NORTHERN CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATION, INC.

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file112
Award amount on file$426,328,658
Funders3

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20258$18,383,124
202410$15,242,642
202310$17,735,592
20223$4,129,409
202114$15,541,201
202015$19,747,865
201912$41,411,505
201810$13,976,845
20178$14,732,154
20169$15,476,586
20153$7,207,660
20142$5,326,797
20121$3,316,718
20101$9,552,526
20081$3,471,291
20061$3,906,299
20051$6,394,782
20041$199,819,363
20011$6,836,390
19831$4,119,909

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.86619$240,339,508129
93.84714$32,437,50870
12.42022$29,251,85728
93.8378$26,473,85478
93.24210$18,081,757114
93.2132$16,880,42571
93.8556$10,000,23587
93.8538$9,003,83397
93.8464$8,997,38859
93.8592$8,369,39060
93.2792$7,041,660102
93.3103$5,867,29285
93.9893$3,471,43214
93.3071$2,458,85559
93.3941$1,912,56850
93.3931$1,742,84953
93.3961$1,742,55534
93.1213$1,029,44586
93.2861$814,43956
93.2621$411,80820

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from. The figures above are computed over all of them.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
U19AG024904National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662004$199,819,363
R24AG064025National Institutes of HealthFED93.2132019$9,867,506
R01AG034853National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662010$9,552,526
R01HL144707National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372019$9,318,638
UH3AT009765National Institutes of HealthFED93.2132020$7,012,919
R01GM061606National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592001$6,836,390
R01AG027002National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662005$6,394,782
RM1DA063351National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792025$4,247,949
R01HL031113National Institutes of HealthFED93.8371983$4,119,909
R01DK120387National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472019$4,077,918
U01MH076989National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422006$3,906,299
R01MH115020National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422019$3,853,537
R01DK130870National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472021$3,723,036
U01EY038042National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102025$3,650,239
R01AR055924National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462008$3,471,291
R01DK103574National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472015$3,433,012
R01AI106987National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552014$3,414,229
R01DK109823National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472016$3,358,395
R01AR061106National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462012$3,316,718
R01HL151564National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372021$3,222,133
R01AG079982National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662023$3,070,409
HT94252510667Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202025$3,051,639
R01AG063887National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$3,049,805
R01AG058678National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662019$3,021,248
R01MH121121National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422020$2,977,955
HT94252510779Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202025$2,946,999
R01HL152188National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372020$2,837,499
W81XWH1710234Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202017$2,821,185
R01DK125646National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472020$2,807,046
R01DA039903National Institutes of HealthFED93.2792016$2,793,711
R01DK132640National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472023$2,658,342
R01HL130484National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372017$2,639,292
W81XWH2110147Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$2,555,486
R33AG086944National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662024$2,483,666
R25NS098999National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532017$2,470,695
R01MD012441National Institutes of HealthFED93.3072017$2,458,855
R01AI183666National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,449,804
HT94252410720Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202024$2,449,123
R01DK107629National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472016$2,384,522
R01AG082157National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662023$2,290,070
RF1AG082292National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662023$2,242,475
R01DK108349National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472015$2,241,648
R01DK122259National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472019$2,224,773
R01AG076819National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662023$2,220,102
R01AR072669National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462018$2,204,379
R01DK115562National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472018$2,180,927
R01DK138542National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472024$2,079,911
R01MH132617National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422023$2,077,998
R01NS129133National Institutes of HealthFED93.9892022$2,050,132
R01MH135076National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422024$1,983,280
RF1MH117604National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422018$1,963,054
R01CA177984National Institutes of HealthFED93.3942014$1,912,568
R01AI132128National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$1,884,621
R01NS105774National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$1,828,410
W81XWH2010307Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202020$1,816,437
R01CA196848National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932016$1,742,849
R01CA199694National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962016$1,742,555
R01NS106441National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532019$1,666,950
W81XWH2110758Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$1,654,957
R01NS102886National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532018$1,597,465
R01AG091657National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662025$1,571,150
R01AG057751National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662018$1,533,000
R01HL119857National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372015$1,533,000
R35GM151349National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592023$1,533,000
R01HL133575National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372016$1,532,875
UH3CA241703National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102019$1,457,043
W81XWH1710336Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202017$1,438,020
R33AI116218National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$1,366,061
W81XWH2210150Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202022$1,317,059
W81XWH1810692Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202018$1,299,907
W81XWH1910669Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202019$1,299,638
R01HL181024National Institutes of HealthFED93.8372025$1,270,508
R01NS137082National Institutes of HealthFED93.8532025$1,196,265
R01NS139346National Institutes of HealthFED93.9892024$1,113,872
R01DK135804National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472023$1,030,086
HT94252410289Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202024$997,008
W81XWH2110656Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$909,566
R01EB028670National Institutes of HealthFED93.2862019$814,439
W81XWH2210961Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202022$762,218
UG3CA241703National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102019$760,010
W81XWH2010709Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202020$723,434
W81XWH1710490Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202017$712,058
HT94252410724Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202024$694,127
R56AG070204National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$693,624
R34AG088846National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662024$685,251
R21MH127498National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422021$591,459
R56AG055576National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662018$591,131
W81XWH2110982Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202021$536,551
R21AI190343National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552025$448,375
R21AI138923National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$437,145
R21MH127432National Institutes of HealthFED93.2422021$421,575
R21DE025357National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212016$416,245
R21OH012201Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERAFED93.2622021$411,808
W81XWH1810514Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202018$341,427
W81XWH2010765Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACAFED12.4202020$311,977
R21NS103752National Institutes of HealthFED93.9892017$307,428
R03AG067935National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662021$306,600
R03AG067937National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662020$306,600
R03AG082924National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662023$306,600
R03DE029516National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212020$306,600

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.