TEXAS BIOMEDICAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationTX
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file74
Award amount on file$330,624,604
Funders3

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20253$7,254,785
20246$15,204,006
20237$16,081,083
202213$29,720,315
20217$7,652,051
20209$11,269,268
20195$10,919,181
20188$16,806,087
20175$11,481,797
20164$20,362,082
20153$7,718,088
20003$46,437,967
19991$129,717,894

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1999–202571$325,669,412
Economic Development Administration20241$2,500,000
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA20192$2,455,192

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.3517$134,699,81426
93.85544$104,871,69187
93.3102$35,214,82185
93.8666$15,596,486129
93.2794$13,688,803102
93.3521$8,000,0003
93.2423$7,905,706114
93.8381$3,354,79177
11.3071$2,500,0003
12.4202$2,455,19228
93.8591$1,293,65360
93.8531$544,50097
93.8471$499,14770

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
P51OD011133National Institutes of HealthFED93.3511999$129,717,894
U42OD010442National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102000$33,218,050
P01AG051428National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662016$9,768,118
C06OD036038National Institutes of HealthFED93.3522023$8,000,000
R37AI048071National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552000$7,776,074
R01AI134245National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$6,248,028
P30AI168439National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$5,798,462
R01AI048071National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552000$5,443,843
R01AI170197National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$4,884,323
R01AI172539National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$4,751,308
R01AI136831National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$4,574,737
R01AI138587National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$4,359,340
R01DA042524National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792016$4,235,030
R01AI134240National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$4,072,672
R01MH130193National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422022$4,022,521
R01DA052845National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792020$3,997,990
R01AI184623National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$3,898,156
R01AI123047National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$3,842,688
R01AI176309National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$3,542,942
R01AI111943National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$3,529,303
R01AI123434National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$3,502,805
R01AG065546National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$3,381,296
R01MH116844National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$3,361,337
R01HL145411National Institutes of HealthFED93.8382019$3,354,791
R01DA064139National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792025$3,170,056
R01AI158963National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$3,160,630
R01AI166049National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$3,122,895
R24OD020347National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512016$2,856,129
R01AI181701National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,797,284
R01AI179412National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,793,816
R01AI133749National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$2,545,442
ED24AUS0G0097Economic Development AdministrationFED11.3072024$2,500,000
R01AI179465National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,495,992
R01AI173245National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$2,424,026
R01AI112851National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$2,359,447
R01DA064212National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792025$2,285,727
C06OD030079National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$1,996,771
R01AI157850National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$1,970,200
R01AI110941National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$1,829,338
R01AI189313National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552025$1,799,002
R61AI169026National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$1,615,572
W81XWH1910496Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202019$1,465,710
U34AG068482National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$1,362,452
R25GM142021National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592022$1,293,653
W81XWH1920020Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202019$989,482
R56AI174877National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$827,119
R21AI170148National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$799,839
R21AI165289National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$756,000
R56AI184089National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$718,758
R56AG059284National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662018$710,357
K01OD026529National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512018$630,169
K01OD031898National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512021$566,664
R21AI151717National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$544,500
R21AI154336National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$544,500
R21AI171601National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$544,500
R21NS135258National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532023$544,500
R21AI168934National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$544,496
R21AI152200National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$544,308
R21AI156467National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$539,990
R21AI145539National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$534,461
R21MH114154National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422017$521,848
R21AI135284National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$520,534
R21AI140956National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$508,457
R56DK114703National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472017$499,147
R56AI150371National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$490,292
S10OD028732National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512020$489,000
R21AI138793National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$467,865
R21AI150445National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$421,828
S10OD028653National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512020$354,183
R56AG073316National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$336,731
F32AI152348National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$227,919
R03AI174973National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$198,000
S10OD032443National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512022$85,775
F99AG079802National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$37,532

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.