DRL Ensuring Resilient Seafood Supply Chains: Countering Forced Labor and any associated Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing

Award ceiling
$1,973,359
Closes
Sep 3, 2026
Last verified
2026-09-18

Awards $1,973,359 per recipient for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Sep 3, 2026.

Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)Other

In one sentence

DRL Ensuring Resilient Seafood Supply Chains: Countering Forced Labor and any associated Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing awards $1,973,359 per recipient, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Sep 3, 2026.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
Not confirmed
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$1,973,359
Award floor
$1,973,359
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Sep 3, 2026
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
Aug 6, 2026
Status
Closed
Eligible entities
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
counter forced labor in seafood supply chains
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
Not stated
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$1,973,359

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Source field: entity types
industry
Source field: industries
use
counter forced labor in seafood supply chains
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

The following organizations are eligible to apply: • U.S.-based non-profit organizations/nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) • Foreign organizations/NGOs • Private or public institutions of higher education • For-profit organizations or…

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Sep 3, 2026ClosedDeadline type Fixed date

What can the money be used for?

1 category
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
counter forced labor in seafood supply chains

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

1 field
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No

What comparable notices state

62 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Other, 62 of 82 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$40,000
  • Median$220,000
  • 75th percentile$9,000,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Common questions

5 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much can one applicant receive?
$1,973,359 per recipient.
When is the application deadline?
Sep 3, 2026.
Who is eligible to apply?
Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
What can the funding be used for?
counter forced labor in seafood supply chains, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-18
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-18

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.