Applied Drug Policy Research Experiences

Award ceiling
up to $100,000
Closes
Sep 6, 2026
Last verified
2026-09-08

Awards up to $100,000 per recipient for nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, closing Sep 6, 2026.

Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationHealth & Human Services

In one sentence

Applied Drug Policy Research Experiences awards up to $100,000 per recipient, open to nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, closing Sep…

Record fields
Program pool (total)
Not confirmed
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$100,000
Award floor
$1
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Sep 6, 2026
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
Aug 6, 2026
Status
Open
Eligible entities
Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
Not confirmed
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
Not stated
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$100,000

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Source field: entity types
industry
Source field: industries
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Not confirmed

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Sep 6, 2026-2 daysDeadline type Fixed date

How hard is the application?

1 field
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No

Who has received this funding?

12 awards
Awards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.

12 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.

RecipientStateAmountFiscal year
UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORENot stated$3,445,7442019
UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORENot stated$3,000,0002022
UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORENot stated$1,980,1092020
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY AND CITY HEALTH OFFICIALSNot stated$1,200,0002024
NATIONAL FOUNDATION FOR THE CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL & PREVENTION, INC.Not stated$700,0002024
AMERICAN COLLEGE OF MEDICAL TOXICOLOGY, INC.Not stated$400,0002025
UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDANot stated$299,8012024
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARKNot stated$274,9992021
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARKNot stated$150,0002022
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARKNot stated$150,0002020
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARKNot stated$150,0002024
UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORENot stated$02023

Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.

What comparable notices state

333 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Health & Human Services, 333 of 928 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$250,000
  • Median$500,000
  • 75th percentile$1,200,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Who has won this programme before?

12 awards
Awards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.

12 federal awards on file under assistance listing 95.007, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.

Every award under this programme

Common questions

5 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much can one applicant receive?
Up to $100,000 per recipient.
When is the application deadline?
Sep 6, 2026.
Who is eligible to apply?
Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
Has this programme funded anyone before?
12 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by Office of National Drug Control Policy. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-08
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-04

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.