REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA AT RIVERSIDE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file601
Total received$583,383,405
Funders12

A floor, not a total. These are the federal assistance awards we hold, for the fiscal years imported, under the assistance listings our own records name. Money received outside that window is real and is not here. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
202613$4,318,262
202573$46,783,490
202480$54,385,801
202387$60,750,732
202290$71,594,326
202159$40,083,798
202048$40,395,336
201942$50,766,731
201848$51,142,335
201718$16,715,420
201610$17,168,812
20157$20,546,568
20143$10,422,907
20134$11,720,403
20124$20,940,007
20113$8,346,309
20103$13,677,296
20091$3,856,391
20072$8,256,153
20051$5,522,024
20041$5,438,000
20011$6,267,028
20001$4,632,811
19971$3,419,080
19951$6,233,385

Who funded them

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1995–2025180$297,775,664
National Science Foundation2015–2026343$190,525,122
Office of Science2004–202530$48,903,837
NASA Headquarters2015–202625$18,827,694
National Energy Technology Laboratory2017–20259$10,849,990
Department of Education2018–20243$4,769,095
National Aeronautics and Space Administration2015–20193$4,708,977
Golden Field Office2017–20232$4,550,485
Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy20171$1,988,240
National Park Service2016–20182$193,946
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health20182$180,012
Institute of Museum and Library Services20241$110,343

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.85941$75,394,03362
81.04930$48,903,8372
47.07453$40,755,85825
93.85531$40,528,69289
93.85328$38,664,603101
47.04984$35,432,39752
47.07074$32,602,67028
47.07620$27,932,72232
93.11314$26,103,95169
47.04156$24,801,55439
43.00125$18,827,69412
93.2429$18,198,757119
93.3071$15,948,85859
47.05030$15,685,18843
81.0899$10,849,9903
93.1216$9,005,73189
93.8473$8,488,32977
93.8373$7,661,24080
93.2795$7,519,017107
47.07517$7,242,73636
93.8667$5,436,492136
93.3932$5,247,18658
93.3972$5,215,2889
43.0083$4,708,9772
93.3951$4,664,99952
81.0872$4,550,4851
93.0772$4,273,5892
93.8656$4,152,679105
93.3102$3,875,90395
47.0791$3,567,63713
93.8461$3,312,51760
84.3242$2,769,0952
93.1733$2,713,94686
93.2732$2,369,07996
93.8672$2,101,76076
84.3051$2,000,0003
93.3511$1,992,92330
81.1351$1,988,2401
93.3941$1,765,98255
47.0833$1,585,67716
93.1431$1,448,55912
93.2863$1,259,55658
47.0845$918,68320
93.3721$224,1009
93.3962$207,89537
15.9452$193,9461
93.0852$180,0121
45.3121$110,3432

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
U54MD013368National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072019$15,948,858
DESC0008541Office of ScienceFED81.0492012$8,889,000
NNA15BB03ANASA HeadquartersFED43.0012015$7,414,441
T34GM062756National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592001$6,267,028
R01AI036959National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551995$6,233,385
R35ES031707National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132020$6,137,515
DEFE0032667National Energy Technology LaboratoryFED81.0892025$6,000,000
R01DE017914National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212007$5,842,849
U01MH131827National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422022$5,747,033
R01AI066014National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552005$5,522,024
R01DK091281National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472012$5,489,802
DEFG0204ER41325Office of ScienceFED81.0492004$5,438,000
T32ES018827National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132010$5,344,367
R01MH087332National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422010$5,158,779
R01CA168517National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952012$4,664,999
R01GM061146National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592000$4,632,811
80NSSC21K0594NASA HeadquartersFED43.0012021$4,432,675
1840991National Science FoundationFED47.0762018$4,330,816
NNX15AP99ANational Aeronautics and Space AdministrationFED43.0082015$4,202,917
R01AI113729National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552014$4,061,347
U54CA285114National Institutes of HealthFED93.3972023$4,005,977
1826900National Science FoundationFED47.0762018$4,000,000
R01NS107479National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$3,860,253
DESC0001839Office of ScienceFED81.0492009$3,856,391
2012878National Science FoundationFED47.0502020$3,628,254
R01DA036493National Institutes of HealthFED93.0772014$3,604,268
1545852National Science FoundationFED47.0792016$3,567,637
2236413National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$3,521,733
R01AI136511National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$3,442,451
R01CA075180National Institutes of HealthFED93.3931997$3,419,080
R35ES035015National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132023$3,375,096
R01NS069861National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532011$3,356,302
R01HL159475National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372022$3,322,841
R01AR068067National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462016$3,312,517
DESC0010596Office of ScienceFED81.0492013$3,266,900
DESC0010666Office of ScienceFED81.0492013$3,237,575
DESC0013012Office of ScienceFED81.0492015$3,199,000
R01DA052209National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792020$3,182,625
DESC0005291Office of ScienceFED81.0492010$3,174,150
2119820National Science FoundationFED47.0742022$3,125,499
RF1NS138032National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662024$3,109,079
DESC0023127Office of ScienceFED81.0492022$3,090,138
R35GM128854National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592018$3,069,389
R35GM133461National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592019$3,066,941
1922642National Science FoundationFED47.0762019$3,000,000
2152258National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$3,000,000
R01GM097569National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592011$2,892,102
R01HL167206National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372023$2,833,399
R01GM109045National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592014$2,757,292
R01ES023470National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132013$2,737,206
R01NS125276National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532022$2,633,915
DEEE0008001Golden Field OfficeFED81.0872017$2,550,485
R01AI153314National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$2,529,270
R01GM107311National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592013$2,478,722
R01NS135556National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532023$2,431,033
DEFG0207ER46351Office of ScienceFED81.0492007$2,413,304
R01MH116220National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$2,350,002
R01AI181382National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,334,051
R01AI141887National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$2,304,964
2134912National Science FoundationFED47.0742022$2,300,000
R01GM132765National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$2,284,901
DP2GM132929National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102018$2,279,572
R01ES025121National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132015$2,219,718
R01NS119605National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532021$2,160,365
R35GM147069National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592022$2,149,183
R35GM136379National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592020$2,142,204
R01NS104041National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$2,113,146
T34GM149470National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$2,098,739
R37NS069861National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532011$2,097,905
R35GM145369National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592022$2,091,791
R35GM158026National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592025$2,065,745
2424458National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$2,000,000
DEEE0010455Golden Field OfficeFED81.0872023$2,000,000
DEFE0032353National Energy Technology LaboratoryFED81.0892025$2,000,000
DESC0022209Office of ScienceFED81.0492021$2,000,000
R305A210359Department of EducationFED84.3052021$2,000,000
S10OD032197National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512022$1,992,923
DEAR0000789Advanced Research Projects Agency EnergyFED81.1352017$1,988,240
R01MH118339National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422019$1,943,750
R01DE025330National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212016$1,936,775
R01AA030786National Institutes of HealthFED93.2732023$1,934,714
R35GM118187National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592016$1,922,283
R01GM100130National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592012$1,896,206
R01ES027576National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132017$1,884,746
R35GM133678National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592019$1,883,220
R01NS131554National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532024$1,867,073
R01NS139485National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532024$1,862,663
R01CA236204National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932020$1,828,106
R35GM124724National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592017$1,825,691
R01NS137603National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532024$1,798,471
R01NS134914National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532024$1,782,714
R01CA210072National Institutes of HealthFED93.3942017$1,765,982
R01GM124349National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592018$1,762,388
R01ES029749National Institutes of HealthFED93.1132018$1,749,282
R01GM144693National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592022$1,720,391
R01DK119498National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472019$1,716,549
2046256National Science FoundationFED47.0742021$1,686,550
R01HD091167National Institutes of HealthFED93.8652018$1,668,416
R01GM151616National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$1,667,544
R01NS104026National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$1,656,849

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-15.