LA JOLLA INSTITUTE FOR IMMUNOLOGY

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationCA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file72
Award amount on file$328,083,095
Funders1

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20253$4,355,790
20249$11,396,808
20235$3,497,987
20224$21,467,033
20215$45,095,911
20209$58,227,203
20198$13,463,719
20189$28,281,597
20173$10,638,191
20168$32,152,428
20151$34,396,521
20143$31,439,737
20131$4,635,949
20121$8,096,535
20111$8,533,700
19912$12,403,986

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institutes of Health1991–202572$328,083,095

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
93.85550$270,042,06087
93.3931$9,486,06153
93.8381$8,533,70077
93.3102$8,152,31785
93.3963$6,965,78934
93.8592$6,947,50160
93.3532$5,977,6422
93.3951$3,549,01047
93.3512$2,201,98126
93.8461$1,964,16059
93.8472$1,646,77770
93.1721$1,413,05773
93.3501$509,78437
93.1211$366,00086
93.3982$327,25635

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
U19AI142790National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$39,816,994
U19AI118626National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552015$34,396,521
U19AI142742National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$30,266,858
U01AI167892National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552022$18,209,675
R24AI108564National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552014$12,145,991
U19AI109976National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552014$10,488,816
R01AI040127National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551991$9,708,046
R35CA210043National Institutes of HealthFED93.3932016$9,486,061
R01AI109842National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552014$8,804,930
R01HL114093National Institutes of HealthFED93.8382011$8,533,700
U19AI100275National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552012$8,096,535
U01AI150753National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$7,067,633
U19AI135731National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$5,577,282
R37AI125068National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$5,391,006
R01AI128589National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$5,305,237
R01AI101423National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552013$4,635,949
U01DE028227National Institutes of HealthFED93.3532018$4,612,680
R35GM128938National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592018$4,570,568
U24CA248138National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102021$4,550,196
R01AI125068National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$4,303,074
U01AI141995National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$4,115,635
R01AI121426National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552017$3,919,897
U01CA260588National Institutes of HealthFED93.3102020$3,602,121
R01AI163188National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$3,590,945
R01CA256133National Institutes of HealthFED93.3952021$3,549,010
R01AI134971National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$3,515,000
R01AI143934National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$3,442,230
R01AI139749National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$3,237,097
R01AI153500National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552021$3,138,902
R01AI137230National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$3,076,945
T32AI125179National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$3,054,987
R01AI071922National Institutes of HealthFED93.8551991$2,695,940
U01AI125957National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$2,677,500
U01AI125955National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$2,676,500
R01CA247500National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962020$2,671,844
R01AI180196National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,641,510
R61AI183471National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$2,596,909
R01CA233862National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962019$2,594,391
R01AI146042National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$2,537,324
U01AI187062National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552025$2,493,234
R35GM147554National Institutes of HealthFED93.8592022$2,376,933
R01AI124796National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$2,350,800
R01AI135193National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$2,250,000
R01AI123398National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552016$2,212,500
R01AR072640National Institutes of HealthFED93.8462018$1,964,160
U01AI180152National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$1,956,637
R01CA279795National Institutes of HealthFED93.3962024$1,699,554
R24OD038114National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512025$1,687,556
R01DK135683National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472023$1,554,036
R24HG010032National Institutes of HealthFED93.1722017$1,413,057
U01CA224766National Institutes of HealthFED93.3532018$1,364,962
R01AI140130National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552018$1,350,000
R56AI148635National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$761,992
R21AI145374National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$532,125
R21AI173884National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$516,611
R21AI178427National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$515,577
S10OD030417National Institutes of HealthFED93.3512022$514,425
R21TR005029National Institutes of HealthFED93.3502024$509,784
R21AI153867National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552020$503,250
R21AI173927National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$503,250
R21AI180801National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$503,250
R21AI180456National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$496,388
R21AI180800National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$496,388
R21AI180853National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552024$496,388
R21AI170010National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552023$408,513
R03OD034494National Institutes of HealthFED93.1212022$366,000
K99CA248835National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982020$268,398
K99AI145762National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$264,600
R56AI187512National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552025$175,000
F32AI147531National Institutes of HealthFED93.8552019$123,689
F31DK124078National Institutes of HealthFED93.8472020$92,741
F31CA236405National Institutes of HealthFED93.3982019$58,858

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.