California Serves Grant Program 2026-27
- Award ceiling
- up to $500,000
- Closes
- Oct 5, 2026
- Last verified
- 2026-10-06
Awards up to $500,000 per recipient for public agency, closing Oct 5, 2026.
In one sentence
California Serves Grant Program 2026-27 awards up to $500,000 per recipient, open to public agency, closing Oct 5, 2026.
- Program pool (total)
- $5,000,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $500,000Estimated amount per award is $500,000.00; funds available to each applicant based on quality of application and proposed activities.
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- $500,000
- Deadline
- Oct 5, 2026
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Not stated
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- Public Agency
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Reimbursement
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Not confirmed
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Source wording: “Estimated amount per award is $500,000.00; funds available to each applicant based on quality of application and proposed activities.”
Who can apply?
Not stated
Source field: applicant size limitNot stated
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Letter of Intent Required: Yes
How hard is the application?
3 fieldsEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- ReimbursementRecipients spend first and are reimbursed. Plan cash flow accordingly.
- Matching funds
- NoRequires Matched Funding: No
What comparable notices state
54 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Education, 54 of 159 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$137,121
- Median$362,500
- 75th percentile$500,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
6 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- Up to $500,000 per recipient. The source states: “Estimated amount per award is $500,000.00; funds available to each applicant based on quality of application and proposed activities.”.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $5,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Oct 5, 2026. Letter of Intent Required: Yes
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Public Agency.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required. Requires Matched Funding: No
- Is the money paid up front or reimbursed?
- Reimbursement. Recipients spend first and claim the cost back, so the money has to be found before it is repaid.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- 2025–26 After School Education and Safety grant program (Round 2)Closes Dec 3, 2026Awards $50,000 – $203,500
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.