AMERICAN INSTITUTES FOR RESEARCH IN THE BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationVA
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file70
Award amount on file$142,794,637
Funders6

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20262$3,792,765
20259$5,449,976
202411$21,612,159
202312$16,374,919
202210$20,148,181
20218$19,628,636
20203$17,131,586
20194$8,635,725
20185$15,926,659
20175$12,496,970
20151$1,597,061

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
Department of Education2015–202545$98,929,889
Bureau of Justice Assistance2020–20243$23,536,688
National Science Foundation2023–202619$19,258,492
Washington Headquarters Services20231$552,324
National Institutes of Health20251$417,296
Administration for Children and Families20221$99,948

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
84.30540$87,878,9410
16.8123$23,536,6880
47.07614$17,011,04430
84.3245$11,050,9480
47.0704$2,089,39528
12.0061$552,3242
93.8661$417,296129
47.0751$158,05336
93.5751$99,9480

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
2019MUBXK015Bureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.8122020$10,843,302
2020CZBXK002Bureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.8122021$6,543,386
15PJDP23GK02210SCAXBureau of Justice AssistanceFED16.8122024$6,150,000
R305N180005Department of EducationFED84.3052018$5,904,388
2208422National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$5,456,763
R305C240007Department of EducationFED84.3052024$4,284,570
R305R200002Department of EducationFED84.3052020$3,999,942
R324N190007Department of EducationFED84.3242019$3,995,272
R305N210025Department of EducationFED84.3052021$3,899,997
R305A220086Department of EducationFED84.3052022$3,798,244
R305A180230Department of EducationFED84.3052018$3,585,441
R305A220035Department of EducationFED84.3052022$3,432,506
R305A170064Department of EducationFED84.3052017$3,298,329
R305A180181Department of EducationFED84.3052018$3,294,232
R305A170152Department of EducationFED84.3052017$3,224,498
R305A220066Department of EducationFED84.3052022$3,179,357
R305N210014Department of EducationFED84.3052021$2,999,914
R305X220015Department of EducationFED84.3052022$2,998,519
R305X220009Department of EducationFED84.3052022$2,945,026
R324C240002Department of EducationFED84.3242024$2,915,933
R305A180220Department of EducationFED84.3052018$2,752,450
R305A190074Department of EducationFED84.3052019$2,658,350
2526876National Science FoundationFED47.0762026$2,624,512
R305N230016Department of EducationFED84.3052023$2,525,499
R305A240137Department of EducationFED84.3052024$2,463,486
R305N170003Department of EducationFED84.3052017$2,448,159
R305A200254Department of EducationFED84.3052020$2,288,342
R305H170085Department of EducationFED84.3052017$2,160,171
R324A230040Department of EducationFED84.3242023$2,074,397
R305X230002Department of EducationFED84.3052024$1,919,192
R305A210271Department of EducationFED84.3052021$1,668,959
2200895National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$1,598,877
R305A150403Department of EducationFED84.3052015$1,597,061
R305A210017Department of EducationFED84.3052021$1,464,419
R305A190195Department of EducationFED84.3052019$1,399,170
R305A210022Department of EducationFED84.3052021$1,388,798
R324A170016Department of EducationFED84.3242017$1,365,813
2300544National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$1,309,650
2508971National Science FoundationFED47.0762026$1,168,253
R305S240021Department of EducationFED84.3052025$1,000,000
R305N220008Department of EducationFED84.3052022$999,933
R305N220010Department of EducationFED84.3052022$999,903
R305N240042Department of EducationFED84.3052024$999,675
2318064National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$999,617
2400530National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$998,446
R305A240031Department of EducationFED84.3052024$998,399
2434794National Science FoundationFED47.0702025$997,575
R305A210008Department of EducationFED84.3052021$963,630
R305D220026Department of EducationFED84.3052022$896,931
R305A240037Department of EducationFED84.3052024$821,158
R305A220058Department of EducationFED84.3052022$797,814
R324P210002Department of EducationFED84.3242021$699,533
2200883National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$599,996
R305A190073Department of EducationFED84.3052019$582,933
HQ00342310014Washington Headquarters ServicesFED12.0062023$552,324
2434579National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$509,999
2300738National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$499,997
2425651National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$499,928
R305J250018Department of EducationFED84.3052025$499,451
2524594National Science FoundationFED47.0702025$492,074
R21AG096259National Institutes of HealthFED93.8662025$417,296
R305H180021Department of EducationFED84.3052018$390,148
2321032National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$359,824
2422463National Science FoundationFED47.0762024$349,975
R305D240018Department of EducationFED84.3052024$349,947
2219333National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$299,959
2216544National Science FoundationFED47.0702023$299,787
2314254National Science FoundationFED47.0752023$158,053
90YE0277Administration for Children and FamiliesFED93.5752022$99,948
2434748National Science FoundationFED47.0762025$35,207

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-07.