SANFORD BURNHAM PREBYS MEDICAL DISCOVERY INSTITUTE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file152
Total received$512,182,500
Funders3

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20255$2,929,990
202412$29,956,126
202313$32,864,110
202225$66,654,529
202116$33,613,441
202030$61,199,337
201917$42,264,263
20188$18,418,571
20175$25,456,707
20169$52,659,529
20152$3,354,000
20142$10,188,789
20131$2,437,500
20121$3,849,848
20092$26,439,917
19981$6,096,312
19971$77,314,659
19951$8,591,478
19941$7,893,394

Who funded them

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1994–2025150$503,856,946
Air Force -- Research Lab20181$6,996,274
NASA Headquarters20221$1,329,280

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.86634$83,656,771136
93.3971$77,314,6599
93.39617$64,782,39537
93.2797$50,999,130107
93.84711$38,473,16077
93.8392$28,629,17780
93.85510$24,180,89489
93.3104$20,904,56895
93.8379$18,763,49080
93.85312$18,324,535101
93.39511$17,544,58352
93.8465$16,150,45560
93.8597$16,031,26062
12.8001$6,996,27416
93.2732$5,639,02796
93.3933$5,178,29358
93.3531$5,161,4712
93.2422$4,976,902119
93.3515$2,489,81830
93.3983$1,632,10338
93.8671$1,548,30076
43.0011$1,329,28012
93.1132$926,25069
93.1211$549,70589

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
R01DK124583National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472020$1,287,000
R01AG058446National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662018$1,269,469
R61HL161804National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$1,262,407
T32CA211036National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982018$1,108,470
R61NS111085National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$998,574
R61NS116191National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$975,000
R21AG075483National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102022$959,100
S10OD028716National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512020$926,277
R00AG068303National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$742,017
R00NS120278National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$738,702
R21AI154916National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$630,909
T32AI125209National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$627,456
S10OD032408National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422023$600,000
S10OD036254National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512024$585,450
R50CA283813National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962023$568,128
R21DE031889National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212022$549,705
R33HL161804National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372024$548,596
R21NS100477National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532016$543,499
R21AG068913National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$536,250
R21AG070676National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$536,250
R21AG075446National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$536,250
R21AG087544National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662024$536,250
R21AI149237National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$536,250
R21AI160161National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$536,250
R21ES030804National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132020$536,250
R21GM159319National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592025$536,250
R21NS130137National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532023$536,250
R21AG068651National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$536,113
R21AG067155National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$532,900
R21CA243701National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$501,394
R21CA244028National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$501,394
R21CA249353National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$501,394
R33NS116191National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532020$487,500
R56AG061621National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$487,499
R21CA293150National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952025$478,019
R21CA249822National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952021$475,782
R21NS120075National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532021$471,243
S10OD032325National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512022$468,316
K22CA229613National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982018$441,437
R56AR067731National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462015$429,000
R21ES032583National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132021$390,000
K99AG062774National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$389,790
S10OD030285National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512021$302,469
R21HL177724National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372025$292,500
K99AG066960National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$285,545
K99AG073450National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662022$235,958
F32HL156607National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$216,348
S10OD026926National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512019$207,306
F32AG066459National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$199,514
R03CA252144National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952021$195,000
F31CA298202National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982025$82,196
F99CA274682National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932022$59,976

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-15.