CARNEGIE INSTITUTE

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationPA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file8
Award amount on file$3,826,696
Funders3

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20231$246,326
20221$246,474
20211$240,697
20203$1,441,288
20191$1,254,205
20171$397,706

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Science Foundation2017–20203$1,896,650
National Aeronautics and Space Administration20201$965,714
Institute of Museum and Library Services2020–20234$964,332

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.0761$1,254,20530
43.0081$965,7142
45.3014$964,3323
47.0742$642,44525

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
1906774National Science FoundationFED47.0762019$1,254,205
80NSSC20M0031National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationFED43.0082020$965,714
1654949National Science FoundationFED47.0742017$397,706
ME-251478-OMS-22Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3012022$246,474
MA-252885-OMS-23Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3012023$246,326
1936971National Science FoundationFED47.0742020$244,739
ME-249096-OMS-21Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3012021$240,697
MA-10-19-0702-19Institute of Museum and Library ServicesFED45.3012020$230,835

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.