NIEHS Worker Training Program’s HAZMAT Training at DOE Nuclear Weapons Complex (UH4 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Award ceiling
Not stated
Closes
Not stated
Last verified
2026-09-04

Per-recipient award not stated for native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education.

Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Private institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationHealth & Human Services

In one sentence

NIEHS Worker Training Program’s HAZMAT Training at DOE Nuclear Weapons Complex (UH4 Clinical Trial Not Allowed) does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally…

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$3,000,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
Not confirmed
Award floor
Not confirmed
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Not stated
Deadline type
Not stated
Opens
Sep 24, 2025
Status
Forecasted
Eligible entities
Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
health and safety training for workers and their supervisors, who are engaged in hazardous waste generation, treatment, storage, disposal, removal, containment, transportation, or emergency response
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$3,000,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
Not stated

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Source field: entity types
industry
Source field: industries
use
health and safety training for workers and their supervisors, who are engaged in hazardous waste generation, treatment, storage, disposal, removal, containment, transportation, or emergency response
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Not confirmed

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Not statedDeadline type Not stated

What can the money be used for?

1 category
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
health and safety training for workers and their supervisors, who are engaged in hazardous waste generation, treatment, storage, disposal, removal, containment, transportation, or emergency response

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

What comparable notices state

333 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Health & Human Services, 333 of 928 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$250,000
  • Median$500,000
  • 75th percentile$1,200,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Who has won this programme before?

52 awards
Awards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.

52 federal awards on file under assistance listing 93.142, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.

Every award under this programme

Common questions

3 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much funding is available in total?
$3,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Who is eligible to apply?
Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education.
What can the funding be used for?
health and safety training for workers and their supervisors, who are engaged in hazardous waste generation, treatment, storage, disposal, removal, containment, transportation, or emergency response, as classified by the source.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-04
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-03

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.