GINKGO BIOWORKS, INC.

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file4
Award amount on file$12,111,620
Funders3

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20242$4,789,066
20231$649,992
20201$6,672,562

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
Army Contracting Command Rock Island2020–20242$10,071,484
Golden Field Office20241$1,390,144
National Institute of Food and Agriculture20231$649,992

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
12.4312$10,071,48414
81.0871$1,390,1441
10.3101$649,9923

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
W911NF1920323Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312020$6,672,562
W911NF2420015Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312024$3,398,922
DEEE0011059Golden Field OfficeFED81.0872024$1,390,144
20237043239464National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$649,992

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.