Native American Library Services Enhancement Grants (2027)
- Award ceiling
- $50,000 – $150,000
- Closes
- Nov 13, 2026
- Last verified
- 2026-09-04
Awards $50,000 – $150,000 per recipient for native american tribal governments (federally recognized), closing Nov 13, 2026.
In one sentence
Native American Library Services Enhancement Grants (2027) awards $50,000 – $150,000 per recipient, open to native american tribal governments (federally recognized), closing Nov 13, 2026.
- Program pool (total)
- $3,500,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $150,000
- Award floor
- $50,000
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Nov 13, 2026
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Sep 1, 2026
- Status
- Open
- Eligible entities
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- sustaining and improving library services
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitSee the Notice of Funding Opportunity for program eligibility criteria.
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
1 categoryThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
What comparable notices state
28 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Libraries & Arts, 28 of 35 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$100,000
- Median$300,000
- 75th percentile$500,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Who has won this programme before?
868 awardsAwards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.
868 federal awards on file under assistance listing 45.311, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.
- $150,000SHOSHONE BANNOCK TRIBESID · FY2020
- $150,000CONFEDERATED TRIBES AND BANDS OF THE YAKAMA NATIONWA · FY2021
- $150,000RED CLIFF BAND OF LAKE SUPERIOR CHIPPEWA INDIANS OF WISCONSINWI · FY2021
- $150,000KARUK TRIBE OF CALIFORNIACA · FY2022
- $150,000CHOCTAW NATION OF OKLAHOMAOK · FY2022
Common questions
5 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- $50,000 – $150,000 per recipient.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $3,500,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Nov 13, 2026.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized).
- What can the funding be used for?
- sustaining and improving library services, as classified by the source.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inThe official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.