BJS FY 2026 State Justice Statistics Program for Statistical Analysis Centers
- Award ceiling
- up to $225,000
- Closes
- Oct 13, 2026
- Last verified
- 2026-10-18
Awards up to $225,000 per recipient for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Oct 13, 2026.
In one sentence
BJS FY 2026 State Justice Statistics Program for Statistical Analysis Centers awards up to $225,000 per recipient, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Oct 13, 2026.
- Program pool (total)
- $3,000,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $225,000
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Oct 13, 2026
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Aug 14, 2026
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- collect, analyze, and publish statistical data that support the states' strategic criminal justice planning needs · criminal justice projects
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitState SACs are the only entities eligible to apply for funds under the SJS program. Applicants must meet the requirements for a SAC as specified in these guidelines.
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
2 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
Who has received this funding?
154 awardsAwards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.
154 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| JUSTICE INFORMATION RESOURCE NETWORK INC. | Not stated | $1,199,988 | 2022 |
| JUSTICE INFORMATION RESOURCE NETWORK INC. | Not stated | $650,000 | 2025 |
| NEBRASKA COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE | Not stated | $540,593 | 2019 |
| WASHINGTON STATE OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Not stated | $448,798 | 2022 |
| DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $403,743 | 2018 |
| MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY | Not stated | $392,371 | 2022 |
| IDAHO STATE POLICE | Not stated | $377,146 | 2018 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COUNCIL | Not stated | $367,225 | 2022 |
| UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO | Not stated | $282,791 | 2024 |
| UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING | Not stated | $243,102 | 2023 |
| UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING | Not stated | $236,619 | 2019 |
| UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO | Not stated | $233,998 | 2022 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION | Not stated | $231,909 | 2023 |
| VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $231,217 | 2022 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION | Not stated | $227,859 | 2024 |
| ILLINOIS CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION AUTHORITY | Not stated | $226,524 | 2022 |
| CRIME & DELINQUENCY PA COMMISSION ON | Not stated | $225,000 | 2025 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COUNCIL | Not stated | $225,000 | 2024 |
| FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF LAW ENFORCEMENT | Not stated | $225,000 | 2025 |
| HUMAN RIGHTS, IOWA DEPARTMENT OF | Not stated | $225,000 | 2024 |
| HUMAN RIGHTS, IOWA DEPARTMENT OF | Not stated | $225,000 | 2022 |
| MGMT. DEPARTMENT | Not stated | $225,000 | 2025 |
| HUMAN RIGHTS, IOWA DEPARTMENT OF | Not stated | $224,999 | 2023 |
| CRIME & DELINQUENCY PA COMMISSION ON | Not stated | $224,910 | 2024 |
| ALABAMA STATE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY | Not stated | $224,559 | 2025 |
| CRIME & DELINQUENCY PA COMMISSION ON | Not stated | $223,266 | 2022 |
| ALABAMA STATE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY | Not stated | $223,250 | 2023 |
| EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE STATE OF MARYLAND | Not stated | $222,547 | 2025 |
| MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY | Not stated | $222,133 | 2021 |
| UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING | Not stated | $222,131 | 2022 |
| UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING | Not stated | $220,817 | 2024 |
| WASHINGTON STATE OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Not stated | $220,180 | 2023 |
| NEW YORK STATE DIVISION OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES | Not stated | $218,481 | 2025 |
| UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING | Not stated | $217,924 | 2025 |
| UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO | Not stated | $217,506 | 2021 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION | Not stated | $215,977 | 2022 |
| MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY | Not stated | $215,500 | 2024 |
| JUSTICE & PUBLIC SAFETY CABINET | Not stated | $215,482 | 2021 |
| DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE WISCONSIN | Not stated | $208,347 | 2025 |
| CRIME & DELINQUENCY PA COMMISSION ON | Not stated | $204,396 | 2023 |
| VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $199,700 | 2021 |
| VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $195,692 | 2020 |
| VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $195,657 | 2025 |
| NEW YORK STATE DIVISION OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES | Not stated | $194,711 | 2024 |
| ILLINOIS CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION AUTHORITY | Not stated | $194,277 | 2020 |
| LOUISIANA COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT AND ADMINISTRATION OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE | Not stated | $190,538 | 2021 |
| UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING | Not stated | $188,870 | 2021 |
| DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $185,009 | 2020 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION | Not stated | $175,017 | 2025 |
| WASHINGTON STATE OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Not stated | $174,778 | 2025 |
| GO33 JUSTICE & COMMUNITY SERVICES | Not stated | $164,590 | 2023 |
| UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM | Not stated | $162,498 | 2020 |
| UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM | Not stated | $162,086 | 2021 |
| DEPARTMENT OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES VIRGINIA | Not stated | $160,343 | 2024 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION | Not stated | $156,684 | 2021 |
| EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE STATE OF MARYLAND | Not stated | $152,210 | 2024 |
| NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL | Not stated | $149,623 | 2023 |
| IDAHO STATE POLICE | Not stated | $146,205 | 2021 |
| JUDICIARY COURTS OF THE STATE OF INDIANA | Not stated | $141,897 | 2024 |
| NEW YORK STATE DIVISION OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES | Not stated | $141,242 | 2022 |
| ILLINOIS CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION AUTHORITY | Not stated | $140,480 | 2025 |
| DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $139,242 | 2023 |
| FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF LAW ENFORCEMENT | Not stated | $138,836 | 2022 |
| DEPARTMENT OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES VIRGINIA | Not stated | $136,844 | 2023 |
| ILLINOIS CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION AUTHORITY | Not stated | $136,751 | 2024 |
| VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $136,149 | 2024 |
| LOUISIANA COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT AND ADMINISTRATION OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE | Not stated | $128,672 | 2025 |
| ILLINOIS CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION AUTHORITY | Not stated | $127,579 | 2023 |
| EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE STATE OF UTAH | Not stated | $125,086 | 2020 |
| DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, GOVERNMENT OF | Not stated | $124,510 | 2021 |
| WASHINGTON STATE OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Not stated | $115,353 | 2023 |
| JUDICIARY COURTS OF THE STATE OF INDIANA | Not stated | $112,251 | 2021 |
| UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM | Not stated | $109,835 | 2024 |
| JUSTICE & PUBLIC SAFETY CABINET | Not stated | $100,000 | 2025 |
| JUSTICE & PUBLIC SAFETY CABINET | Not stated | $100,000 | 2024 |
| UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM | Not stated | $99,408 | 2023 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COUNCIL | Not stated | $96,879 | 2025 |
| GO33 JUSTICE & COMMUNITY SERVICES | Not stated | $95,850 | 2025 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION ARIZONA | Not stated | $94,250 | 2025 |
| CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION ARIZONA | Not stated | $93,417 | 2023 |
| IDAHO STATE POLICE | Not stated | $83,438 | 2024 |
| IDAHO STATE POLICE | Not stated | $82,153 | 2022 |
| IDAHO STATE POLICE | Not stated | $81,993 | 2025 |
| IDAHO STATE POLICE | Not stated | $81,533 | 2023 |
| TENNESSEE BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION | Not stated | $81,512 | 2025 |
| DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $80,254 | 2024 |
| TENNESSEE BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION | Not stated | $80,167 | 2022 |
| DEPARTMENT OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES VIRGINIA | Not stated | $78,636 | 2021 |
| THE UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN MISSISSIPPI | Not stated | $77,368 | 2021 |
| RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $77,121 | 2023 |
| DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE WISCONSIN | Not stated | $76,709 | 2023 |
| THE UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN MISSISSIPPI | Not stated | $76,294 | 2025 |
| LOUISIANA COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT AND ADMINISTRATION OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE | Not stated | $75,899 | 2022 |
| DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $75,000 | 2025 |
| DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, GOVERNMENT OF | Not stated | $75,000 | 2024 |
| DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, GOVERNMENT OF | Not stated | $75,000 | 2023 |
| NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL | Not stated | $75,000 | 2025 |
| NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY | Not stated | $75,000 | 2024 |
| UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM | Not stated | $74,978 | 2022 |
| DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE WISCONSIN | Not stated | $74,549 | 2024 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.
What comparable notices state
132 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Science, Technology, Research & Development, 132 of 334 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$393,750
- Median$1,200,000
- 75th percentile$5,957,620
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Who has won this programme before?
154 awardsAwards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.
154 federal awards on file under assistance listing 16.550, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.
- $1,199,988JUSTICE INFORMATION RESOURCE NETWORK INC.DC · FY2022
- $650,000JUSTICE INFORMATION RESOURCE NETWORK INC.DC · FY2025
- $540,593NEBRASKA COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT AND CRIMINAL JUSTICENE · FY2019
- $448,798WASHINGTON STATE OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENTWA · FY2022
- $403,743DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETYMA · FY2018
Common questions
7 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- Up to $225,000 per recipient.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $3,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Oct 13, 2026.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
- What can the funding be used for?
- collect, analyze, and publish statistical data that support the states' strategic criminal justice planning needs, criminal justice projects, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
- Has this programme funded anyone before?
- 154 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by Bureau of Justice Statistics. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inThe official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.