FLORIDA A & M UNIVERSITY

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationFL
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file72
Award amount on file$36,225,240
Funders7

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-16.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20257$4,388,830
202410$6,583,803
202315$8,386,983
202215$7,276,929
20216$1,721,480
20207$3,169,315
20193$1,189,617
20186$2,114,310
20173$1,393,973

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Institute of Food and Agriculture2017–202547$19,883,783
Air Force -- Research Lab2020–20259$7,783,870
Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command2020–20258$5,878,475
Army Contracting Command Rock Island2022–20254$1,522,081
Department of Commerce2017–20222$838,382
Office of Naval Research20171$313,903
National Park Service20211$4,746

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
10.21634$12,860,7401
12.8009$7,783,87015
12.6308$5,878,4755
10.5247$3,547,3670
10.3104$2,525,6763
12.4314$1,522,08114
11.3032$838,3827
10.4431$750,0000
12.3001$313,9038
10.3181$200,0000
15.9451$4,7461

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
FA95502310739Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002024$2,229,065
FA95502410353Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002025$1,498,689
20186800227920National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102018$1,095,421
W911NF2510129Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302025$997,544
FA95502310662Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002023$801,380
W911NF2310172Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302023$800,000
W911NF2410281Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302024$799,977
W911NF2310268Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302023$799,795
20236901740560National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102023$760,000
FA95502010199Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002020$753,501
20233882139580National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$750,000
20243882142099National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$750,000
AO222501X443G004National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.4432022$750,000
20243882142060National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$749,320
20223882137522National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162022$749,097
FA95502310288Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002023$692,212
W911NF2010263Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302020$659,719
W911NF2010299Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302020$658,935
20213882134599National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162021$594,921
20243882142090National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$590,018
W911NF2210145Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302022$587,505
W911NF2210148Dept of the Army -- Materiel CommandFED12.6302022$575,000
20173882126405National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162017$570,542
W911NF2320222Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312023$565,875
20193882129151National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162019$545,488
20233843039307National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242023$521,052
ED17ATL3030031Department of CommerceFED11.3032017$509,528
20227041837653National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242022$505,263
20237041840426National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242023$505,263
20243843042358National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242024$505,263
20247041843146National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242024$505,263
20257041845172National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242025$505,263
20223843037003National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.5242022$500,000
20223882137376National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162022$500,000
20233882139591National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$500,000
20233882139592National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$500,000
20223882137399National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162022$499,956
20186800628114National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102018$498,047
20193882129150National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162019$496,328
FA95502510029Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002025$469,398
20203882131086National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162020$451,534
FA95502210028Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002022$450,722
FA95502210247Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002022$448,967
FA95502510045Air Force -- Research LabFED12.8002025$439,936
20223882137401National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162022$404,622
20213882134580National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162021$390,000
W911NF2210265Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312022$389,998
ED22ATL3030038Department of CommerceFED11.3032022$328,854
20213882134603National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162021$318,619
N000141713061Office of Naval ResearchFED12.3002017$313,903
20233882139927National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$299,593
20233882139926National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$298,760
20223882137374National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162022$298,737
20233882139590National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$298,675
20203882131120National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162020$294,902
20233882139929National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162023$294,378
W911NF2210288Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312022$288,208
W911NF2510054Army Contracting Command Rock IslandFED12.4312025$278,000
20213882134514National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162021$240,986
20243882142049National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$219,375
20183882127774National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162018$209,222
20203882131127National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162020$204,090
20253850345254National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3182025$200,000
20183882127773National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162018$194,200
20216701435352National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.3102021$172,208
20243882142028National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$149,958
20193882129049National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162019$147,801
20203882131112National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162020$146,634
20183882127816National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162018$92,220
20243882142095National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162024$85,564
20183882127727National Institute of Food and AgricultureFED10.2162018$25,200
P21AC10395National Park ServiceFED15.9452021$4,746

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.