SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY AND A & M COLLEGE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationLA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file50
Award amount on file$42,935,972
Funders12

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20258$11,607,994
202413$5,948,020
20235$989,593
20228$8,221,324
20215$1,609,432
20205$4,974,057
20191$599,940
20181$560,568
20173$5,925,044
20151$2,500,000

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.0836$12,942,81016
47.0767$9,736,04530
47.0494$7,428,69643
12.6304$2,591,5705
10.5245$2,521,0520
47.0742$1,532,69425
10.2165$1,045,1161
11.3032$820,5687
16.7102$701,5680
12.4311$518,04114
81.0491$450,0001
12.3001$450,0008
10.6751$427,6970
93.8591$415,06060
93.3951$408,96647
47.0701$280,00028
47.0411$249,19237
45.3131$149,6031
47.0791$141,72113
43.0083$125,5732

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
2418415National Science FoundationFED47.0832025$5,999,999
1736136National Science FoundationFED47.0762017$5,199,991
2118756National Science FoundationFED47.0832022$4,000,000
1506269National Science FoundationFED47.0492015$2,500,000
2012087National Science FoundationFED47.0492020$2,500,000
1915520National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$1,650,090
2513558National Science FoundationFED47.0492025$1,528,696
2408668National Science FoundationFED47.0832024$1,172,990
2443520National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$1,047,856
W911NF2510131Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302025$999,994
2100228National Science FoundationFED47.0742021$958,309
2216805National Science FoundationFED47.0492022$900,000
2401948National Science FoundationFED47.0832025$896,186
2154344National Science FoundationFED47.0832022$773,635
W911NF2410268Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302024$739,699
2243444National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$653,653
W911NF1910005Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302019$599,940
2200607National Science FoundationFED47.0742022$574,385
ED18AUS3030031Department of CommerceFED11.3032018$560,568
W911NF2210099Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312022$518,041
20227041837657National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242022$505,263
20243843042209National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242024$505,263
20247041843190National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242024$505,263
20257041845187National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242025$505,263
20223843037007National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242022$500,000
DESC0024219Office of ScienceFED81.0492023$450,000
N000142212744Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002022$450,000
17CA11132544013Forest ServiceFED10.6752017$427,697
SC3GM136544National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592021$415,060
R15CA290568National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952024$408,966
2406412National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$399,998
2011900National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$399,899
2010563National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$384,558
15JCOPS23GG01706PPSEBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7102024$351,568
15JCOPS24GG05390DETUBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.7102025$350,000
20243882142118National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$299,888
20173882126444National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162017$297,356
2431614National Science FoundationFED47.0702025$280,000
ED23AUS0G0069Department of CommerceFED11.3032024$260,000
W911NF2410307Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302024$251,937
2448852National Science FoundationFED47.0412024$249,192
20213882134703National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162021$150,000
20233882139971National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$149,997
RE-256649-OLS-24Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3132024$149,603
20233882139976National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$147,875
2246391National Science FoundationFED47.0792023$141,721
2324666National Science FoundationFED47.0832023$100,000
80NSSC21M0266National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationFED43.0082021$50,058
80NSSC20K1760National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationFED43.0082020$39,510
80NSSC21M0267National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationFED43.0082021$36,005

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.