FederalClosing soonFixed dateInstitute of Museum and Library Services

Native American/Native Hawaiian Museum Services (2027)

Award ceiling
$5,000 – $250,000
Closes
Nov 13, 2026
Last verified
2026-10-23

Awards $5,000 – $250,000 per recipient for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Nov 13, 2026.

Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)Libraries & Arts

In one sentence

Native American/Native Hawaiian Museum Services (2027) awards $5,000 – $250,000 per recipient, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Nov 13, 2026.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$3,772,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$250,000
Award floor
$5,000
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Nov 13, 2026
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
Sep 1, 2026
Status
Closing soon
Eligible entities
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
educational services and programs · workforce professional development · organizational capacity building · community engagement · collections stewardship
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$3,772,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$250,000

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Source field: entity types
industry
Source field: industries
demographic
Alaska Native Villages, Native American Tribes, organizations that primarily serve and represent Native Hawaiians
Source field: demographics
use
collections stewardship, community engagement, educational services and programs, organizational capacity building, workforce professional development
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

See the Notice of Funding Opportunity for program eligibility criteria.

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Nov 13, 202621 daysDeadline type Fixed date

What can the money be used for?

5 categorys
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
educational services and programsworkforce professional developmentorganizational capacity buildingcommunity engagementcollections stewardship

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

1 field
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No

Who has received this funding?

178 awards
Awards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.

178 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.

RecipientStateAmountFiscal year
SKOKOMISH INDIAN TRIBENot stated$79,0502021
BAY MILLS INDIAN COMMUNITYNot stated$78,9792022
BAY MILLS INDIAN COMMUNITYNot stated$76,8982023
BISHOP MUSEUMNot stated$76,8202021
NINILCHIK VILLAGENot stated$76,4442022
DELAWARE NATIONNot stated$75,4592022
CITIZEN POTAWATOMI NATIONNot stated$75,0352023
BISHOP INDIAN TRIBAL COUNCILNot stated$74,4262021
PECHANGA BAND OF LUISENO INDIANSNot stated$73,1722019
LAC COURTE OREILLES BAND OF LAKE SUPERIOR CHIPPEWA INDIANS OF WISCONSINNot stated$71,9352023
PONCA TRIBE OF OKLAHOMANot stated$71,8572021
IOWA TRIBE OF KANSAS AND NEBRASKANot stated$71,4912023
OTOE-MISSOURIA TRIBENot stated$70,9622022
SUQUAMISH INDIAN TRIBE OF THE PORT MADISON RESERVATIONNot stated$69,4052021
MUSCOGEE CREEK NATIONNot stated$69,3802019
SOBOBA BAND OF LUISENO INDIANSNot stated$66,6302020
NORTHFORK RANCHERIA OF MONO INDIANS OF CALIFORNIANot stated$66,6152018
LEECH LAKE BAND OF OJIBWENot stated$66,1202019
FRIENDS OF IOLANI PALACE, THENot stated$65,6212021
GRAND TRAVERSE BAND OF OTTAWA AND CHIPPEWA INDIANSNot stated$63,1862020
NOTTAWASEPPI HURON BAND OF THE POTAWATOMINot stated$55,3222023
WIYOT TRIBENot stated$55,1052019
SAULT STE MARIE TRIBE OF CHIPPEWA INDIANSNot stated$54,1302022
KAW NATIONNot stated$53,1932020
SUSANVILLE INDIAN RANCHERIANot stated$52,6612020
TABLE MOUNTAIN RANCHERIANot stated$52,3312023
MENOMINEE INDIAN TRIBE OF WISCONSINNot stated$51,1552019
ACCOUNTING & GENERAL SERVICES HAWAII DEPNot stated$50,3402021
BLUE LAKE RANCHERIANot stated$50,0002022
ONEIDA INDIAN NATIONNot stated$50,0002022
PUEBLO OF POJOAQUENot stated$50,0002022
HII PAKA LLCNot stated$49,9952022
TUNICA-BILOXI TRIBE OF LOUISIANA TRIBAL OFFICENot stated$49,9822022
HAWAI`I PACIFIC UNIVERSITYNot stated$49,9462022
CONFEDERATED TRIBES OF COLVILLE RESERVATIONNot stated$49,7062022
HULA PRESERVATION SOCIETYNot stated$49,5432022
MAKAH INDIAN TRIBE OF THE MAKAH INDIAN RESERVATIONNot stated$49,5012022
EASTERN BAND OF CHEROKEE INDIANSNot stated$49,4502021
JAMESTOWN S'KLALLAM TRIBENot stated$49,1942022
ORGANIZED VILLAGE OF KAKENot stated$49,0622022
CATAWBA INDIAN NATIONNot stated$48,5292022
KOOTZNOOWOO INCNot stated$48,4572022
ONEIDA NATIONNot stated$47,3332022
MASHPEE WAMPANOAG TRIBENot stated$47,1292019
CHICKASAW NATIONNot stated$46,9932022
SENECA NATION OF INDIANSNot stated$46,5502020
QUAPAW NATIONNot stated$45,8272022
TOLOWA DEE-NI NATIONNot stated$45,3672022
NEZ PERCE TRIBENot stated$45,0502022
LAC DU FLAMBEAU BAND OF LAKE SUPERIOR CHIPPEWA INDIANSNot stated$45,0482022
THE CHIPPEWA CREE TRIBE OF THE ROCKY BOY RESERVATIONNot stated$43,2742022
CHOCTAW NATION OF OKLAHOMANot stated$40,7262017
SAULT STE MARIE TRIBE OF CHIPPEWA INDIANSNot stated$40,6502022
TABLE MOUNTAIN RANCHERIANot stated$35,3832023
PUEBLO OF ZUNINot stated$35,1352020
MUSCOGEE CREEK NATIONNot stated$34,2722020
WHITE MOUNTAIN APACHE TRIBENot stated$33,6182019
BLUE LAKE RANCHERIANot stated$32,4932020
SUQUAMISH INDIAN TRIBE OF THE PORT MADISON RESERVATIONNot stated$31,9162017
SAGINAW CHIPPEWA INDIAN TRIBENot stated$30,3042020
YAVAPAI APACHE NATIONNot stated$29,2042022
COUSHATTA TRIBE OF LOUISIANANot stated$29,2022020
CONFEDERATED TRIBES OF GRAND RONDENot stated$27,4782020
NOOKSACK INDIAN TRIBENot stated$27,3672022
CONFEDERATED TRIBES AND BANDS OF THE YAKAMA NATIONNot stated$27,0782022
SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBENot stated$24,3002022
WYANDOTTE NATIONNot stated$23,2812022
FORT MCDOWELL YAVAPAI NATIONNot stated$20,0002022
CHOCTAW NATION OF OKLAHOMANot stated$17,1152023
KALISPEL INDIAN COMMUNITY OF THE KALISPEL RESERVATIONNot stated$16,7032020
BEAR RIVER BAND OF THE ROHNERVILLE RANCHERIANot stated$15,9512019
WRANGELL COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATIONNot stated$14,0402022
MENOMINEE INDIAN TRIBE OF WISCONSINNot stated$12,6692022
TWENTY-NINE PALMS BAND OF MISSION INDIANSNot stated$5,2842021
COUSHATTA TRIBE OF LOUISIANANot stated$02022
NAVAJO NATION TRIBAL GOVERNMENTNot stated$02020
ONEIDA INDIAN NATIONNot stated$02024
SEMINOLE TRIBE OF FLORIDANot stated$02021

Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.

What comparable notices state

26 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Libraries & Arts, 26 of 32 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$112,500
  • Median$350,000
  • 75th percentile$500,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Who has won this programme before?

178 awards
Awards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.

178 federal awards on file under assistance listing 45.308, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.

Every award under this programme

Common questions

7 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much can one applicant receive?
$5,000 – $250,000 per recipient.
How much funding is available in total?
$3,772,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
When is the application deadline?
Nov 13, 2026.
Who is eligible to apply?
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
What can the funding be used for?
educational services and programs, workforce professional development, organizational capacity building, community engagement, collections stewardship, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
Has this programme funded anyone before?
178 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by Institute of Museum and Library Services. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Also open from Institute of Museum and Library Services
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-10-23
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-02
Assistance listing45.308

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.