249,995
2213054National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$249,979
1734822National Science FoundationFED47.0412017$242,218
N000142012604Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002020$240,000
1955452National Science FoundationFED47.0492020$239,205
1729538National Science FoundationFED47.0492017$216,000
2107619National Science FoundationFED47.0412021$208,237
2501555National Science FoundationFED47.0412025$199,999
2106551National Science FoundationFED47.0492021$179,597
1654951National Science FoundationFED47.0742017$178,472
2327572National Science FoundationFED47.0412023$145,234
R03EB030321National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862021$144,099
FA94532310002Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002023$139,983
2105012National Science FoundationFED47.0702021$135,583
2503641National Science FoundationFED47.0412026$128,479
2333138National Science FoundationFED47.0832023$126,162
1847247National Science FoundationFED47.0412019$121,175
N000141912418Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002019$109,976
2437582National Science FoundationFED47.0752025$102,118
1852597National Science FoundationFED47.0492018$95,247
2314242National Science FoundationFED47.0842023$90,836
DESC0025441Office of ScienceFED81.0492024$90,296
2311985National Science FoundationFED47.0492023$65,129
1928760National Science FoundationFED47.0412019$50,000
2219826National Science FoundationFED47.0412022$50,000
2230348National Science FoundationFED47.0842022$50,000
2230411National Science FoundationFED47.0842022$50,000
2330074National Science FoundationFED47.0842023$50,000
2330705National Science FoundationFED47.0842023$50,000
2426102National Science FoundationFED47.0842024$50,000
2500127National Science FoundationFED47.0842025$50,000
2430908National Science FoundationFED47.0412024$34,167
1952547National Science FoundationFED47.0792020$30,495
1935833National Science FoundationFED47.0492019$10,000
2152180National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$0

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.