Infrastructure State Revolving Fund (ISRF) Program

Award ceiling
Not stated
Closes
Rolling — no fixed deadline
Last verified
2026-10-16

Per-recipient award not stated for public agency, accepting applications on a rolling basis.

In one sentence

Infrastructure State Revolving Fund (ISRF) Program does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to public agency, accepting applications on a rolling basis.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$100,000,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
Not confirmed
Award floor
Not confirmed
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Rolling — no fixed deadline
Deadline type
Rolling
Opens
Not stated
Status
Open
Eligible entities
Public Agency
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Reimbursement
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
Energy · Environment & Water · Housing, Community and Economic Development · Libraries and Arts · Parks & Recreation
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$100,000,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
Not stated

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Public Agency
Source field: entity types
use
Energy, Environment & Water, Housing, Community and Economic Development, Libraries and Arts, Parks & Recreation
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not stated

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Not stated

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

No fixed deadlineRollingDeadline type Rolling

What can the money be used for?

5 categorys
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
EnergyEnvironment & WaterHousing, Community and Economic DevelopmentLibraries and ArtsParks & Recreation

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

2 fields
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Reimbursement
Recipients spend first and are reimbursed. Plan cash flow accordingly.
Matching funds
No

Who has received this funding?

19 awards
Awards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.

19 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.

RecipientStateAmountFiscal year
City of San DiegoNot stated$40,000,0002023-2024
Sacramento CountyNot stated$35,000,0002022-2023
City of Santa CruzNot stated$30,000,0002020-2021
City of Santa CruzNot stated$26,000,0002024-2025
City of EscondidoNot stated$25,000,0002021-2022
City of PacificaNot stated$21,000,0002022-2023
City of EncinitasNot stated$20,000,0002022-2023
City of Los BanosNot stated$14,000,0002021-2022
County of ButteNot stated$12,000,0002020-2021
Calaveras CountyNot stated$10,000,0002025-2026
City of GoletaNot stated$10,000,0002020-2021
Alta Irrigation DistrictNot stated$8,589,0002024-2025
City of Laguna BeachNot stated$7,500,0002021-2022
The City of WatsonvilleNot stated$6,000,0002022-2023
City of Del MarNot stated$5,000,0002025-2026
Alta Irrigation DistrictNot stated$4,400,0002024-2025
Tiburon Fire Protection DistrictNot stated$4,300,0002022-2023
City of Half Moon BayNot stated$3,200,0002020-2021
City of WaterfordNot stated$1,500,0002025-2026

Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.

What comparable notices state

11 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Energy, 11 of 26 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$625,000
  • Median$3,000,000
  • 75th percentile$14,000,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Common questions

7 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much funding is available in total?
$100,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
When is the application deadline?
This programme accepts applications on a rolling basis and states no fixed closing date.
Who is eligible to apply?
Public Agency.
What can the funding be used for?
Energy, Environment & Water, Housing, Community and Economic Development, Libraries and Arts, Parks & Recreation, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
Is the money paid up front or reimbursed?
Reimbursement. Recipients spend first and claim the cost back, so the money has to be found before it is repaid.
Has this programme funded anyone before?
19 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by Infrastructure and Economic Development Bank. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.ca.gov
Retrieved2026-10-16
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-01

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.