THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file111
Award amount on file$374,617,358
Funders6

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20257$7,118,074
202413$10,701,973
202311$10,211,980
202210$16,492,684
202116$33,366,453
202016$25,307,182
20198$16,580,454
20185$15,630,303
20176$45,079,435
20165$19,570,331
20152$2,986,620
20141$4,810,732
20121$3,911,885
20101$5,749,545
20091$11,986,068
20071$7,412,618
20062$28,669,135
20012$79,570,519
19972$25,719,996
19951$3,741,371

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1995–202598$363,464,983
Department of Education20221$3,799,999
National Science Foundation2023–20255$3,355,043
Institute of Museum and Library Services2020–20244$2,046,245
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2022–20252$1,887,983
Department of Commerce20231$63,105

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.85931$147,709,95360
93.3931$56,551,55253
93.1725$33,528,38873
93.8539$23,661,26497
93.8666$20,549,565129
93.8558$17,299,94087
93.3105$12,825,30485
93.2869$10,731,65456
93.8372$6,910,78578
93.1213$6,231,30886
93.8653$4,409,386101
93.2422$4,366,406114
84.3241$3,799,9990
93.3961$3,741,37134
93.0771$3,628,3352
93.8472$3,161,93170
93.3722$2,603,1359
47.0761$2,500,00030
45.3124$2,046,2452
10.3102$1,887,9833
93.1732$1,818,81680
93.1131$1,413,43569
93.2792$1,271,336102
93.8791$582,43543
93.8671$399,53474
47.0702$387,07828
47.0501$297,96643
47.0491$169,99944
93.3071$69,15059
11.4311$63,1051

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
P01CA092584National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932001$56,551,552
P30GM124169National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592017$23,632,734
P01GM063210National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592001$23,018,967
R01HG003988National Institutes of HealthFED93.1722006$22,779,978
P01GM051487National Institutes of HealthFED93.8591997$18,931,200
R01AG034570National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662009$11,986,068
R24GM141254National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592021$7,590,112
R01NS060115National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532007$7,412,618
R01GM055302National Institutes of HealthFED93.8591997$6,788,796
UM1HG009421National Institutes of HealthFED93.1722017$6,751,084
R01GM117126National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592016$6,080,677
R01GM076655National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592006$5,889,157
U24NS120057National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$5,871,405
R01GM087388National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592010$5,749,545
R35GM119721National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592016$5,284,449
R01GM110501National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592014$4,810,732
R01GM126289National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592017$4,646,936
R01AG062542National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$4,240,888
R01DE028599National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212019$4,174,694
R01NS097750National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532016$3,969,033
R01GM126011National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592017$3,918,051
R01HL115153National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372012$3,911,885
R324A220215Department of EducationFED84.3242022$3,799,999
R01CA064786National Institutes of HealthFED93.3961995$3,741,371
R01EB032324National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862022$3,728,080
R24GM154040National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592024$3,651,503
R01MH117106National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$3,647,713
R01ES029741National Institutes of HealthFED93.0772018$3,628,335
R01AI158417National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$3,537,428
R01AI153195National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$3,523,954
R01GM126218National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592018$3,445,124
R01HD114353National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652023$3,258,565
R01GM119161National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592017$3,123,933
R01EB033402National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862022$3,050,170
R01HG009352National Institutes of HealthFED93.1722017$3,006,697
R01HL162304National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$2,998,900
R01AI142743National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$2,830,174
R01NS112200National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$2,812,206
R01AI114975National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$2,790,861
U01DE034196National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102024$2,787,244
R01AG066626National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$2,763,232
R35GM149528National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$2,653,630
R01GM117420National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592016$2,524,124
2409137National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$2,500,000
R01NS110370National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$2,379,022
R35GM137934National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$2,274,577
R35GM151988National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592024$2,166,801
R01AI151006National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$2,089,487
R24MH116922National Institutes of HealthFED93.3722018$2,078,957
R01AG072607National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$2,058,747
R35GM142763National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592021$2,047,871
R01DK127082National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$2,026,304
R01DE034970National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212025$1,938,177
R01NS118648National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$1,934,529
R01AI153419National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$1,932,088
R01EB028286National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862020$1,930,910
R01NS111552National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$1,885,437
R01GM141329National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592021$1,716,789
U01HG009453National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102016$1,712,048
R01GM137021National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$1,626,812
R35GM142702National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592021$1,624,426
R01DC019135National Institutes of HealthFED93.1732021$1,623,057
R01NS107599National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$1,592,714
R01NS111055National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$1,590,875
R35GM150982National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$1,515,675
R01ES031322National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132020$1,413,435
R01GM135088National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$1,330,443
R01DK130373National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$1,135,627
20256801544780National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102025$999,984
LG-246349-OLS-20Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3122020$980,784
20226701436880National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102022$887,999
R00DA047419National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792019$849,116
R34MH122641National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422020$718,693
R00HD099316National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652021$717,696
LG-254861-OLS-23Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3122023$668,048
R21EB033896National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862023$637,406
R21HG012412National Institutes of HealthFED93.1722022$601,923
R03LM014996National Institutes of HealthFED93.8792025$582,435
R21AG072478National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$555,713
R21AG077458National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$541,044
R03NS145401National Institutes of HealthFED93.3722025$524,178
R21GM135666National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$498,955
R21EB033966National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862023$498,051
R21AI145390National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$497,646
R21GM129649National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592019$494,764
R21AG070972National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$462,620
R21EB034885National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862024$462,451
R21HD114512National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652024$433,125
R21DA054611National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792021$422,220
R21GM151651National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$414,330
R21EY033623National Institutes of HealthFED93.8672022$399,534
R21AI194031National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102025$395,860
R21HG012549National Institutes of HealthFED93.1722022$388,706
2332353National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$299,903
2433320National Science FoundationFED47.0502024$297,966
LG-246305-OLS-20Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3122020$247,413
R56DC014092National Institutes of HealthFED93.1732015$195,759
F32GM156053National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592025$177,440
R03EB035643National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862024$170,757
2410740National Science FoundationFED47.0492024$169,999

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.