Stimulating Access to Research in Residency (StARR) (R38 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
Per-recipient award not stated for business, city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), nonprofit, nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, other legal entity, private institutions of higher education, public agency, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, public housing authorities/indian housing authorities, small businesses, special district governments, state governments, tribal government, closing Jan 10, 2028.
In one sentence
Stimulating Access to Research in Residency (StARR) (R38 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed) does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to business, city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, independent school districts,…
- Program pool (total)
- Not confirmedTotal across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmedNo funding amounts stated on the grants.gov search results page provided
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Jan 10, 2028
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Aug 26, 2025
- Status
- Open
- Eligible entities
- Business · City or township governments · County governments · For profit organizations other than small businesses · Independent school districts · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Nonprofit · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Other Legal Entity · Private institutions of higher education · Public Agency · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities · Small businesses · Special district governments · State governments · Tribal Government
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Research training for resident clinicians · Basic research · Clinical research · Translational research
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Source wording: “No funding amounts stated on the grants.gov search results page provided”
Who can apply?
+9more
, Other Legal Entity, Private institutions of higher education, Public Agency, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments, Tribal GovernmentNot stated
Source field: applicant size limitNon-domestic (non-U.S.) entities are not eligible. Foreign components of U.S. organizations are not eligible. Non-domestic components of U.S. organizations are not eligible to apply.
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Listed as "Response date" in the source data
What can the money be used for?
4 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
2 fieldsEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- NoCost sharing listed as false in source data
Common questions
4 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- When is the application deadline?
- Jan 10, 2028. Listed as "Response date" in the source data
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Business, City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofit, Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Other Legal Entity, Private institutions of higher education, Public Agency, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments, Tribal Government.
- What can the funding be used for?
- Research training for resident clinicians, Basic research, Clinical research, Translational research, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required. Cost sharing listed as false in source data
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inThe official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.