CEFA Bond Financing Program
- Award ceiling
- Not stated
- Closes
- Not stated
- Last verified
- 2026-10-16
Per-recipient award not stated for nonprofit.
In one sentence
CEFA Bond Financing Program does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to nonprofit in CA.
- Program pool (total)
- Not confirmedTotal across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmedDependent Award ceiling read as $5,000,000,000, which is program-scale rather than per-award. Withheld pending a re-read of the source.
- Award floor
- $1
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Deadline type
- Not stated
- Opens
- Not stated
- Status
- Open
- Eligible entities
- Nonprofit
- Geography
- CA
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Reimbursement
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Not confirmed
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Source wording: “Dependent Award ceiling read as $5,000,000,000, which is program-scale rather than per-award. Withheld pending a re-read of the source.”
Who can apply?
Not stated
Source field: applicant size limitNot stated
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Ongoing
How hard is the application?
3 fieldsEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- ReimbursementRecipients spend first and are reimbursed. Plan cash flow accordingly.
- Matching funds
- NoNo
Who has received this funding?
13 awardsAwards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.
13 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stanford University (Stanford) | Not stated | $1,042,230,000 | 2022-2023 |
| University of Southern California | Not stated | $600,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| Stanford University | Not stated | $319,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| University of the Pacific (Pacific) | Not stated | $120,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| Saint Mary's College of California | Not stated | $110,000,000 | 2023-2024 |
| Chapman University | Not stated | $100,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| Western University of Health Sciences | Not stated | $100,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| The President and Board of Trustees of Santa Clara College dba Santa Clara University | Not stated | $90,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| University of Massachusetts Global | Not stated | $76,500,000 | 2026-2027 |
| The Master’s University and Seminary | Not stated | $65,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| University of Redlands | Not stated | $61,995,000 | 2022-2023 |
| University of the Pacific | Not stated | $41,790,000 | 2023-2024 |
| Dominican University of California | Not stated | $40,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.
What comparable notices state
54 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Education, 54 of 159 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$137,121
- Median$362,500
- 75th percentile$500,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
5 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Nonprofit.
- Which locations are eligible?
- CA.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required. No
- Is the money paid up front or reimbursed?
- Reimbursement. Recipients spend first and claim the cost back, so the money has to be found before it is repaid.
- Has this programme funded anyone before?
- 13 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by State Treasurer's Office. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Children's Hospital Program of 2008 – Children's Hospitals (3rd funding round)Closes Not statedAwards up to $9,679,509
- CHFFA Commercial Paper ProgramCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- CHFFA Bond Financing ProgramCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- Charter School Facility Grant Program – (SB740)Closes Not statedAwards Not stated
- Charter School Facilities Incentive Grants ProgramCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
- Charter School Facilities Credit Enhancement Grant ProgramCloses Not statedAwards Not stated
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.