SAVANNAH STATE UNIVERSITY

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationGA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file20
Award amount on file$14,440,195
Funders6

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20243$897,080
20232$1,338,361
20212$544,592
20204$4,509,136
20191$557,172
20183$1,710,702
20173$1,823,248
20141$1,421,715
20121$1,638,189

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Science Foundation2014–202411$8,176,631
National Institutes of Health2012–20203$3,594,470
Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command2018–20192$1,012,504
Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA20171$672,888
Air Force -- Research Lab20171$671,465
Office of Naval Research2021–20242$312,237

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.0768$6,324,18730
93.8591$1,638,18960
93.2861$1,080,29156
47.0831$1,038,53316
12.6302$1,012,5045
93.3101$875,99085
47.0502$813,91143
12.4201$672,88828
12.8001$671,46515
12.3002$312,2378

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
2011969National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$2,248,857
T34GM100832National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592012$1,638,189
1439751National Science FoundationFED47.0762014$1,421,715
R25EB025768National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862018$1,080,291
2301650National Science FoundationFED47.0832023$1,038,533
1930371National Science FoundationFED47.0762020$999,997
U01GM138434National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102020$875,990
W81XWH1710550Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202017$672,888
FA95501710423Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002017$671,465
W911NF1810405Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302019$557,172
1719514National Science FoundationFED47.0762017$478,895
W911NF1810474Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302018$455,332
2349080National Science FoundationFED47.0502024$429,619
2348805National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$399,999
1950016National Science FoundationFED47.0502020$384,292
2300369National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$299,828
2100780National Science FoundationFED47.0762021$299,817
N000142112600Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002021$244,775
1800798National Science FoundationFED47.0762018$175,079
N000142412493Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002024$67,462

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.