GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE)

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationVA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file12
Award amount on file$16,690,897
Funders3

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20251$1,614,675
20242$1,298,742
20222$366,122
20192$1,548,719
20164$9,578,000
20051$2,284,639

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
Office of Science2005–202510$15,142,178
Idaho Field Office20191$799,999
National Energy Technology Laboratory20191$748,720

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
81.04910$15,142,1781
81.1211$799,9994
81.0891$748,7201

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
DESC0016583Office of ScienceFED81.0492016$4,691,000
DEFG0205ER15736Office of ScienceFED81.0492005$2,284,639
DESC0016581Office of ScienceFED81.0492016$2,053,000
DESC0016582Office of ScienceFED81.0492016$1,630,000
DESC0026010Office of ScienceFED81.0492025$1,614,675
DESC0015393Office of ScienceFED81.0492016$1,204,000
DESC0025567Office of ScienceFED81.0492024$898,742
DENE0008747Idaho Field OfficeFED81.1212019$799,999
DEFE0031797National Energy Technology LaboratoryFED81.0892019$748,720
DESC0025618Office of ScienceFED81.0492024$400,000
DESC0023000Office of ScienceFED81.0492022$249,994
DESC0022349Office of ScienceFED81.0492022$116,128

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.