AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PHYSICS TEACHERS, INCORPORATED

UEINot stated
EINNot stated
LocationMD
ZIPNot stated

Find grants for your organisation

Explore current opportunities with our free matching tool. No account required. Use your own organisation's details; past awards on this profile do not establish your eligibility.

This profile is built entirely from public award records. If this is your organisation you can claim it and add a website and a description. Claiming changes nothing about the award figures.

Awards on file7
Award amount on file$6,034,587
Funders2

Not a complete funding history. These are the funding awards recorded in the sources and years we have imported. Amounts are those reported by each source, not proof of cash received. Figures as of 2026-09-15.

By fiscal year

Fiscal yearAwardsTotal
20232$461,159
20223$4,037,019
20191$268,300
20141$1,268,109

Who funded them

Follow a funder to explore its award records. Historical funding does not mean that the funder currently accepts applications.

FunderYearsAwardsTotal
National Science Foundation2014–20235$5,789,650
NASA Headquarters2022–20232$244,937

Programmes, and what is open under them now

An assistance listing names a programme, and every year that programme runs carries the same number. The right-hand column is how many opportunities the catalogue currently holds under it — a fact about the catalogue, not a prediction about anybody.

ListingAwardsTotalOpen now
47.0765$5,789,65030
43.0012$244,9379

The awards themselves

Largest first. Every row links to the award record it came from.

AwardFunderSourceListingFYAmount
2212807National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$2,922,997
1431638National Science FoundationFED47.0762014$1,268,109
2141745National Science FoundationFED47.0762022$1,080,278
1907950National Science FoundationFED47.0762019$268,300
2300609National Science FoundationFED47.0762023$249,966
80NSSC23K1664NASA HeadquartersFED43.0012023$211,193
80NSSC22K1071NASA HeadquartersFED43.0012022$33,744

Source: USASpending.gov federal award records. Federal awards only. Last checked 2026-09-15.