Proposition 1 Watershed Restoration Grant Program
- Award ceiling
- Not stated
- Closes
- Not stated
- Last verified
- 2026-09-07
Per-recipient award not stated for nonprofit, public agency, tribal government.
In one sentence
Proposition 1 Watershed Restoration Grant Program does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to nonprofit, public agency, tribal government in CA.
- Program pool (total)
- $19,402,750Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmedLabelled field states "Total estimated available funding: $19,402,750". The page does not state a minimum award amount, typical award amount, or maximum per-award cap, only the total pool.
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Deadline type
- Not stated
- Opens
- Not stated
- Status
- Open
- Eligible entities
- Nonprofit · Public Agency · Tribal Government
- Geography
- CA
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Reimbursement
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Watershed restoration
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Source wording: “Labelled field states "Total estimated available funding: $19,402,750". The page does not state a minimum award amount, typical award amount, or maximum per-award cap, only the total pool.”
Who can apply?
Not stated
Source field: applicant size limitLabelled field states "Eligible Applicants: Nonprofit | Public Agency | Tribal Government". No other eligibility restrictions, demographics, or applicant size limits are stated in the provided text.
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Labelled field shows "Expected award announcement: Summer 2024" and "Open Date: 11/30/22 00:00", but no application deadline is stated in the provided page text.
What can the money be used for?
1 categoryThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
3 fieldsEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- ReimbursementRecipients spend first and are reimbursed. Plan cash flow accordingly.
- Matching funds
- NoLabelled field explicitly states "Requires Matched Funding?: No"
Who has received this funding?
26 awardsAwards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.
26 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eel-Russian Project Authority | Not stated | $8,700,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Tolowa Dee-ni Nation | Not stated | $6,108,032 | 2022-2023 |
| Federated Indians of Graton Rancheria | Not stated | $3,905,500 | 2023-2024 |
| American Rivers | Not stated | $3,173,267 | 2022-2023 |
| Earth Island Institute | Not stated | $2,972,220 | 2022-2023 |
| Land Trust of Napa County | Not stated | $2,000,000 | 2023-2024 |
| Round Valley Indian Tribes | Not stated | $1,900,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Humboldt County Resource Conservation District | Not stated | $1,867,000 | 2025-2026 |
| River Partners | Not stated | $1,816,516 | 2022-2023 |
| Ventura County Watershed Protection District | Not stated | $1,557,926 | 2022-2023 |
| California Trout, Inc. | Not stated | $1,554,000 | 2025-2026 |
| California Tahoe Conservancy | Not stated | $1,500,000 | 2022-2023 |
| Truckee River Watershed Council | Not stated | $1,344,890 | 2022-2023 |
| San Lorenzo Valley Water District | Not stated | $1,116,166 | 2022-2023 |
| Smith River Alliance | Not stated | $1,006,224 | 2022-2023 |
| Sempervirens Fund | Not stated | $1,002,000 | 2022-2023 |
| San Diego Association of Governments | Not stated | $1,000,000 | 2022-2023 |
| Trout Unlimited, Inc. | Not stated | $664,193 | 2025-2026 |
| Western Shasta Resource Conservation District | Not stated | $499,734 | 2022-2023 |
| Resource Conservation District of Santa Cruz County | Not stated | $409,133 | 2022-2023 |
| Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $350,000 | 2022-2023 |
| Hoopa Tribal Fisheries | Not stated | $202,291 | 2022-2023 |
| Trout Unlimited, Inc. | Not stated | $180,327 | 2022-2023 |
| CalTrout | Not stated | $158,000 | 2023-2024 |
| K to College dba SupplyBank.org | Not stated | $88,448 | 2023-2024 |
| Smith River Alliance | Not stated | $59,376 | 2023-2024 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.
What comparable notices state
91 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Environment & Water, 91 of 212 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$256,000
- Median$750,000
- 75th percentile$3,000,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
7 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $19,402,750 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Nonprofit, Public Agency, Tribal Government.
- Which locations are eligible?
- CA.
- What can the funding be used for?
- Watershed restoration, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required. Labelled field explicitly states "Requires Matched Funding?: No"
- Is the money paid up front or reimbursed?
- Reimbursement. Recipients spend first and claim the cost back, so the money has to be found before it is repaid.
- Has this programme funded anyone before?
- 26 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by Department of Fish and Wildlife. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inThe official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.