DoW Autism Clinical Trial Award

Per-recipient award not stated for unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "additional information on eligibility", closing Oct 22, 2026.

In one sentence

DoW Autism Clinical Trial Award does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "additional information on eligibility", closing Oct 22, 2026.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$3,250,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
Not confirmed
Award floor
Not confirmed
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Oct 22, 2026
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
May 21, 2026
Status
Open
Eligible entities
Unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility"
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
Clinical trials evaluating promising new products · Pharmacologic agents (drugs or biologics) · Devices · Clinical guidance · Emerging approaches and technologies for autism treatment or management
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$3,250,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
Not stated

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Open to any applicant
Source field: entity types
industry
use
Clinical guidance, Clinical trials evaluating promising new products, Devices, Emerging approaches and technologies for autism treatment or management, Pharmacologic agents (drugs or biologics)
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Not confirmed

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Oct 22, 202646 daysDeadline type Fixed date

What can the money be used for?

5 categorys
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
Clinical trials evaluating promising new productsPharmacologic agents (drugs or biologics)DevicesClinical guidanceEmerging approaches and technologies for autism treatment or management

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

Common questions

4 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much funding is available in total?
$3,250,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
When is the application deadline?
Oct 22, 2026.
Who is eligible to apply?
Unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility".
What can the funding be used for?
Clinical trials evaluating promising new products, Pharmacologic agents (drugs or biologics), Devices, Clinical guidance, Emerging approaches and technologies for autism treatment or management, as classified by the source.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-04
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-03

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.